Friday, June 30, 2006

The d'Rats Capture Another Asshat Award...

Photobucket

D'Rats Trash Blind GOP Running Mate Just Because She IS Blind:

Poll question: Md Gov Ehrlich (R) selects blind woman as running mate - pandering or not?

Gov. Robert Ehrlich picked Kristen Cox, the Department of Disabilities' secretary, as his running mate on Thursday, less than 24 hours after the Republican leader officially declared his intentions to seek a second term. (Husb2Sparkly)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=132x2702460

DU Chimes In:

--A blind Lieutenant Governor? I don't see it. Hahahahaha! (meegbear)

--Inless the blind woman is armed to the teeth with all the qualifications a sighted person would have, it is pandering. I wouldn't put it past Ehrlich to do that at all... I would LOVE to see his campaign crash and burn. (Totally Committed)

--Then, F*ck her! I voted "Pandering"! LOL! (Totally Committed)

--All republicans are Bush republicans now, and they are all figuratively blind or malicious or both. Being literally blind doesn't mean anything to me... (skipos)

--Pandering - no doubt. He really does it well, I guess it is good to have a talent. (mmcghenn)

--That won't fly, if the state wants to make sure all legislation is in English....not Braille.... (zbdent)

--Blind? Whomever was chief of staff for this woman would pretty much control and manipulate her. (Divernan)

94% VOTED 'PANDERING"

6% VOTED 'NOT PANDERING' OR 'OTHER'

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=132x2702460

Those lovely, feeling, compassionate d'Rats show their true selves. First, they accuse Ehrlich of nominating Cox ONLY because she's blind in order to make some political hay out of it. Then they joke about her blindness and assume, because of it, that she is automatically not fit to do the job!

If Republicans said the same thing about a Democrat candidate, they'd throw a fit. (Note how they went on an on about President Bush when he quite unknowingly asked a sight-challenged questioner to remove his sunglasses during a Rose Garden press conference last week.)


However, with the d'Rats, this kind of cheap ridicule and inuendo is business as usual. It gives a very real--and disgusting--taste of how Democrats REALLY feel about people with disabilities.

"True" Liberalism? How About Ordinary Decency?

Photobucket

The Illiberalism Of Liberals
By Rep Thomas F. Koch

Years ago, a liberal friend confided in me, "Liberals are very illiberal with non-liberals." Unfortunately, over the years, I have found that to be true. Just examine a few recent events in our area.


  • Ann Veneman, executive director of the United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF), was chosen as the commencement speaker at Middlebury College. But because Ann Veneman had the temerity to serve as Secretary of Agriculture in the Bush administration before taking her UN post, our liberal friends think she has nothing worthwhile to say and objected to her selection as commencement speaker.


  • When Laura Bush came to Burlington recently, the obligatory picketers had to make their presence known, complete with obscenities and one person stepping into traffic. As a First Lady notably separated from policy decisions, her only offense is her choice of a spouse, but how could a dedicated liberal demonstrator resist the opportunity to show that Vermont is not the "beckoning country" for conservatives?


  • Then, a number of participants turned their backs on Gov. James Douglas as he spoke at a St. Michael's College conference on "Creating a Welcoming Community." His offense was vetoing a bill that would have outlawed discrimination against trans-gendered people, but which was so poorly worded that it had unintended consequences. Whether that bill should have been signed or vetoed is an appropriate subject for discussion, but standing and turning one's back on the governor is mere insult, not discussion.


  • And when National Intelligence Agency director John Negroponte, whose son was a graduating senior, spoke at the St. Johnsbury Academy commencement recently, several protestors could not resist interrupting the proceedings, despite prior agreements with police that demonstrations would take place only on the public sidewalk and not on Academy property. Amid the yelling and the consequent arrests, the demonstrators' precise message was lost, and what the graduates will most remember in future years is that their special day, which should have been one of honor and celebration, was uncivilly disrupted by outsiders.

Some will cite the success of the civil rights demonstrations and the civil disobedience of the '50s and '60s in support of the present rash of protests. But there is no comparison between the overriding moral issue of the last two generations and the spewing of obscenities and hatred that mark the current "liberal" behavior. To equate the two does a disservice to the heroes and martyrs of the civil rights movement.

True liberalism is dedicated to a full and rational exchange of views in a mutually respectful manner. In the classical sense, liberals are centrists on the political spectrum, open to persuasion and seeking to persuade. They value the thoughts and policies advanced by persons both on their right and their left. They defend the right of every person, private citizen and public official, to speak freely, and they condemn any effort to restrict freedom of speech or to drown out others with shouting or vulgarity.

The intolerance and illiberal behavior of those who present themselves as modern liberals is a betrayal of true liberalism. Today's liberals would do well to rededicate themselves to the defense of the right of every individual to speak and be heard in the public forum.

http://www.timesargus.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20060630/NEWS/606300378/1024/OPINION04

The overarching sense of entitlement permeates the Democrat party. They think they're entitled to be mad, entitled to be rude, entitled to act out. They think they have the right to make us 'pay' simply because we think and believe differently than they do.

The d'Rats intend to make us 'pay' in November, 'pay' in 2008--and keep on 'paying' until they day we die. Such is the price of their hatred--and such are their real beliefs regarding love, tolerance, and respecting other people. They only really respect you if you march in lockstep with every single little thing they think.

If you don't think so, just TRY posting a differing opinion on DU!

How Are the D'RATS Celebrating the Fourth Of July?

THIS IS "PROGRESS"???

Progressively Anti-American

Progressively Traitorous

Progressively Angry

Progressively Negative

Progressively Bitter

Progressively Unproductive

Progressively Bad For America

I don't feel much like celebrating the Fourth this year...

Frankly I haven't felt much like celebrating the Fourth for the past few years. An ongoing, illegal, immoral war, the continuous onslaught on American freedoms and civil rights, the rise of the fascist, theocratic state. It has all combined to leave me feeling numb, depressed, and angry.


Why celebrate the birth of this country when the very principles it was founded on, freedom and liberty, are quickly disappearing. Instead I find myself in a state of mourning, sad for the passing of the great country America once was, and fearful of what we're becoming.

No, this Fourth, instead of celebrating our independence (which is now long gone), I think I'm going to unplug from the world, work in the garden and orchard, reconnect with nature and myself, in order to face the renewed political onslaught on Wednesday. Am I alone in feeling this way?

What are your plans for the Fourth?

DU Chimes In:

--I'm with you for sure. Fourth of July used to be one of my favorite holidays. I would feel so proud that this was my countries birthday and how lucky we were to live in the most democratic and free country in the world. That was when I still believed in the lie.I don't have it in me anymore. I am ashamed of my country and what my Government has done in my name to the citizens of the world.I don't know what I will do on the fourth, mourn I suppose for what my country should have been and is no more. (Jeanette in FL)

--Burn a Flag... especially those used to sell foreign oil at gas stations. Afterall.... burning the flag is a way of properly disposing of a flag after it's been desecrated, which every GOPer does on a daily basis. (stepnw1f)

--What I really feel like doing this Fourth is starting a mass march on DC to kick the bastards out, but it would be really depressing to see how few people turn out to join me, thus I won't. (MadHound)

--I have a friend who invites my family up to her mountain cabin every 4th. To me it's an opportunity to get away for a couple of days. Too bad we don't even have a media that cherishes its freedom enough to tell the sheeple in the red, white, and blue flag tee-shirts that the holiday represents ideals that the Bush Crime Family has shitcanned. (LibDemAlways)

--I've been thinking about this alot the last few days. I heard something on the radio about whether or not Americans were proud of their country. I can honestly say that right now..I'm not. It pains me to say it..and to feel this way. When our country is looked at with disdain by most of the world - for good reason - it's difficult to be proud. (bluethruandthru)

--I'm not as enthused as usual either. However, at work on the 3rd, I'll wear a red and white stripedshirt with an American flag sticker upside down. I'll also wear my bejeweled costume jewelry dem donkey. Then I'll dare anyone to say something. (ginbarn)


http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1539908

I'll be HAPPY to say something! And we will have the biggest American flag we can find to fly outside our windows!

Maybe these poor, pitiful, sad babies haven't the sense to love the country in which they live--and think it's the greatest country on earth--or they're nothing but DEFEATOCRATS.

Thursday, June 29, 2006

D'Rat "Plans" For America:

FROM DU: The Best Laid Plans:

Right now, we are fighting an e-war with one hand, and four fingers tied behind our back, without a keyboard or a mouse. And the screen is off. That leaves us scrapping, sweating and trying to get the attention of MSM and state legislatures and have them focus on this issue. That is a stupid, pointless and reactionary tactic. There is a much easier way to accomplish a real fix to this problem and to make it work. We have our opponents do it for us...

We need to gather our best programming brains and and have them look at every style and version of e-voting machine and produce an easy to use "how to" guide on how to hack a voting machine. Then, we publish those instructions on EVERY SINGLE LIBERAL WEBSITE with instructions to contact their state and federal representative, send them those instructions with a letter begging them to fix these flaws, lest they want to risk their next election.

Those on the right are frequently called stupid, but many of them are not. They can see the writing on the wall. If we grab the attention of the right, the moderates and those who like the status quo, and if some of them even suspect that we are disseminating "how to" plans for hacking their beloved e-voting machines, they will scream for the same relief that we seek and have been seeking for a couple of years: A fix. A permanent record. A paper trail. A real election. (antifaschits)


http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1535594

I hope every single person reading this knows that they intend to bombard sites all over America with this "plan". This poster makes a big show of using it 'only to scare them', but have NO illusions that they mean to scotch the next elections and MAKE SURE they go their way.

Bleeding Heart d'Rats Bleed All Over:

Katrina Looters Get 15 Years In Prison

KENNER, Louisiana (AP) -- Three people convicted of hauling away liquor, wine and beer from a grocery store after Hurricane Katrina were sentenced Wednesday to 15 years in prison.

The judge said he wanted to send a message that looting would not be tolerated when he gave the maximum sentence to Coralnelle Little, 36, Rhonda McGowen, 42, and Paul C. Pearson, 36, all of Kenner.

A jury convicted the trio May 2 on a portion of the state's looting law that took effect two weeks before the Aug. 29 storm. The amended law set a three-year minimum sentence, and a maximum of 15 years in prison, for looting during a declared state of emergency.


http://www.cnn.com/2006/LAW/06/29/looters.
sentenced.ap/index.html

FROM DU: The Thieves Didn't Do Anything Wrong:

This is shameful. These people are victims, not looters!
I think you'd get all the liquor you could, too, if you weren't allowed to leave ravaged NO. I don't care how much they stole, it's a little liquor. (valerief)


I'm sure they felt entitled to the booze because they were 'victims' of Katrina. (They obviously think of booze as 'food' and, therefore, very necessary...) Nevermind that the store owner was, too. Adjudicating the case also took money away from taxpayers, too--b...b..but it's okay; those people were 'VICTIMS'! (And Katrina was the government's fault, dontcha know!)

Watch these flippy hippy-dippy liberal attitudes:

D'Rat-Brats Fume:

FROM DU: Democrat Party Hysteria: No Holds Barred

If we lose this year's elections, there may not be an election in 2008.

Unless we can win either the house or senate this year, I don't believe we will see a presidential election in 2008. For the past six years, the Bush/Cheney mob and their cohorts in congress have done whatever they wanted to do without any restraints on them.


Two questions:

(1)Why would they give up power?

(2)Who's going to make them give it up?

These pigs have used power like a kid in a candy shop, they love it, and they can't get enough of it. They can do what they want to, when they want to, and to whomever they want to do it to.

They've proved to us time and again that they have no moral boundaries in their use and abuse of that power. Gee, isn't it great to invade any country you feel like invading? Snoop into anyone's conversations and financial affairs? Being able to detain anyone at will for any reason that pops into your head? Hell, you can even disappear them to one of your undisclosed torture chambers. Want to kill them? No problem.

Enumerating a full list of their abuses of power is virtually impossible as they've been doing it one or more times a day, every single day, for five and a half years now. And those are just the ones we know about.

And let's not forget the words that King George himself uttered. "If this were a dictatorship, it would be a heck of a lot easier, as long as I'm the dictator." Anyone think the sociopath didn't mean those words?

So who's going to make them give up their power? The media? The courts? Don't hold your breath. Can We The People force them to give it up? Aside from all the Audie Murphy types who have a cache of guns and other exotic weapons, I don't think so. King George, Darth Cheney and their henchmen own the police, the military, the means to eavesdrop on us anywhere, anytime, and the ability to infiltrate any group that tries to organize an armed rebellion. Small groups could cause some damage, but doing away with our dictatorship would remain a fantasy.

Everyone who thinks the above scenario isn't possible is fooling themselves. Canceling an election would be no problem for them. A MIHOP incident followed by a declaration of martial law and a "temporary" suspension of elections would be all that would be needed.

So how would they finally be removed from power? Well, the rest of the world might band together and try to overthrow them. But that would result in the launching of every nuclear weapon in our arsenal. The fundies would get their Armageddon.

The other possibility is a military coup. If this were to happen, it would be a tossup of whether the generals would retain power or reestablish the rule of law and what used to be our constitutional government. (Cyrano)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1531119

DU Chimes In:

--I long for the day when I would have thought what you said was insane. Not anymore. That is why it seems so important to me to tie the Republicans to Bush's crimes at every single chance. (Laura PackYourBags)

--My gut tells me you are so right. we have one more time to get it right and '06 is it. (madokie)

--On my bad days, I think the same thing. Remeber, Hitler was elected, too. I'm trying to stay optimisitc, but if we lose in '06 and can't impeach this guy, I fear for our democracy. (CanonRay)

--People were saying the same thing before the 2004 election and we know how well 2004 turned-out... We may not see a real election again in our lifetimes. (JCMach1)


They accuse US of fear-mongering--and then they put this load of bullcrap out there. They'll do anything to whip up the hysteria and hyperbole in which their party is already mired.

They can't win an election fairly, so they think, by ramping up this 'no more elections!' type nonsense, they'll scare people into voting for them! Don't buy it--it's just more d'Rat craziness...

SETH SWIRSKY: Class vs. Crass, Indeed!

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Bush's Decency Highlights Democrats Incivility
By Seth Swirsky

It wouldn't be the only time prominent Democrats behaved rudely toward a president who treated them with respect. On June 14, 2004, President and Mrs. Bush invited Bill and Hillary Clinton to the unveiling of their portraits in the East Room of the White House. A few excerpts of the president's welcoming address once again show Bush to be a man with a warm heart and generous spirit:

"President Clinton and Senator Clinton, welcome home. It's great to see Chelsea. The fact that you survived your teenage years in the White House... speaks to the fact you had a great mom and dad. Thank you all for coming back...We're really glad you're here. As you might know, my father and I have decided to call each other by numbers. He's 41, I'm 43. It's a great pleasure to honor number 42. We're glad you're here, 42...Mr. Rodham did have the joy of seeing his only daughter become America's First Lady. And I know he would not be surprised to see her as she is today, an elected United States Senator, and a woman greatly admired in our country."

Since that evening, Senator Clinton has repaid the president's kindness towards her and her family by saying, among other mean-spirited things: "I sometimes feel that Alfred E. Neuman is in charge in Washington" and "I predict to you that this administration will go down in history as one of the worst that has ever governed our country." (The last said on Martin Luther King's birthday, a day that should symbolize a coming together of parties and people of diverse viewpoints).

The kindness President Bush showed former President Clinton takes on extra meaning when one remembers the cynical words Clinton had for then-governor Bush when Bush was running for President in 2000: "The message of the Bush campaign is just that, I mean: 'How bad could I be? I've been Governor of Texas. My daddy was president. I owned a baseball team.'"

Only last year, Clinton went on to abrogate the unwritten rule between ex-presidents of not speaking ill of them, especially when overseas (no less, when we're at war). Clinton told a group of Arab students in Dubai that the United States made a "big mistake" when it invaded Iraq. Did the ex-president not know that his condemnation of the war, spoken in the heart of the Middle East, could damage the morale of the brave Iraqi people and frontline American troops who risk their lives everyday in the name of democracy? Clinton earned $300,000 for speaking against America's interests that day...

http://www.realclearpolitics.com/articles/2006/06/bushs_decency_highlights_democ.html

Swirsky is one of the best writers in the blogosphere--please read his entire column. It's spot-on!

Wednesday, June 28, 2006

Cindy's Next "Look At Me, Look At Me!!!"

FROM DU: Execrable ExcessFrom Cindy Sheehan

Dear Friends,

GSFP and Code Pink are sponsoring a hunger strike for peace which begins July 04, called Troops Home Fast Some of us like Dick Gregory and Diane Wilson will be fasting until the troops come home from Iraq, and some, like me, will be fasting for a specified time. My fast will begin on 7/04 and end on the last day of Camp Casey: 09/02.

We are announcing the fast from Washington, DC on 07/04 and having our last supper on 07/03 in Lafayette Park.

If you can join us in DC on the 3rd and 4th, or fast in solidarity with us on that day, or any other time, please let me know.

Also, Jodie Evans is throwing me a birthday party at Bus Boys and poets on the 3rd of July from 9pm to 11pm....our last food will be before midnight that day....please come to my party, if you can!!!

Love and peace soon, Cindy

What? Has the money she got from Casey's death--some $300,000+--run out? Or did she spend it all on those whirlwind trips to Venezuela and Austria? Her TV appearances getting to be a little too far apart? She need an attention boost? Come on, she's GOT to have an angle somewhere on this...

'Fess up, Cindy Lou Who....whassup?

NYT --Without Text It's Reads the Same...



Ldotters are hotter! : Thanks to:
http://www.lucianne.com/

"KOS-Sacks": Losing Their Marbles Left and Right

The 'Screw Them' Party:

Markos Moulitsas -- "Kos" of the Daily Kos -- is getting a lot of attention these days. Check out this Time magazine wet kiss about Kos' growing stature as a king maker in left-wing Democratic politics. Playing to his online audience of post-McGovernite neo-commies, Kos enjoys picking fights with Democratic centrists who have the temerity to put America's security as a top priority.

Among those Democrats is Will Marshall, founder of the centrist
Democratic Leadership Council. Marshall wants Dems to reclaim their Truman-J.F.K. heritage in foreign policy. He calls the Kos crowd "aging boomers out to relive the radical days of their youth."

Marshall is right. The radicalism of the Kos crowd is real. And rooted in serious hate. On April 1, 2004, Kos
wrote this about the brutal slayings of four U.S. citizens in Fallujah: "I feel nothing over the death of mercenaries … They are there to wage war for profit. Screw them."

Remember that quote next time you read a puff piece on Kos. "Screw them."

http://blogs.forbes.com/digitalrules/2006/06/the_screw_them_.html

Tuesday, June 27, 2006

THIRD QUESTION For the Democrats - They've Tanked Out:

FROM DU: A Statement About Voter 'Fraud'

I have to paraphrase this one because I don't have the link, but they were going on chapter and verse about the 'poor, disenfranchised' black voters in the south. They talked about the ones in Ohio who 'had to work all day, pick up their kids, take them to the sitter and then go wait in long, hot lines--where they were turned away in the end'.

Some said the polling places closed before a vote could be cast. Others said that the people were prevented from voting because somebody had told them they were felons and were not allowed to.

Whichever way they painted it, they had scads of poor black, minority--and even some whites--who were unable to cast their had-to-be-for-Kerry vote in 2004 (otherwise he woulda won, dontcha know!)

I simply asked them: Who among you did not get to cast a vote in 2004? Which ones of your families, friends, co-workers, neighbors etc. did this happened to? What did they do about it?

Here Are the Answers I Got:

THAT'S RIGHT; out of all the 91,000+ members at DU, not ONE person had not been allowed to vote in 2004! They didn't know anyone who didn't get to vote, they didn't live with anyone who didn't get to vote, they didn't go to school, work with, or live next door to anyone who didn't get a chance to vote!

DON'T BELIEVE THEIR PROPAGANDA! LOOK WHAT THEY'VE DONE WITH THESE THREE ISSUES!

SECOND QUESTION For the Democrats - They're Just About On "E":

FROM DU: A Statement On Self Defense

I've had it .... The only solution is to split!

The rethugs are not my brothers and sisters, not my friends! They are murderous, tribal-thinking simpletons... You can not convince them of the error of their ways. They stand for exactly the OPOPOSITE of everything that is GOOD or can be good in America.

I will not list all the EVIL, backward, imperialistic ways of the rethugs, you all know what they are... I however, don't wish to occupy the same country as them, as they will/are certain to bring us to disaster! I will not leave my beloved country either.

I want this country to split into two separate soverign nations! One with a liberal mindset, the other conservative... There is no other solution... I don't know how to actually do this! ALL I know at this point is that it MUST be done... Anyone with me?? (RethugAssKicker)


http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1509343

Here Are the Questions I Asked In Return:

Okay, let's say you split and you get the liberal nation you want (to make it easy, say conservatives get all states west of the Mississippi, liberals get all states east of the Mississippi).
The split was fairly peaceful, it's 3 years later--and a muslim group blows up the Holland Tunnel, Statue of Liberty and Empire State Building. They say they hate all westerners...What do we do? Forget what the Republican Conservative states do with whatever happens to them--what do the Democrat Liberals do?

Let's say 8 men took down the landmarks I mentioned: 1 from Yemen, 1 from Jordan, 1 from Morocco, 1 from Malaysia, 1 from Indonesia, 1 from Egypt, 1 from Pakistan, 1 from Syria---what would our country do, specifically?

Would Liberals use diplomacy? Have a draft? Bomb something???

What if you didn't have enough people that would fight--would you have a draft? I've listed the countries where the attackers have come from--if you are going to bomb something, where? What might you do instead? Who would decide?

What would you do if our elected leaders decided to bomb something and the common people did not want them to? Say, 52% of the people in your country did not want them to?


Here Are the Answers I Got From Them:

THAT'S RIGHT! From all the more than 91,000 members at D'RATWORLD, not ONE of them had the slightest idea what to do WITH THEIR OWN COUNTRY in the event of an attack! I got plenty of smartass answers, but America needs to wake up to the fact that these deluded little kids have absolutely NO plan--they have no idea how to run their own country!

FIRST QUESTION the Democrats Are Outta Gas!

FROM DU: A Statement About Our 'Lost Rights

In honor of flag burning monday-A list of Rights we've lost under GW Bush.

Courtesy, and with much thanks, to Chuck Baldwin. It's a year old link-but damn it, it's pertinent to today. I just think we need to be reminded just how much these bastards are eroding our freedoms.

FREEDOM OF ASSOCIATION: Government may monitor religious and political institutions without suspecting criminal activity to assist terror investigations.

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION: Government has closed once-public immigration hearings, has secretly detained hundreds of people without charges, and has encouraged bureaucrats to resist public records questions.

FREEDOM OF SPEECH: Government may prosecute librarians or keepers of any other records if they tell anyone that the government subpoenaed information related to a terror investigation.

RIGHT TO LEGAL REPRESENTATION: Government may monitor federal prison jailhouse conversations between attorneys and clients, and deny lawyers to Americans accused of crimes.

FREEDOM FROM UNREASONABLE SEARCHES: Government may search and seize Americans' papers and effects without probable cause to assist terror investigation.

RIGHT TO A SPEEDY AND PUBLIC TRIAL: Government may jail Americans indefinitely without a trial.RIGHT TO LIBERTY: Americans may be jailed without being charged or being able to confront witnesses against them. (tjwash)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1510284

Here Are the Questions I Asked In Return:

How many of you:

--have been prevented from associating with people of your religious or political persuasion?

--have been secretly detained without an immigration hearing?

--have had your jailhouse conversations monitored and have been denied a lawyer?

--have had your records and papers seized during the investigation of some alledged terrorist activity?

--have been jailed by our government indefinitely without a trial?

--have had a trial, but have not been allowed to confront the witnesses against you?

Surely with 91 thou+ members, these things have happened to plenty of you... How have you chosen to fight it? And what should I do if it happens to me?


Here Are the Answers I Got From Them:

YES--THAT'S RIGHT! The professional children that do so much whining, and wish to celebrate their 'flag burning Monday' instead of Independence Day, had no answer for this whatsoever!

NOT ONE OF THE 91,000+ MEMBERS OF DU, NOR ANYONE THEY KNEW, HAS HAD ANY OF THESE RIGHTS TAKEN AWAY FROM THEM!

Monday, June 26, 2006

The d'Rats Launch Their Kid-Trap:

"Why Mommy Hates America" Is More Like It!

I hate to think of the anti-American, flippy dippy hippy nonsense this book is trying to peddle. The d'Rats want to get an early start in indoctrinating our kids--I'm surprised the cover of the book isn't red...

I sure as hell hope the Republicans are fighting this at the same level; the irresponsible, victicrat mindset of the Left is enough to have to battle!

http://littledemocrats.net /

The Democrats' Plan For America

The Party Of Nihilism Shows What It's Made Of:

On June 6, Jim Bronke of Concord, PA, addressed the Concord Township board of supervisors: "Township supervisors and friends, I come here today not as a Republican or as a Democrat but as an American citizen concerned for our way of life. I hope that you can view this package not as a political statement but as a plan for the future …

Rules of the House of Representatives explicitly allow state and city legislatures to introduce resolutions. Our First Amendment guarantees any citizen, city, or state 'to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.' This is what I ask you to do with this motion."

Bronke requested that the board consider a motion to request an impeachment inquiry of the president of the United States. When a board supervisor told Bronke that the only path to impeachment was through U.S. senators and representatives, Bronke corrected the supervisor, stating that "there are multiple paths toward impeachment, this is another." Bronke was absolutely right.

The Concord board is hardly national news. But taken in conjunction with the staggering number of state legislatures and city and town councils across the country that have passed impeachment resolutions, the lack of coverage of the movement is a conspicuous absence in mainstream media. Illinois, Vermont and California state legislatures have impeachment resolutions pending.

The Democratic parties of Vermont, New Hampshire, Alaska, Maine, North Carolina, Wisconsin, Nevada, New Mexico, Colorado, California and Hawaii have all passed resolutions. Then there are the 18 city and town councils that have passed resolutions, with seven more resolutions (including Concord) pending, to say nothing of the 27 local political groups and parties across the country that have adopted impeachment resolutions.

http://www.afterdowningstreet.org/node/12378

Mad Muddled Murtha:

"U.S.A. Is Most Dangerous To World Peace..."

American presence in Iraq is more dangerous to world peace than nuclear threats from North Korea or Iran, U.S. Rep. John Murtha, D-Pa., said to a crowd of more than 200 in North Miami Saturday afternoon.

Murtha was the guest speaker at a town hall meeting organized by U.S. Rep. Kendrick B. Meek, D-Miami, at Florida International University's Biscayne Bay Campus. Meek's mother, former U.S. Rep. Carrie Meek, D-Miami, was also on the panel.

http://www.sun-sentinel.com/news/local/broward/sfl-ctownhall25jun25,0,7119684.story

Ding Dong Jong Wants To Get Froggy...What Does He Expect?

Japan Agrees to US Deployment of Missiles

Japan and the United States have agreed to deploy advanced Patriot interceptor missiles on
U.S. bases in Japan for the first time, officials said Monday.

The agreement earlier this month came amid concerns that
North Korea may be about to test-fire a long-range ballistic missile.

The U.S. plans to deploy the Patriot Advanced Capability-3 missiles _ designed to intercept ballistic missiles, cruise missiles or aircraft _ as soon as possible, a Japanese Defense Agency spokeswoman.

http://www.breitbart.com/news/2006/06/26/D8IFNVOG1.html

Sunday, June 25, 2006

D'Rats "Help" America; THIS Is How THEY Go To War

9/11 Conspiracy Theorists Gather At L.A. Conference

LOS ANGELES (Reuters) - They wore T-shirts asking "What Really Happened?," snapped up DVDs titled "9/11; The Great Illusion," and cheered as physicists, philosophers and terrorism experts decried the official version of the Sept. 11 attacks that shook America to its core.

Some 1,200 people gathered at a Los Angeles hotel on the weekend for what organizers billed as the largest conference on the plethora of conspiracy theories that see the 2001 attacks on Washington and New York as, at best, official negligence, and at worst an orchestrated United States attempt to incite world war.

"There are so many prominent people who are incredibly well-respected who have stated that the evidence is overwhelming that 9/11 was an inside job," syndicated radio talk show host Alex Jones told a news conference.

"There are hundreds of smoking guns that people need to be made aware of," said Jones, calling for the impeachment of President George W. Bush and charging that mainstream media had been slow to cover the growing movement of 9/11 skeptics.

http://in.today.reuters.com/

The Truth Is the Truth

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket
FROM DU:The Ghost of "Tokyo Rose"

Anyone who remembers anything about World War II will understand and remember that during World War II, the Japanese developed a way to demoralize the American forces.

The Japanese psych warfare experts developed a message they felt would work. They gave their psychological warfare script to their famous broadcaster "Tokyo Rose" and every day she would broadcast this same message packaged in different ways, hoping it would have a negative impact on American GI's morale.

What was that demoralizing message? It had three main points:

1. Your President is lying to you.

2. This war is illegal.

3. You cannot win the war.

Does this sound familiar?

Is it because Tokyo Hillary, Tokyo Harry, Tokyo Teddy, Tokyo Nancy, Tokyo Durbin, Tokyo Kerry etc., have all learned from the former enemies of our country, and have picked up the same message, and are broadcasting it on Tokyo CNN, Tokyo ABC, Tokyo CBS, Tokyo NBC etc., to our troops?

The only difference is that they claim to support our troops before they demoralize them...

Come to think of it... Tokyo Rose told the American Troops she was on their side, also!
(edwardlindy)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1502455

I found this post over at DU. They were griping about it, of course, but I find it to be uncommonly true.

Problem - Solving the d'Rat Way

FROM DU:What If We SMASHED the Voting Machines With A Hammer In Protest?

What if we raised hell and got arrested by smashing the voting machines?
Demand a paper ballot and smash the machines. If you actually use the machine, then you've thrown your vote away, might as well smash it in protest.

Is there a law on the books to protect the machines like the one they want to protect the flag? If you have to use a trick machine, why even show up at the polls at all?

Or is this what they want? (Philosoraptor)

Oooooohhhh, somebody whizzed in HIS Wheaties this morning! LOL!

The President IS Keeping Us Safe...

Missile Is Shot Down In Successful U.S. Test

An interceptor missile fired from a U.S. Navy warship off Hawaii has shot down a medium-range missile warhead above the earth's atmosphere in the latest test of the U.S. missile defense program, the military said.

A Japanese destroyer performed surveillance and tracking exercises during Thursday's test, the first time an ally has taken part in a U.S. missile interception.

The sea-based system tested off Hawaii is designed to counter only short or medium range missiles, but the cruisers and destroyers that took part are capable of tracking long-range missiles as well.

The Missile Defense Agency said that the test had been scheduled for some months and had not been prompted by indications that North Korea is planning to test launch a long-range missile.

The USS Shiloh detected the medium-range missile after it was launched from the Pacific Missile Range Facility on the island of Kauai, then fired a Standard Missile-3 interceptor.

http://www.iht.com/bin/print_ipub.php?file=/articles/2006/06/23/news/missile.php

Saturday, June 24, 2006

The Man Who Thinks He Still IS King...

CRAZY SADDAM: AMERICA MIGHT REINSTALL ME AS PRESIDENT!

Saddam Hussein believes the Americans may reinstall him as president of Iraq, the NEW YORK TIMES is planning to report on Sunday, newsroom sources tell the DRUDGE REPORT.

Saddam Hussein has no illusions, his chief lawyer says. As he sits in his prison cell reading the Quran and writing poetry, he knows the inevitable is coming -- a death sentence handed down by the Iraqi court trying him for crimes against humanity.

Yet Saddam refuses to submit to the fate that awaits him, Khalil al-Dulaimi, said, for he believes there is a way out:

President Bush will use the court's sentence as leverage to try to persuade Saddam to tamp down the insurgency, he said, so desperate are the Americans to stanch their losses.

In his madness, Saddam believes the Americans might even reinstall him as president of Iraq!

"He'll be the last resort; they'll knock on his door," al-Dulaimi said. "The United States will use this sentence to pressure Saddam to save it from its mess."

http://www.drudgereport.com/flash1.htm

It would never occur to anyone on the Left that, all of these problems Iraq and the United States are having, are directly tied to this man and his delusions. The Gulf War, Desert Storm--and all his bluster about his WMD'S and the denying, lying, and hiding, are the root of all his current troubles and ours. This man is truly mentally ill; it was a good thing he was stopped.

The Sky Fell In Miami: (Chicken Little Said So...)

FROM DU: Aren't They Special!

How long before any of us here at DU is called a "Home Grown Terrorist"?

How long before they just arrest one, or a group of us DU'ers on the flimsiest of excuses?


How long before these out of control, jack-booted thugs that care nothing about the real security of our country tears apart one of our lives? How long before they take the hard drive out of one of our computers and uses it to show on a 7 by 24 basis, on all the cable news channels, all the emails to subversive home grown terrorist organizations such as the ACLU, or the NAACP that we constantly send out?

How long before one of the 90000+ members here at DU gets a knock at their door, and their bank accounts picked through, and show just how we have given money to terrorist sleeper cells like Moveon.org or Salon.com?

How long before this shit happens to one of us, and we lose our jobs because we are suddenly guilty until proven innocent, and just don't have the money or the credit to bail out of jail for a month? Then, when the judge finally tosses out the case because there is ZERO evidence what so ever, and your life is still no less destroyed anyway, and they say, oops...sorry. Of course THAT won't be on any of the cable news shows.

Fuck this sucks. I hate what we have become in this fucking country. This is the shit we used to look down on the Iron Curtain countries for. (tjwash)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1494276

Oh yes, DU and the d'Rats are certainly a hotbed of important activity in this country--and probably abroad! Vital, so terribly busy; very big deal! Our nation--indeed, the entire globe--would collapse if these big-hearted, integral parts of the world's working cogs weren't in place!

Let's help them to NOT be sooooooooooooooo awfully frightened, and to help them see that, if they all hold hands and double-cross their fingers, they, too, may stay out of the horrible prisons--with no rights (and much torture)--that we have reserved for them...!

We can name them "Loreal"--because they're worth it!

Friday, June 23, 2006

It Was the Bulldozers Fault!

D'RATS 'HELPING' THE ECONOMY:
Demonstrators Urge Caterpillar To Cease Sales To Israel

"Demonstrators urged Caterpillar Inc. to cease sales of militarized bulldozers to Israel on Wednesday outside the US construction equipment company's annual shareholder meeting.

Shouting "end the occupation now" and holding signs depicting the demolition of Palestinian homes and olive groves in the Palestinian territories, the demonstrators called on the company to end its support of Israel's "war crimes."

They were led by the parents of US activist Rachel Corrie, who was killed March 16, 2003, when she was crushed by a bulldozer while protesting against the demolitions."

http://metimes.com/articles/normal.php?StoryID=20060615-045916-8096r

Another 'Cindy Sheehan & Co.'.

Go Get An Apple For Tony! LOL!

Helen Thomas Gets To Stand In the Corner!

First we had Vice President Cheney admitting he was "The Shooter." Then President Bush called himself "The Decider." Now Press Secretary Tony Snow has proclaimed himself "The Teacher."

It happened today at the White House briefing, following a long exchange with Helen Thomas over Friday's revelations about another "anti-terrorist" surveillance program, this time involving certain bank records. The Bush administration tried to stop The New York Times, Los Angeles Times and others from publishing the news.

Here is the end of the Snow/Thomas back-and-forth, during which the press secretary asked the reporter to stop "heckling" him.

HELEN: What is the law that allows you to go into the private --

MR. SNOW: I'll tell you what, we will attach -- we'll get our lawyers to attach all this and it will just --

HELEN: No, no, just give me the law --

MR. SNOW: I am going to give you the law. Go ahead...

HELEN: You don't even know --

MR. SNOW: You're absolutely right, I do not know the specific statute, which is why I will present it to you.

HELEN: But, again, why go to the extraordinary effort of trying to get news media to not inform people what their government is doing?

MR. SNOW: Well, I'll tell you what, does CNN disclose what it does with the financial information or personal information of the people who log onto its website? Does The New York Times? Does The L.A. Times? Your organizations all collect personal data on people who use your services. But there's a second point --

HELEN: Do you not understand the difference between private companies and governments, sir?

MR. SNOW: I understand. I do understand. But what I'm saying here is, what the public -- I'll tell you what, you ask the American public, do you want -- do you think you have a right to know the specific means and methods by which --

HELEN: That's not --

MR. SNOW: Helen, will you stop heckling and let me conduct a press conference.

HELEN: -- argument.

MR. SNOW: Well, no, I'm making an argument, and you're pestering the teacher.

Okay, now, here -- I think the American people understand that if somebody says, how is it that you're tracking down terrorist financing? We don't want the terrorist to know that. That's an important thing for them not to know. But now what's happening is that some of the means and methods are available. What happens is they adjust their own techniques accordingly.

Now, here's the other interesting thing. If there were some specific allegation that there was an abuse here, that people 's rights were in jeopardy, that there was a violation of law -- none of which is alleged; I mean, you keep asking me what the laws are -- it's not even mentioned in here, in The New York Times or any of the pieces that ran today, there is no allegation of illegality. Go ahead...

HELEN: Let me ask a follow up. Are you saying that the financial experts in the terrorist ranks would not know about an organization that works for 7,800 different financial institutions in 200 countries?

MR. SNOW: I'm saying, yes. I think that a lot of people didn't know about the existence of Swift.

http://www.mediainfo.com/eandp/news/article_display.jsp?vnu_content_id=1002727594

Flippy-Dippy Hippy Thinking...

FROM DU:It Seems We Never Run Out Of Stupid Posts:

RE: 'a fixed date would amount to surrender to an enemy '

We 'cut and ran' from Vietnam and the world did not come to an end and Vietnam did not cease to exist. It seems to me the country became a far better place to live in, in short order. (Master Mahon)

I
guess we can just ignore the hundreds of thousands that died at the hands of the communists, the Khmer Rouge decimation of Cambodia, the emptying of entire cities, and another several hundred thousand boat people who died trying to leave that 'paradise'.

The flippy-dippyhippy delusional thinking that the Left continually indulges in is exemplified in this post...

Here's the Men Murtha Says Can't Win - Pretty Silly Isn't It?

LET'S SALUTE THESE BRAVE GUYS!

10TH COMBAT SUPPORT HOSPITAL, BAGHDAD

Soldiers from Troop A, 1st Squadron, 10th Calvary Regiment, 2nd Brigade Combat Team, 4th Infantry Division, surround Staff Sgt. Michell Caldwell, scout, Troop A, 1-10 Cav, following his re-enlistment. Moments after he took the oath, he was evacuated to Germany to treat gunshot wounds to both forearms sustained on a combat patrol with the men earlier the same day.

(Hat tip: Lucianne.com via The Corner and the Blackfive blog)

America's 'Official' 5th Column:

NYT: "We're Above the Law"

The duo of Eric Lichtblau and James Risen have
published the details of yet another classified national-security program. This time, they exposed the workings of a database of financial records that the administration has used to track al Qaeda's banking transactions:

The Bush administration has made no secret of its campaign to disrupt terrorist financing, and President Bush, Treasury officials and others have spoken publicly about those efforts.

Administration officials, however, asked The New York Times not to publish this article, saying that disclosure of the Swift program could jeopardize its effectiveness. They also enlisted several current and former officials, both Democrat and Republican, to vouch for its value.

Bill Keller, the newspaper's executive editor, said: "We have listened closely to the administration's arguments for withholding this information, and given them the most serious and respectful consideration. We remain convinced that the administration's extraordinary access to this vast repository of international financial data, however carefully targeted use of it may be, is a matter of public interest."

According to the NYT's own reporting, the program is legal. The program is helping us catch terrorists. The administration has briefed the appropriate members of Congress. The program has built-in safeguards to prevent abuse. And yet, with nothing more than a vague appeal to the "public interest" (which apparently is not outweighed in this case by the public's interest in apprehending terrorists), the NYT disregards all that and publishes intimate, classified details about the program. Keller and his team really do believe they are above the law.

When it comes to national security, it isn't the government that should decide when secrecy is essential to a program's effectiveness. It is the New York Times. National security be damned. There are Pulitzers to be won.

http://media.nationalreview.com/post/?q=YTUwYWMzNGFjZmE2YzY5NWVkZTc0YzJhMjIyNzVjZGU=

Thursday, June 22, 2006

D'Rats Showing Us What Luv Is All About

FROM DU: The 'Queen Mum' (Barbara-the-Bitch) At Astros Game:

Was looking forward to watching tonight's game on tv from Houston. Of course, the Queen Mum had to be in attendance for Clemen's debut. So, there she is, behind homeplate (without Poppy). Problem is, you can't miss her. Every pitch shown from the outfield camera, and there's her ugly mug on the screen. God, I hate these people. Had to let it out. (Ishoutandscream2)

DU Chimes In:


--Thanks for the warning. I tell my husband to get his ass to the garage to listen. I can't stand the sight of that succubus. (Ilsa)

--Poppy and Babs are the only reason I rooted for the White Sox in the World Series last year. I dreaded watching the Houston home games because I knew they'd be in every camera shot-ewwwww. (Maccagirl)

--HEY, THE Queen Mum was a nice lady. Don't call Barb that!!! (MookieWilson)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1489571

And they think they are going to tell us about 'love'??? This is another case where I will apologize to the President's mother FOR them--they don't have the decency to do it themselves.

Now The D'Rats Complain They WEREN'T Tortured!

Photobucket

FROM DU: What Are the Odds That the Dead Soldiers Weren't Tortured?

Of course, if they were tortured it would be awful and my heart breaks for two kids who shouldn't have been there in the first place--and it breaks even more for their families.

What's the likelihood, though, that this is a U.S. psy-ops jedi mindfuck to create more hatred toward the insurgency? When they're just blowing up things, it's a little easier for us to say, "it's their country-let them have it".
But when we believe they're torturing our soldiers, it becomes easier for this administration to manipulate us. We want to hurt and hurt badly anyone who does that to our guys--and the Bushies know how they desperately need public opinion on their side.

The really sick thing is, I believe that if those boys weren't tortured (and I so hope they weren't) in their last hours, the Bush bunch would have no compunction about telling the world that they were just to swing opinion their way a little.

Just thinking out loud... (colonel odis)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=132x2689930

When the d'Rats are in a bad mood, everybody pays. As if what they've done and said to date isn't bad enough! I've never seen an uglier portrait painted, nor fraud inferred.

"Bandit" Needs To Steal A Brain:

Photobucket

FROM DU: How Do Chemical Weapons Cause Mass Destruction?

They don't even kill as many people as do high explosive weapons but they certainly don't cause any destruction at all. What does cause Mass Destruction is the MAABs that are currently being used in both Iraq and Afghanistan. The whole purpose of those twenty thousand pound bombs they call mother of all bombs or MAABs is destruction. Mass Destruction. Why are Americans soooo stupid????? (Bandit)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/
duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1484513

This chap needs
to study the earliest transmission of plague in the Crimea before Henry VIII that spread and decimated Europe, what a simple fungus did to the country of Ireland, the mustard gases and trench warfare of WWI, the spread of sarin gas in the Tokyo subway, what ricin can do to someone, and the anthrax attacks on the United States after 9/11--and then he needs to take a look at what some of the worst dictators have tried to do in the recent past.

P.S. Somebody tell Genius Boy that Zyklon-B was just a 'chemical', too.


If you ever wonder why the d'Rats just don't 'get it', maybe this kind of stupidity is why!

Say 'Ab-Scram' To the Abscammer:

Controversy Still Swirls Around Murtha

Jack Murtha proves there are second acts in American politics. I had forgotten that federal prosecutors designated him an unindicted co-conspirator in the controversial Abscam investigation that took place 26 years ago.

I was reminded of it after Murtha became a candidate for majority leader, not by a Republican hit man but a Democratic former colleague in the House. In a long political career, Murtha has made bitter enemies inside his party who are alarmed by his new stature.

Murtha got into politics in 1968 as a 36-year-old highly decorated Marine and in 1974 became the first Vietnam War veteran elected to Congress. By 1980, Murtha was a lieutenant of Speaker Thomas P. (Tip) O'Neill and was moving to the top in the House when the FBI named him as one of eight members of Congress videotaped being offered bribes by a phony Arab sheik.

The other seven congressional targets took cash and were convicted in federal court. The videotape showed Murtha declining to take cash but expressing interest in further negotiations, while bragging about his political influence.

Murtha testified against the popular Rep. Frank Thompson in the Abscam case, which created lifelong enemies in the Democratic cloakroom. The House Ethics Committee exonerated Murtha of misconduct charges by a largely party-line vote, after which the committee's special counsel resigned in protest.

http://www.townhall.com/columnists/RobertDNovak/2006/06/22/murthas_second_act

The Best "Aid & Comfort" the D'Rats Have To Offer:

The Constitution of the United States defines treason in Article III, Section 3, thus:
"Treason against the United States, shall consist only in levying war against them, or in adhering to their enemies, giving them aid and comfort."

FROM DU: Here's Another Definition Of the Word "Treason"

The pot is calling the kettle black. The US DoD and other fuckers involved in this war in Iraq are ranting and raving about soldiers getting tortured, beheaded and held prisoner by Iraqi insurgents. The DoD and the M$M are going on and on and making the insurgents out to be nothing but cruel, cold-hearted bastards.

You know what I say? Fuck the DoD! Fuck the president! Fuck everyone in the M$M and the administration who goes on and on about this shit. You know why? Because frankly, we should be treated as well as we have treated THEIR side.

Abu Graib, anyone? Gitmo, anyone? Haditha, anyone? Why the fuck should those assholes treat OUR people any different than we have treated their side? Do unto others as they have done unto you. Let's get this straight--we are NOT the victims here!! WE are as culpable as any terrorist, as liable as any occupying country, and as responsible as any insurgent.

It's not a nice thing to see our soldiers and others getting killed, beheaded, tortured and suffering, but if I were the Iraqi insurgents, I would not hesitate to rain down on "my" enemy the same shit that they have rained down on me. (hyphenate)


http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1479745#1480104

Does this poster sound like ANYONE who could ever defend this country? Does he sound like anyone who could even see any other enemy besides the magnificent country that he lives in himself?

How To Comment At eBlogger:

Photobucket

To Comment On Blogger, YOU DON'T HAVE TO REGISTER:

1--Click on 'comments' under the article you want to address.

2--Wait for the comment page to appear.

3--When it does, click on 'nickname' and type in any name you choose to use, OR click on 'anonymous'.

4--Type your comments in the message window, and click on 'publish your comment'. Your message will appear on the comment page immediately.

I Welcome ALL Posts!

Name-calling, slurs against our government, and vulgarity are not arguments or rationale--and they are the only things that will get you deleted here. I believe in free speech (not abuse).

Wednesday, June 21, 2006

Worse Than A 5th Column - They're Actually the Other Side:


On Leftist/Liberal blogs yesterday, I read many posts about the two soldiers who were tortured and killed. DU, Kos, BuzzFlash, RawStory--you name it, all over...

In NONE of the 579 I read was there the slightest anger for the men who did it, Al Qaeda, or the insurgents--or any Iraqi at all--for that matter.

No, the despicable D'RATS are of the mindset that would've blamed FDR for Pearl Harbor, were the clock turned back and the shoe on the other foot. As it is, their war is thoroughly--and only--with Bush and conservative America. Their hatred of him runs so deep; they are truly and completely unhinged by it.

What are they going to do when, come Nov. 2008, they open their election ballots and his name isn't there? I fear for their sanity if they're hit in the face with the fact that the man they so rabidly want to beat won't even be in the race. I can picture them turning their ballots over and over trying to find his name...

When I think of the anger even that simple realization will bring, I start
to believe it is not Iraq that is involved in a civil war...it's us.

Tuesday, June 20, 2006

They Hate That We Honor Our Soldiers; This Is How THEY Do

FROM DU: "Easier Than Enlisting"

There are so many ribbons around here I felt conspicuous for not having one, so I had my own version made... but the wife says it disrespects the troops. I don't get it. What it's meant to disrespect are the idiots who think putting a magnet on the back of their car shows they're doing their part. (wtmusic)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1471607

The d'Rats just can't figure out that, what we hold in our minds and hearts, is the FIRST thing that will win this war, will win any war. These yellowstained-bastards think support from home is protesting on the Mall, and telling the troops they've failed, and to come home.

Don't tell ME how I'm doing my part, you sniveling, cowardly, anti-American little apes; my picture isn't hanging in a museum in North Viet Nam...


Easier than enlisting??? HOW IN THE HELL WOULD ANY OF YOU KNOW?

DU Gloating Over Two Dead Soldiers

PhotobucketPhotobucket
FROM DU: OUR TROOPS MURDERED OUR OWN TWO MEN

If the abductors of those two GIs were *really, really* shrewd... I mean really shrewd... they would treat the POWs as humanely as possible. They would give them clean cells with as many creature comforts as possible. They would provide them with clean clothes and toiletries and three squares a day. They would allow them recreation and reading materials.

This would get out to the world community, and it would make Bush look really, really bad. Perhaps photos of the POWs would appear on the internet. Even an interview or two.

The entire world would see how the Iraqis treat their prisoners of war. And this would be compared to the way Bush treats his POWs. Compared to the photos of Abu Ghraib and the reports of GitMo in the wake of Bush opting out of the Geneva Convention.

This would be the biggest story of the three-year invasion and occupation. And it would make Bush look very, very evil.

Unless of course the abductors weren't Iraqis or insurgents after all, but some psych-ops group tied to the Bushistas looking to boost Bush's popularity in the US with more fear and revulsion. Then all bets are off... (KansDem)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=364x1466973

This poster--KansDem--has written the most disgusting post I've ever read in my life. He only wants our men treated well while in enemy hands TO MAKE BUSH LOOK BAD!

Nevermind wanting the men to live so they can come home to their families and lead happy lives.
Nevermind not wanting the men tortured, or wanting the Iraqis to live up to the Geneva Convention--or any decent human standards. This guy wants them reduced to commodities with which to besmirch the reputation of a second-term President--just because they hate him!

If anything more clearly delineates the character, values, and goals of the Democrat party, I don't know what it could be!

Monday, June 19, 2006

The d'Rats Play "Look At Me!", "Look At Me!!"

FROM DU: An "Aw Shucks" --"Ain't I Wunnerful? Ain't WE Wunnerful??"--Moment

At DU, this smarmy, over-emotional, self-serving epic was just posted; the bleeding-heart, overly-simplified, hippy-dippy d'Rat responses follow:

A one-legged, scraggly, wheelchair-bound, dirty woman so beautiful... How could it be?

She was at the end of the crosswalk opposite the Capitol--where the powerful pass to meet with lobbyists and shmooze over lunch--digging through the garbage can. In a wheelchair with scraggly long hair and dirty, about 50 with one leg and bad teeth. As I walk by, she has found a morsel and is munching on the leavings from the bin.

And I step into the nearest overpriced sandwich shop and buy the meatiest thing I can find and a V-8.

She's gone when I come out.

Go to the sidewalk and there she is, wheeling her way toward the Senator Hotel and the Hyatt where the Gubernator lives when he's not in Hollywood. I catch up and say, "Ma'am?" She stops and turns. "I bought you some lunch-a sandwich and a drink.........."

And her fat, dentally-challenged, dirty face looks up at me with the open, beatific, non-agenda-ed smile of an angel and says to me "Oh, thank you!" and takes the offered bag.

"Go'bless."

And I walk away, teary, stunned by how beautiful she was.


DU Chimes In:

--Damn it! You made me cry. (Viva_La_Revolution)

--"I might of thought that I was her angel...but she was mine". Oh yes! (me b zola)

--As the truth is known, you were each other's angel... (dweller)

--Yes, YOU were an angel today! (calimary)

--If one's heart doest not bleed, what runneth it? (omega minimo)

--It is oh so special when we encounter the least. Then we find out they are grand. (votesomemore)

--I was at a bus stop one night, sitting on the bench and a homeless man was there drinking his beer. We struck up a conversation and he offered me his beer. I declined. But I thought, that is very generous. That's the way they are. (votesomemore)

--I'm on vacation. I have the luxury to take the time to be human. (omega minimo)

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=show_mesg&forum=364&topic_id=1464593&mesg_id=1464593

Do you REALLY think this guy found her 'beautiful'--or any homeless person? I love the way they are all so patronizing as they stereotype them, generalize them--and their words thoroughly marginalize them.

Here's my response to these breathless little world-savers:

"I find it interesting that... your first words to her were that you'd BOUGHT her her lunch. Why not simply say that you had some lunch for her? Why rub it in that she couldn't pay for it? And let her keep her dignity; why not ASK her what she might've wanted to eat--rather than assuming YOU knew best, or that she surely would be satisfied with anything you gave her?

AND, if you REALLY thought she was beautiful, why didn't you ask her to have lunch WITH you, instead of merely hand her a bag and walk away?

I have seen post like yours here before.... You used at least TEN negative, pejorative words to describe her before you ever got to ONE good one.

I think your motives were a bit too clear on this one. I bet you feel like a real bigshot. You sure didn't help HER feel any better. And how ashamed would she be if she knew that you had described her here as you did--and bragged about your supposed 'charity' to her?

Beautiful? You did NOT treat her beutifully at ALL. People need to think before they mindlessly just throw money at someone to make themselves feel better.

You might've fed this woman, but you shamed her, too, just so you could feel like a big deal. You think you're really getting in there and do-ing something about world hunger, eh? You mover-and-shaker, you! Yeah, I'll bet you really feel like that...!


THAT
was the price of her lunch.

(My answer to them was lengthened a bit here; they threw me off the board so quickly for my heresy that I didn't have a chance to edit it there. LOL!)

Bush At War With Terrorists, Democrats At War With America

The Party of Retreat and Defeat
By Peter Collier and David Horowitz

For the Bush administration and the coalition troops in Iraq the battles have been for Baghdad, Fallujah, Mosul and Basra, all engagements with the enemy in the field. For the Democrats and their media allies it has been Abu Ghraib, Guantanamo, Haditha and Niger, all behind-the-lines battles against our troops and their commander-in-chief.

For the Bush administration the chief prize has been Zarqawi, the beheader himself. For the Democrats it has been Scooter Libby. The Bush administration barely missed getting Osama bin Laden; the Democrats barely missed getting Karl Rove. The Bush administration’s strategy is to defeat the forces of terror. The Democrats are conducting psychological warfare aimed at American morale – the decisive factor in war.

It is hard not to conclude that the Democrats want America to be defeated in Iraq and that it is not only their electoral opportunism but their worldview that demands it. This shows how different the Democratic Party is from what it was a generation ago when its stalwarts assumed the moral leadership in the Cold War against the Soviet Union.

The current Democrats bear no kinship to the John F. Kennedys, Hubert Humphreys and Scoop Jacksons who saw this prior conflict in the same black and white terms as Bush does the present conflict, and whose disheartening moments were far bleaker than the setbacks the U.S. has experienced in Iraq. Such men would be read out of the Democratic Party today and reviled as yahoos for their patriotism.

The worldview of the current Democrats was created generation ago in the first war that America lost on the home front, and it hasn’t changed since. Notwithstanding the Democrats’ timorous, and reluctant -- and quickly retracted -- support for the war in Iraq, and notwithstanding the disingenuous insistence that “anti-war” activists also “support our troops,” the leaders of the Democratic Party left – Kennedy, Kerry, Carter, Gore, Pelosi, Murtha -- looked on the Iraq War from its onset as another Vietnam.

Whenever there is the possibility of the use of American power against an enemy that can fight back, it is always for the Democrats a quarter past Tet.

(more...)

http://www.frontpagemag.com/Articles/ReadArticle.asp?ID=22989

This is the best, most succinct piece I've read about the war--and about the Democrat's position. This is EXACTLY who they are and what they want for America. They are NOT 'reporting for duty'...