Sunday, September 24, 2006

Mason & Felder: Enough Is Enough Already!

Enough Is Enough Already!
By Jackie Mason and Raoul Felder

Why did the pope accept the idea that he owes the Muslims an apology? He interpreted certain basic Muslim teachings as encouraging violence in the name of G-d and, as a man of peace, spoke out against such activities. His interpretation is his interpretation and he certainly owes no apology -- especially since he read the words as they were clearly written. Having got past the irrefutable logic of the forgoing, one must ask, how many times have the Muslims apologized for the pain and suffering that their terrorist organizations have committed? While we hate the terrorists, we constantly reaffirm our respect for their religion and the people of their faith.

We believe that common decency dictates that we should protect blameless Muslims from the crimes of the guilty. It's ironic that while we are protective of innocent Muslims, despite so many acts of terrorism, the Imams of the world could announce a sentence of death upon any people because of perceived or imaginary insults.

How did the Muslims decide that they have the exclusive right to freedom of speech? How did they achieve the right to say and do whatever they please, while the rest of the world only has the right to listen, cower, suffer and sweat? While the leaders of the non-Arab world plead with their populations to protect Muslims from any act of discrimination, the Arabic leaders, both religious and political, encourage vengeance and violence against people of other religions. Logically, if a mere insult deserves a sentence of death, acts that cause the destruction of human life deserve the same fate.

How many countless times have Muslims insulted people of every faith? The fact is, in their mosques and public speeches and in every kind of media, their insults and abuse of other faiths is limitless. If in any Arab city, on the pages of every newspaper and the walls of virtually every building you'll see articles, pictures and paintings insulting, degrading and dehumanizing people of every other faith. While they are practicing acts of humiliation against every other faith, isn't it strange that no leader of any other religion has ever considered any act of retribution or even discrimination against the Muslims?

Nobody has ever refused to marry a girl because she has a Muslim brother. Nobody has ever refused to kiss a girl because she has a Muslim father. Nobody has ever left a table in a restaurant because he had an Arab waiter. Nobody has ever refused a toasted bagel because it was made by a Muslim baker. Nobody has ever refused to buy a Slurpee in a 7-Eleven because of an Arab storekeeper.

Isn't it amazing that while we cower in fear of any act of violence they might commit against innocent people, the people of other faiths have never even considered committing any kind of act that could harm a life of an innocent Muslim? Who decides that they have the right to convert the world into a courtroom, with the rest of the world's other religions on trial, with the fate of our lives in their hands, with themselves the self-appointed judge, jury and executioner?

How long will it take for humanity to put an end to this kind of helplessness and cowardice in the face of this inhumane behavior? Instead of cowering in fear of losing our lives from the hands of Muslims, we should immediately and firmly advise them that any act of violence against innocent people will be met with a level of aggressive response that will make them realize that acts of terror against innocent people will cause them to pay an unbearable price.

If He Wasn't Guilty, Would He Be Screaming So Loud?

A Combative Clinton Defends Record on Fighting Terrorism
By Michael Grunwald

Former president Bill Clinton angrily defended his administration's counterterrorism record during a Fox News interview to be aired today, while accusing "President Bush's neocons" and other Republicans of ignoring Osama bin Laden until the attacks of Sept. 11, 2001.

Clinton had planned to discuss his climate change initiative during his appearance on "Fox News Sunday," but he turned combative after host Chris Wallace asked why he hadn't "put bin Laden and al-Qaeda out of business." Clinton shot back that "all the conservative Republicans" who now criticize him for inattention to bin Laden used to criticize him for over-attention to bin Laden.

Clinton said he authorized the CIA to kill bin Laden, and even "contracted with people to kill him." He also said he had a plan to attack Afghanistan, overthrow the Taliban and hunt for bin Laden after the attack on the USS Cole, but the CIA and FBI refused to certify that bin Laden was responsible, and Uzbekistan refused to allow the United States to set up a base. By contrast, Clinton said the Bush administration's neoconservatives "had no meetings on bin Laden for nine months," believing he had been "too obsessed with bin Laden."

"At least I tried," Clinton said. "That's the difference [between] me and some, including all of the right-wingers who are attacking me now. They ridiculed me for trying. They had eight months to try. They did not try. I tried. So I tried and failed. When I failed, I left a comprehensive anti-terror strategy and the best guy in the country, [Richard] Clarke, who got demoted."

Clinton seemed particularly irked by Wallace's reference to his decision in 1993 to pull troops out of Somalia, a move bin Laden later described as a sign of American weakness. Clinton argued that even though many Republicans demanded a withdrawal from Somalia the day after the downing of a Black Hawk helicopter, he kept a U.S. presence there for another six months to ensure an orderly transition to United Nations forces.

That's when the interview got testy, as a Fox transcript reflects:


Friday, September 22, 2006

Temper-Tantrumus Maximus:

Bill Clinton Freaks Out

FORMER PRESIDENT BILL CLINTON ON NOT CAPTURING BIN LADEN: 'At least I tried. That's the difference between me and some, including all the right wingers. They ridicule me for trying. They had eight months to try, they did not try. I tried. So I tried and failed'...

Thursday, September 21, 2006

Credit Where Credit Is Due...

8 Months vs. 8 YEARS

We had eight months to capture bin Laden? He had eight years!The first attack on the WTC occurred in 93 and Clinton knew not long after that Al Qaeda was behind it. He also knew bin Laden headed Al Qaeda. Then came the attack on American embassies and the USS Cole. Hundreds died in those attacks, some of them Americans.

Yet, when he had the chance -- despite all of the mayhem that Al Qaeda had already caused -- he could not bring himself to do anything. He had bin Laden handed to him on a silver platter but, in the end, claims the "law" would not allow him to take that offer. Pardon me?

So, could someone here tell me -- he claims he "tried" -- when exactly was that? Is he talking about the cruise missile attack on Al Qaeda training camps or the cruise missile attack on the pharmaceutical plant?

He not only allowed Al Qaeda to go unpunished and bent over backwards NOT to capture bin Laden, it is his administration that put up the Famous Wall so that intelligence agencies and law enforcement agencies in the US could not share vital information.

Sorry, Bill, but your legacy will show that you did nothing except chase interns around the Oval Office (and you never had to run very far).

The blood of 3,000 people is partly on your hands, Bill. Sleep well.

I love it--ya spanked Billy good and thumped 'em where it counts!!


Wednesday, September 20, 2006

David Limbaugh: Can't Live With or Without Values Voters

Can't Live With or Without Values Voters

Once again, prematurely sanguine Democrats are caught scratching their heads over the recent drops in their poll numbers and the price of oil. Darn the bad luck. What is an imploding opposition party to do?

Well, now that the well has gone dry on their portraying the GOP as one giant oil cartel bent on gouging consumers, where can they turn?

How about national security? That's not such a slam-dunk either, to borrow former CIA Director George Tenet's terminology, since sagacious voters rightly see Democrats as offering no alternative agenda in the war on terror. They do a masterful job slandering President Bush, but in the process of undermining his prosecution of the war in every particular, they don't inspire confidence about their fitness to lead the nation in war.

How about values issues? If they could narrow the gap here, they might just ease back into control of Congress in November, no?

It seems that every other week since late 2004, when presidential exit polls revealed that "values voters" were one of the largest voter blocs and that they preferred Republicans, Democratic leaders have been lurching for their Bibles and meeting with consultants to discuss how to repackage their moral message to better connect with these ephemeral Cro-Magnon types lurking in the bowels of red-state "Jesus Land." They are doing it again this week.

Far be it from me to promote my new book "Bankrupt," but I must confess that I devote two full chapters to this values phenomenon, detailing how the Democratic leadership has been desperately trying to appeal to those same Christian conservatives they have been ridiculing for years.

As noted, the Democrats' problem with values voters is not one of semantics, linguistics or packaging. It is not one that can be cured, for example, by John Kerry sauntering into a Midwestern gun store and saying, "Can I get me a hunting license here?"

Despite the backwardness of the dueling-banjo strumming, reality-challenged among us, we know an authentic peddler of moral values when we see one. Citing Scripture here and there isn't going to do the trick.

The Democrats' failure to connect with values voters has not been the result of a poorly articulated message. Their problem is precisely the opposite: They have communicated their values message all too well. They don't have much respect for traditional values, and even less for those who promote them.

But don't take my word for it. Check out the voluminous citations in my book to see how the left has indicted itself in this department.

I didn't include in my book Rosie O'Donnell's recent outburst comparing Christian fundamentalists to Islamic fundamentalists because she didn't have the decency to utter it before we went to print. But I do quote her soul mate Maureen Dowd, columnist for The New York Times, saying the same thing and also comparing Christian conservatives to "a vengeful mob revved up by rectitude."

"Objection," you say. These enlightened ladies, these paragons of liberal tolerance and inclusiveness are hardly representative of the Democratic Party. Well, then, how about ole' Howard Dean, the very chairman of the DNC? He said the GOP is a party of white Christians and that he doesn't have to take moral lectures from us because we don't have any morals. We're the Sadducees and the Pharisees.

Or how about the congenial Robert Reich, Labor Secretary under President Clinton? Reich said the true battle for the 21st century is going to be between modern civilization and the anti-modernists, between those who believe in science, reason and logic, and those who get their truth from divine revelation and religious dogma. "Terrorism," said Reich, "destroys life, but it's not the greatest danger we face."

Senator Joe Biden admitted that the elites of his party look down their noses at people of faith. How right he is. Yet in the next breath Biden said, "Bush uses religion in a way to avoid having to know the hard things." Other leftists, like political and theological scholar and actor Ben Affleck, say Bush substitutes religion for learning and informing himself on important issues, and "touting religion absent of any thought is almost criminal." Bill Maher says Bush prays when he should be learning.

And these people wonder why liberal Democrats don't resonate with many churchgoers?
So when you hear John Kerry waxing eloquent about Scripture and values - while telling us he is pro-choice despite believing life begins at conception - ask yourself whether he would more closely identify with Robert Reich, Maureen Dowd and Rosie O'Donnell on values, or us regressive Neanderthals.

Monday, September 18, 2006

The "Religion Of Peace" Strikes Again...

The Pope Must Die!
UK Evening Standard

A notorious Muslim extremist told a demonstration in London yesterday that the Pope should face execution. Anjem Choudary said those who insulted Islam would be "subject to capital punishment". His remarks came during a protest outside Westminster Cathedral on a day that worldwide anger among Muslim hardliners towards Pope Benedict XVI appeared to deepen.

The pontiff yesterday apologised for causing offence during a lecture last week. Quoting a medieval emperor, his words were taken to mean that he called the prophet Mohammed "evil and inhuman". He insisted he was "deeply sorry" but his humbling words did not go far enough to silence all his critics or quell the violence and anger he has triggered. A nun was shot dead in Somalia by Islamic gunmen and churches came under attack in Palestine.

Choudary's appeal for the death of Pope Benedict was the second time he has been linked with apparent incitement to murder within a year. The 39-year-old lawyer organised demonstrations against the publication of cartoons of Mohammed in February in Denmark. Protesters carried placards declaring "Behead Those Who Insult Islam".

Yesterday he said: "The Muslims take their religion very seriously and non-Muslims must appreciate that and that must also understand that there may be serious consequences if you insult Islam and the prophet.

"Whoever insults the message of Mohammed is going to be subject to capital punishment."He added: "I am here have a peaceful demonstration. But there may be people in Italy or other parts of the world who would carry that out. "I think that warning needs to be understood by all people who want to insult Islam and want to insult the prophet of Islam."

As well as placards attacking the Pope such as "Pope go to Hell", his followers outside the country's principal Roman Catholic church also waved slogans aimed at offending the sentiments of Christians such as "Jesus is the slave of Allah".


Sunday, September 17, 2006

The Real 'Party Of Pigs' Did This:

Pink Floyd Concert Flies "Impeach Bush" Pig

One concert-goer writes: 'Seeing Bush's name written across the pig's arse made me howl'... The pig had graffiti. “New Yorkers/Don’t be led to the slaughter/Vote November 7'... another attendee played off the hit 'Another Brick in the Wall': ''We don't need no thought control,' even from Mr. Waters'...

If It Wasn't True, They Wouldn't Be Mad:

The Truth the Pope Spoke...

Islam can't handle the truth--the truth the Pope spoke. It's typical reaction is violence. The mindless lashing out of the ignorant and insecure.

What has Islam ever really produced at all? Where are it's universities, hospitals of renown, centers of culture, and places of true reaching out? Hamas, al-Qaeda, Hezbollah represent nihilism, violence, repression and death--the ultimate end for the jihadi.

That salient fact, I think, is largely overlooked in the West and by the MSM, in particular. The goal here--beside the world domination of Islam and the imposition of Sharia'a law--is death.

To die gloriously, as a true martyr, in order to bring all this about is what drives the jihadi. It maddens the hell out of me most people don't understand this.

Saturday, September 16, 2006

The Best Dreams Of the Left:

Kill Bush Mania

Let me sum up in two words how the unhinged Left copes with the threat of global jihad: "Kill Bush!"

On the fifth anniversary week of the September 11 attacks, the anger of entertainment industry liberals and anti-war zealots is directed not at Islamic terrorists telling us to convert or die. Not at American al Qaeda operative Adam Gadahn smirking at our country's pain and praising the throat-slitting, children-incinerating hijackers as "strong-willed men."

No, their thoughts are not focused on killing jihadists. Their dreams lie with killing George W. Bush. The mainstreaming of presidential assassination chic is on.

In her new book, "Peace Mom," Cindy Sheehan confesses on page 29 that she has imagined going back in time and killing the infant George W. Bush in order to prevent the Iraq War. It's the moonbat version of pre-emption. Sheehan admits she has entertained this infanticidal fantasy "often." That ice-cream-and-coffee hunger strike is getting to her head.

Meanwhile, our friends in Canada celebrated the screening of a new kill-Bush fictional documentary at the Toronto International Film Festival. "Death of a President," a British mockudrama, is set in the fall of 2007 and looks back at the impact on America after President Bush is assassinated as he leaves the Sheraton Hotel in Chicago. The 90-minute feature explores who could have planned the murder, with a Syrian-born man wrongly accused of the crime.

The movie director, Gabriel Range, produced a similar tinfoil hat retrospective fake documentary about a terrorist strike that turns out to be an inside job wrongly blamed on a Saudi trader.

Range stalked the president to gather footage for the movie, according to the Los Angeles Times, and gained access to film Bush's arrival in Chicago earlier this year for a speech at the Economic Club of Chicago. He also filmed anti-war rallies, faked others and staged a 14-car presidential motorcade sequence with hundreds of extras posing as protesters, shouting anti-war slogans. The film crew hid behind the acronym "DOAP," Range explained. "We called the film 'DOAP' and very few people ever asked us what it stood for. To those who did ask, we said it stood for 'Death of a President' and it was a fictional film, the small distinction being that the president wasn't exactly fictional."

Right. What are a few white lies when you are creating a murder-Bush masterpiece? Tastefully done, of course.

While blame-America Brits and Canadians munch their popcorn and soak in President Bush's fake blood on the silver screen, no one can top our own homegrown moonbats in their hatred of George W. Bush. Malachy McCourt — Green Party candidate for the New York governorship and brother of author Frank McCourt — earned "Hardball" loon Chris Matthews' praise for voicing his anti-Bush assassination fascination on national TV (thanks to for the tip-off):

Matthews: "Look, let me ask you this. Where are you on capital punishment?"

Malachy McCourt: "Capital punishment? I think that if, if I've got to find that guy in Spain who indicted Pinochet and get him for war crimes, and I get him to do the same thing for Bush. And in that case, I would be for capital punishment. Otherwise, I am against it . . . "

Matthews, at the close of the interview, guffawed: "Well, I had to tell you, I hereby make my stand, I like you already. Malachy McCourt, Green Party candidate."

Bloody Bush Derangement Syndrome isn't new. But September 11 and the campaign season do seem to have exacerbated the symptoms. And the commercial success and social acceptability of "Kill Bush" literature, talk radio rhetoric and art on the Left is on the rise. From Sarah Vowell's best-selling murder travelogue of assassinated Republican presidents, "Assassination Vacation," to Nicholson Baker's "Checkpoint," a novella conversation between two people about the advisability of assassination Bush, to mock stamp art exhibits depicting Bush with a gun to his head, to anti-war placards featuring a decapitated Bush with blood dripping from his neck, acute BDS underscores the complete intellectual and moral bankruptcy of the Left in America and around the globe.

Jihadists are gunning for Bush, our troops and innocent civilians at home and abroad. But when it comes to how they would combat the true menaces to the West, all the kill-Bush crowd can shoot are blanks.

Friday, September 15, 2006

ORIANA FALLACI: Goodbye To A Modern-Day Hero

Italian Writer Oriana Fallaci Dies

Conventional wisdom has it, "There are no atheists in foxholes." In truth, atheists can be found even in foxholes, but often they're atheists whose deepest yearning is to be wrong.

In just that spirit, among people who believe that Western civilization today is locked in mortal combat with radical Islam, there's a growing contingent of what we might call "Christian atheists," meaning non-believers nonetheless committed to a strong defense of Christian culture. In this quirky galaxy, no star burned brighter than that of the provocative Italian writer Oriana Fallaci until her death in September 2006.

Fallaci's credentials as a non-believer were never in doubt. She once defined Christianity as "a beautiful fable," and wrote: "I'm tired of having to repeat, in writing and also orally, that I'm an atheist. In addition to being a secularist, I'm also profoundly anti-clerical. Priests don't sit well with me, just as they didn't with the anarchists of Lugano." (That's a reference to a city on the Swiss-Italian border where 19th century anarchists were chased out because of their opposition to the ultra-Catholic Hapsburg Empire.)

Many conservative Christians nonetheless regard Fallaci as a hero, a veneration clearly on display Tuesday in Rimini, Italy, where the annual "Meeting" sponsored by the Catholic movement Communion and Liberation ends tomorrow. One of the most popular sessions was devoted to Fallaci, and it featured the man whom she asked to be at her side as she died: Bishop Rino Fisichella, rector of the Lateran University in Rome, and an intimate of Pope Benedict XVI.

Their improbable friendship illustrates an important current percolating in contemporary Western culture, a budding détente between institutional Christianity and some of its sharpest Enlightenment-inspired critics, motivated by a deep sense of shared peril.

In part on the strength of her mega-best seller La rabbia e l'orgoglio (The Rage and the Pride), Fallaci became the leading voice of Western protest against militant Islam. Together with British writer Bat Ye'or, she popularized the term "Eurabia" to describe what she saw as a creeping Islamicization of Europe, transforming the continent from the cradle of Christian civilization into an outpost of the Arab world.

A colleague of Fallaci and a fellow non-believer, Italian journalist Vittorio Feltri, summed up their position during the Tuesday panel: "All of us have been shaped by a Christian culture. Facing a threat from the outside, and we all know where it comes from, we have to rally around our culture, which is the culture of Christianity, even if in the end we can't bring ourselves to believe in God, except perhaps, every now and then, at night. This was Fallaci's argument, and I share it from the first word to the very last."

A degree of affinity between Fallaci and the cultural positions of the Catholic church actually predates today's frisson over Islam. In the 1970s, during a bitter referendum campaign in Italy which eventually legalized abortion, Fallaci wrote her famous work Lettera a un bambino non mai nato (Letter to a Child Never Born). She had found herself pregnant, decided to keep the child, and then lost it. The book is regarded by some as one of the most eloquent reflections on maternity and the gift of life ever written, and it brought Fallaci to the attention of a new German bishop and fellow intellectual, Joseph Ratzinger.

In late August 2005, Pope Benedict XVI met with Fallaci at his summer residence at Castel Gandolfo, granting what was in effect her dying wish, since by that stage Fallaci was already debilitated by the cancer that killed her a year later.

On Tuesday, Fisichella recounted the story of his friendship with Fallaci, which began in the final years of her life after she wrote a letter praising an interview he had given on Islam and religious freedom to the Italian paper Corriere della Sera. Towards the end, Fisichella said, the two would talk on the phone sometimes three or four times a day. (Fallaci was in New York, where she had lived for decades, undergoing treatment at the Sloan Kettering Cancer Center.)
Fisichella said that despite Fallaci's atheism and anti-clericalism, he saw signs of vestigial Christianity.

Fallaci returned to Italy in her final days because, she said, she didn't want to die in exile. She asked Fisichella to help arrange a room for her in Florence where she could look out at the famous dome of Brunelleschi atop the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore. She also requested a CD with the sound of church bells to play softly in the background.

It was Fallaci's desire, Fisichella said, that on the day of her funeral, the bells of the cathedral would ring out. It wasn't easy to arrange, Fisichella said. Though he didn't elaborate, it's well known that some Catholics objected to bestowing such an honor upon a professed atheist, while others argued that it would be seen as an endorsement of her stridently anti-Islamic views. Nonetheless, Fisichella said, he managed to pull it off.

"With a great deal of difficulty, due to various polemics, it happened that when her coffin left the clinic to go to the cemetery, the bells of the Cathedral of Florence pealed for Oriana Fallaci," he said, to thunderous applause from the crowd in Rimini.

It's worth quoting Fisichella at length about his final experiences with Fallaci.

"I held her hand the day before she died, as I had promised, a hand by then reduced to just skin and bones. I also gave her a blessing. I did so consciously, because Oriana Fallaci was baptized. She was a Christian. I did it because Oriana Fallaci made her first Communion, because she was confirmed. I did it because many times Oriana Fallaci told me how, with her father, taught to do so by her father, she read the Bible of Douay. She knew all the illustrations of her Douay Bible, which she decided to leave to me. I did so because many times during the last weeks of her life, when it was just the two of us by her bed and she was suffering enormously, she would look at me, raise her eyes to Heaven, and say, 'If you exist, why don't you let me live?' She didn't say, 'Don't make me suffer,' but rather, 'Let me live.' I did it because Oriana Fallaci loved life, and because the God of Christians is the God of life. I did it because, even though Oriana Fallaci said that she didn't believe, she had great hope.

"During those days, a phrase came into my mind from the posthumously published book of Ignazio Silone called Severina. The protagonist is a sister who had left the convent, who is now dying from a wound she received during a protest. At a certain point, one of the sisters from the convent comes to her deathbed and takes her hand, saying, 'Severina, Severina, tell me that you believe!' Severina looks at her and says, 'No, but I hope.' I believe we Christians have a great responsibility to talk about our faith with the language of hope. Quite often, people won't understand us when we talk about the content of our faith. But without doubt, people of today can understand when we talk about hope, if we talk about the mystery of our existence and the meaning of our lives …

"I held Oriana Fallaci's hand as a priest, as a bishop, asking the Lord to look upon her with great mercy, if for no other reason than that she suffered so greatly, because she was so alone, and because in her last years, radically and with deep conviction, she defended the idea that this country belongs to the West. She defended like few others the profoundly Christian roots of the civilization to which we all belong, including the faith that, let's not forget, God forever offers to us as a great gift. We have to remember this woman for what she did, for what she said and wrote. She was a great woman, a great Italian, who deserves to be viewed with respect, and who now belongs to the history books."

Fisichella drew a sustained standing ovation.

Whatever one makes of Fallaci's views on Islam or anything else, this deathbed friendship between a bishop and an atheist is a remarkable story. Among other things, it illustrates a perverse but seemingly ironclad law of human life: Sometimes the perception of a common threat can dissolve differences and open hearts to a degree that otherwise would have been difficult to imagine.

May this strong, brave, honest warrior go to her final rest in peace, knowing that she was much loved, much read!--and always honored--by those of us that value her so much; her truth had a special flavor all it's own.

Thursday, September 14, 2006

Kerry: Still Trying To Be Somebody:

Kerry's Second Shot?

Kerry says the only reason he didn’t compete in more states in 2004 was that he ran out of money.

He says this was also the reason he did not adequately respond to a series of devastating TV ads by Swift Boat Veterans for the Truth, a group that questioned Kerry’s service in Vietnam and criticized his later opposition to the war.

“They had money behind the lies, and we did not have sufficient money behind the truth,” Kerry laments.

Asked if he dreads the prospect of being “Swift-Boated” all over again, Kerry counters that he would relish such a fight.

“I’m prepared to kick their ass from one end of America to the other,” he declares. “I am so confident of my abilities to address that and to demolish it and to even turn it into a positive.”

Kerry’s tough talk triggers laughter from John O’Neill, a fellow Vietnam veteran who helped found Swift Boat Veterans for the Truth and wrote a blistering 2004 book on Kerry, “Unfit for Command.”

“Well, he’s got eight times as much time to prepare for us as he spent in Vietnam,” says O’Neill, referring to Kerry’s short tour of duty.

Sunday, September 10, 2006



On Monday, there were people fighting against praying in schools. On Tuesday, you would have been hard pressed to find a school where someone was not praying.

On, Monday there were people trying to separate each other by race, sex, color and creed. On Tuesday, they were all holding hands.

On Monday, we thought that we were secure. On Tuesday, we learned better.

On Monday, we were talking about athletes being heroes. On Tuesday, we relearned what "hero" really meant.

On Monday, people went to work at the World Trade Center, as usual. On Tuesday, they died.

On Monday, people were fighting The Ten Commandments on government property. On Tuesday, the same people all said 'God help us all' while thinking 'Thou shall not kill.'

On Monday, people argued with their kids about picking up their rooms. On Tuesday, the same people could not get home fast enough to hug their kids.

On Monday, people picked up McDonalds for dinner. On Tuesday, they stayed home.

On Monday, people were upset that their dry cleaning was not ready on time. On Tuesday, they were lining up to give blood for the dying.

On Monday, politicians argued about budget surpluses. On Tuesday, grief stricken, they sang 'God Bless America.'

On Monday, we worried about the traffic and getting to work late. On Tuesday, we worried about a plane crashing into our houses or places of business.

On Monday, we were irritated that our rebate checks had not arrived. On Tuesday, we saw people celebrating people dying in the United States of America.

On Monday, some children had complete families. On Tuesday, they were orphans.

On Monday, our President was going to Florida to read to children. On Tuesday, he returned to Washington to protect our children.

On Monday, we emailed jokes. On Tuesday ...we did not.

It is sadly ironic how it takes horrific events to place things into perspective, but it has. The lessons learned this week, the things we have taken for granted, the things that have been forgotten or overlooked--hopefully--will never be forgotten again.

On Monday - pray and be thankful. On Tuesday - pray and be thankful. On Wednesday - pray and be thankful. On Thursday - pray and be thankful. On Friday - pray and be thankful. On Saturday - pray and be thankful. On Sunday - pray and be thankful.

Friday, September 08, 2006

DU Objects To ABC's "Path To 9/11"

FROM DU: ABC Dishonors, Descecrates and Maligns 3000 Dead Americans In "Path To 9/11"

They've suffered burns, hurtled to the earth, from smoke inhalation, incineration, etc and NOW they give US a 1-800 number to call? They refuse to let people on the left even view the film? Including a former President who has a legacy to protect, during a time of Surplus, soaring profits, and who didn't use the Constitution for toilet paper.

HOW DARE THEY DISHONOR these Americans with LIES, Deceit, misdirection, the very rewriting of HISTORY, ala Winston Smith of the Ministry of TRUTH in an Orwellian world... HOW DARE THEY ASSIST THE ENEMIES of the United States by disseminating FALSE and FRAUDULENT, self indulgent Fantasies? HOW DARE THEY FURTHER TERRORIZE the American people by leaving them UNINFORMED? HOW DARE THEY USE OUR AIRWAYS, owned by the Public AGAINST US?

They are TRAITORS to this oountry, each and every person of authority from Steve Jobs of Apple to DISNEY'S Corporate heads. THEY stand on the bodies of the victims and espouse False IDEALS like Vultures. Don't stop now people, WRITE, EMAIL, FAX, CALL Your Congress men and women, and the Corporate Vampires trying to RE-IMPRINT the Minds so that their Precious George W. Bush can keep his RUBBER STAMPING REPUBLICANS in OFFICE, now that his Coat Tails are made of LEAD, weighed down by the gallons of AMERICAN BLOOD spilt by his INSANE, Diabolical Gravy Train for Corporations. Keep FIGHTING THIS to the last MINUTE, afterwards we'll join and fight them for their HUBRIS should they show this. Tell everyone you know that you will NEVER BUY another DISNEY product, NEVER VISIT DisneyLand or World, and TELL THEM WHY.

This film is a turning point in our Country's History. HOW DARE THEY EVEN ATTEMPT to create these lies and Hurl them in our faces WHEN WE KNOW that this is about our LOVED ONES and NOT ENTERTAINMENT.They are making sport of our loved ones, a 5 hours INFOTAINMENT Vehicle to sway those who haven't the time to collect HONEST information, who work all day and night to feed their children because of Bush's policies, only to have ABC and DISNEY fill those same Children's Minds with GARBAGE.

ABC, you are hereby CURSED by your own actions and until you make it right, and tell the TRUTH to the American People, you will Continue to decline from this day foward. May you all find yourself JOBLESS, BROKEN and in the STREET for this. 3000 SOULS were not put on this EARTH to act as PUPPETS FOR YOUR AMUSEMENT. We will BURY YOU by VOTING WITH OUR DOLLARS. YOU MOCK OUR DEAD COUNTRYMEN AND WOMEN and YOUR SOULS are at stake!!!!! (symbolman)

Yes, the first 'docudrama' recently released was about the assassination of President Bush--they didn't mind THAT one! And they sure as heck didn't object to the most obvious untruth of that movie: President Bush is not dead.

Thursday, September 07, 2006

Canadians Blame America For 9/11

New Poll Says Most Canadians Blame U.S. For 9/11 Attacks

A majority of Canadians believe U.S. foreign policy was one of the root causes that led to the Sept. 11, 2001 attacks, and Quebecers are quicker to criticize the U.S. administration for its international actions than other Canadians, a recent poll suggests.

Those conclusions are found in a newly released poll conducted by Léger Marketing for the Association for Canadian Studies.

The poll suggests that 77 per cent of Quebecers polled primarily blame American foreign policy for the Sept. 11 attacks. The results suggest 57 per cent in Ontario hold a similar view.

When participants were given the option of choosing more than one cause for the attacks, two-thirds blamed Islamic fundamentalists and their anti-Western views, while a third pointed the finger at Israel and its position in the Middle East.

Canadian opinions have hardened against the United States and its role on the world stage, said Jack Jedwab, executive director of the Association for Canadian Studies. The wars in Afghanistan and Iraq have contributed to a change of heart among people, he said.

But Canadians are divided on whether their government should pay more attention to issues fuelling extremist organizations in the Middle East, he said.

"There are a lot of people who think we should be listening closely [to extremist groups] and that there is an opportunity to dialogue with these sort of groups," said Jedwab Wednesday. "So it is showing a real ideological divide on some of these issues."

There's a growing need since the Sept. 11 attacks for balanced public education about terrorism, added Jedwab. "There is a tendency to see in these movements something more romantic than actually exists. That's something we need to keep debating in the country."

I sure wouldn't keep calling down the people who are providing YOUR defenses... but......that's me. Canadians may not care that, with attitudes like this, it's becoming harder and harder to like them. I suggest they look to their own muslim population.

CindySheehan: Confessions Of A Disturbed Woman

Cindy Sheehan: Confessions Of A Disturbed Woman

The right-wingers who think nothing but the worst of Cindy Sheehan probably won't change their minds after reading Peace Mom. In the book, which hits bookstores September 19, the antiwar icon admits she has fantasized about going back in time and killing the infant George W. Bush, thereby preventing the Iraq War.

This sick twist has, once again, shown the world how demented she truly is.

Whether she's so stupid she actually believes George W. Bush had a gun in his hand and actually shot the bullet that killed her son, or that the people of the middle east would get along fine with each other (and the west) if only we'd butt out, or that killing the President as a baby is morally justifiable, makes no difference.

This book-length-rant of hers is nothing more than a veiled encouragement for Presidential assassination and a petulant poor-me! whine from an eternal attention-seeker. There is NO doubt that Casey, seeing all her bullshit and histrionics, would think his mom has completely lost her mind.

The execrable book's title should've been "How to Make Feeling Sorry For Yourself A Permanent--and Profitable!--Way Of Life!"

Monday, September 04, 2006

Steve Irwin Killed By Stingray

Steve Irwin Killed By Stingray

Television personality and environmentalist Steve Irwin has died from a stingray wound while filming off north Queensland.

Friends believe he may have died instantly when struck by a stingray as he filmed a sequence for his eight-year-old daughter Bindi's new TV series.
Irwin's friend of 20 years, Ferre De Deyne said Irwin had been struck by the stingray while filming. "The stingray just happened to be swimming around and out of the blue whacked his tail at him," he said.

"It is absolutely tragic. I have dived so many times with stingrays and they are usually very placid things," he said.

Known worldwide as the Crocodile Hunter, 44-year-old Irwin was famous for his enthusiasm for wildlife and his catchcry "Crikey!"

Let us offer our special prayers for Steve's family. This is a true tragedy for everyone involved. He might've been a 'wild and crazy guy', but he was also a dedicated environmentalist and good family man. He will be missed for sure!