Thursday, November 30, 2006


A Burka Fit For A Speaker

An anonymous source at the New York Times – or was it the Washington Post? – no, I think it was a former Dan Rather staffer – passed along this invitation recently received by the nation's Speaker-in-Waiting.

'Play Station Generation', Indeed!

America's 'Play Station' Generation Will Not Endure

Far from presenting a united front to our enemies, and thus persuading even the marginally rational among them that they would decisively lose in a military engagement, the constant laments from liberals, who only see America's shortcomings, has taken its toll.

The result is an America with a broken morale and growing pessimism. This message has not been lost on those who seek our demise.

A Comment On the Unfunny Generation

Borat the Buffoon

IT'S my own fault that Borat made me sick. That I was ashamed I'd also taken my son.

I know it's my fault because even in the dark of the Chadstone cineplex last Wednesday I could tell I was out on my own.

From all the braying and hooting, it was clear I was the only one who didn't think Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan was the funniest joke since that one about the two dirty Jews called Hymie.
And look at the film's box office here. Its huge success in the US. Its rave reviews. "Scathingly funny", declares the Boston Globe.

So, if I'm alone in not getting the joke, it's obvious why. No sense of humour, right?,21985,20850388-25717,00.html

It's Not Welch's Grape Juice...

Blood and Oil

With the gruesome killing of former Russian spy Alexander Litvinenko, Vladimir Putin's Russia stands accused of poisoning yet another critic.

Meanwhile, Syria continues to mastermind the murders of Lebanese democrats. Israeli-free Gaza is as violent as ever. Hezbollah is busy replenishing its stock of Iranian missiles. The theocracy in Iran keeps promising an end to Israel. Venezuela's Hugo Chavez is slowly strangling democracy in Latin America in a manner that an impoverished Fidel Castro never could.

And then, of course, there's Afghanistan and Iraq.

It's easy to think that all of this violent instability across the globe is unconnected. But, in fact, in one way or another, oil and its huge profits are at the bottom of a lot of it.

Wednesday, November 29, 2006

Heeeeeeeere's Annie!

Airport Security Should Be Profiling Arabs

The six imams removed from a US Airways flight last week have apparently adopted my suggestion that if they really want to protest the airline, instead of boycotting US Airways, they should start flying it frequently.

The Democrat Party Agenda

Hippies Still Trying To Ruin the Country

America won't win another war until the 1960s flower children are pushing up petunias.

Radicalized, the flower children morphed into lefty loonies who now masquerade as social progressives. No matter what they rename themselves, however, their agenda hasn't changed.

They still want utopia, and it wouldn't be worth mentioning except that their naivete has aged into a persistent denial of reality that may have devastating consequences.

The D'RATS at DU have targeted this woman's email and put it up on their site so that she can be spammed... per their belief in free speech and tolerance for all, no doubt!

I have written her and warned her the D'RATS are coming! (She was nice enough to write back and thank me!)

It's Not Just Charlie Rangel

The Democrat Deception

What Rangel is doing is an attempt to manipulate the vast majority of Americans, many of whom don’t know any different. It’s simply propaganda 101. By calling for the draft — when he knows his bill will never pass — Rangel is hoping to deceive his constituents and the American public at large into believing that those who are actually doing the fighting are members of the impoverished class with few educational or job opportunities.

His deception is a subtle, collateral means of further condemning our efforts in Iraq. It also condemns the military, the current administration, and it deceives the public into believing that the creation of another enormously bloated federal bureaucracy (chock full of social-engineering programs and entitlements) would be preferable to the highly skilled professional all-volunteer armed forces we have today.

Rangel spouted such utter hogwash that I can't stop thinking about his lies--and those of Jon 'Halp Us Wer Stuck In Irak' Carry.

How Feeling...

"Poverty Camp" Shows Leftist Emphasis On Feelings Over Impact

Why would any well-meaning citizen deride the widely-acclaimed “Poverty Camp” program in Ceres, California that allows privileged American teenagers to experience some of the hardship and destitution of the developing world?

On my radio show today I made dismissive comments about this enterprise in order to expand on the same point featured in yesterday’s blog (about the recent SUICIDE FOR PEACE by a lefty activist in Chicago): that contemporary liberalism often exalts feelings above results, intentions above impact. While conservatives will try to measure a private action or public initiative based on the way it affects other people or changes the world at large, leftists emphasize the sincerity or emotion that motivated the behavior–regardless of its consequences broader, long-term consequences.

Leave it to the flipdips in California to dream up this one--and in one of the wealthiest areas, too! Gary Condit lives, or lived, in Ceres...

John Burtis is Spot-On!

A Stitch In Time Saves Nine

Funny, now that we learn that Iran has given the finger to the UN and is installing the latest in surface to air missiles to protect their burgeoning nuclear plants, that Hezbollah is refulgent, that Gaza is throwing more off kilter missiles at Israel than Ryne Duren threw out of control fast balls at Yogi Berra, and that Jimmy Carter has blamed the United States for every ill except Athlete’s foot and mastitis, the Democrats are beginning to flesh out their plans for the exponential number of investigations designed to cripple our military response, and render us more vulnerable to attack.

Living up to their reputations and knowing that a stitch in time saves nine, the new Democrats are hard at work showing us that using a steamroller to flatten the workings of our national defense is far preferable, in a world populated with a growing number of thermo-nuclear armed serial killers, than calling for an open appraisal of our adversaries.

Pads, pencils and shiny new laptops are arriving by the metric ton at the offices of Henry Waxman, Pat Leahy, and Carl Levin, as they ramp up their growing staffs for the coming Nuremburg trials and the tribulations of Job they plan to visit on the rapidly waning Bush family and collection of friends.

Waxman, noted for his attention to the finest detail, will dig into every identifiable element of government that he has cast an eye to in the past five years of the Bush regime, including those offices listed in Matthew Lesko’s runaway best seller, “Get Free Government Money.” Many of those listed in the beefy tome provided the initial cash for Bill Clinton’s self-defense fund and for sustaining Air America for as long as it floated above ground.

Henry, a mustachioed devotee of the methods and motives of the Spanish Inquisition, has been reading up on his childhood hero, the young Torquemada, for the upcoming show trials which he’ll preside over. Members of his team are said to find him attired in floor length robes, wearing a peaked hood, sharpening an endless supply of #2 pencils, while humming Sousa marches, as his faithful mimeograph machine cranks out subpoena blanks.

Pat “Leaky” Leahy, fresh from his many comprehensive tips to the fading progressive newspapers on the inner workings of American intelligence for the sake of our sworn enemies, plans to expose every element of the current administration’s secret war against domestic and world wide terror under the guise of the terrorists’ right to know. As Pat often says, they have a right to know everything we’re up to, doing his own small bit to further Rodney King’s dream.

We, on the other hand, as Pat fondly tells his staff, have no business involving ourselves in what the terror mongers are up to since they are merely trying to kill us, destroy our society, and erase capitalism from North America and the globe – laudable new Democratic goals as well, hence the open door policy. A proud platform, Pat points out, that Keith Ellison successfully ran on.

Carl Levin, arch duke of the Armed Services Committee, sharif of the newly reconstituted senate, who looks so good in a striped suit despite the growing liberal paunch, and a favorite of Nancy Pelosi’s, is preparing to further humiliate the Pentagon by dragging the reasons for the Iraq war through his office, across the front pages, around Robin Hood’s barn, and through the woods to grandmother’s house one more time. This will be done just in case some miniscule iota of information was missed during the other previous and minute examinations undertaken with the left-wing electron microscopes, the New York Times, and Joe Wilson’s addled memory.

And John Kerry, at the bottom in popularity in the most recent poll, will have little or nothing to do in the Schumer controlled Senate. But top men are discussing how best to use this hulking thick headed liberal scion to their best advantage. Most suggest keeping him close by in case a Polonium 210 cocktail appears on the salvor and ordering him toss it back so they can gauge the immediate results, to see if they hamper the baleful repartee routinely attributed to this monotonic jokester.

As our enemies grow stronger, as their nuclear programs gain speed and clarity, as their new defensive weapon systems reach operational readiness, you can count on our new congressional leadership - awash in revenge, digging for the Philosopher’s Stone of impeachment, investigating every past and present scandal, just living to pack the court with feel good hucksters – to get lost in fighting the feuds at home.

While the new Democrats bury us with investigations, our global enemies will reap the benefits of their internecine witch hunts.

And we’ll all be treated to the wages of a fickle Hecate, who will stir the boiling pot of nuclear terror, regardless of the new Democrats and their zest for skulduggery, their care for the lives of the enemy, and their view of President Bush as the terror mastermind.

Oh, it’ll be quite a wild couple of years, headlines, close-ups of the new Democratic leadership, endless card games and all.

If we survive as a nation, that is, and dodge the Islamist Armageddon headed our way COD, thanks to the coy and ever so understanding new Democratic outreach.

Tuesday, November 28, 2006

Jihadists Attack Vatican Web Site

Jihadists Attack Vatican Web Site

As thousands of Turks took to the streets to protest the ongoing visit of Pope Benedict XVI to their country, the Church was already dealing with another threat from angry Muslims – a cyberattack on the Vatican Web site.

An appeal to Jihadist hackers was sent out through Web forums linked to al-Qaida and was posted on two of the Web sites that publish messages from the terrorist organization.

Every violent move the muslims make, in response to the Pope calling Islam violent, only proves too well that what he said is true. They want to kill him because he spoke the truth.

"Sorry, Haters, God Is Not Finished With Me Yet"

Alcee Hastings: I’m An Innocent Victim of Politics

Should impeachment in and of itself prevent me from being chair of a committee in Congress?” asks Rep. Alcee Hastings, the man who, as a federal judge, was charged with conspiring to solicit bribes and then impeached and removed from office.

In a “Dear Colleague” letter sent last week to all Democratic members of the House, Hastings, now in line to run the House Intelligence Committee, answers his own question with a resounding No.

The Other Side; An 'Intelligent' Choice

Ah, the good ol' WaPO; they'll always be an excuser, appeaser--rewriters of libby history--apologizers for their side to the end!

The Other Shoe Drops;Pelosi Decides Against Hastings as Intel Chair

"Sorry, Haters, God Is Not Finished With Me Yet"

“I have been informed by the speaker-elect that I will not serve as the chairman of the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence in the 110th Congress,” he said. “I am obviously disappointed with this decision.” Hastings won election to Congress in 1992, after having been impeached and removed from office as a federal judge. He concluded his statement by saying, “Sorry, haters, God is not finished with me yet.”

What a totally graceless, petulant, whining little man.

Monday, November 27, 2006

MUST READ: What I Highly Suspected Is True

Who Really Cares?

More frightening than any particular beliefs or policies is an utter lack of any sense of a need to test those beliefs and policies against hard evidence. Mistakes can be corrected by those who pay attention to facts but dogmatism will not be corrected by those who are wedded to a vision.

One of the most pervasive political visions of our time is the vision of liberals as compassionate and conservatives as less caring. It is liberals who advocate "forgiveness" of loans to Third World countries, a "living wage" for the poor and a "safety net" for all.

But these are all government policies -- not individual acts of compassion -- and the actual empirical consequences of such policies are of remarkably little interest to those who advocate them. Depending on what those consequences are, there may be good reasons to oppose them, so being for or against these policies may tell us nothing about who is compassionate or caring and who is not.

A new book, titled "Who Really Cares" by Arthur C. Brooks examines the actual behavior of liberals and conservatives when it comes to donating their own time, money, or blood for the benefit of others. It is remarkable that beliefs on this subject should have become conventional, if not set in concrete, for decades before anyone bothered to check these beliefs against facts.
What are those facts?

People who identify themselves as conservatives donate money to charity more often than people who identify themselves as liberals. They donate more money and a higher percentage of their incomes.

It is not that conservatives have more money. Liberal families average 6 percent higher incomes than conservative families.

You may recall a flap during the 2000 election campaign when the fact came out that Al Gore donated a smaller percentage of his income to charity than the national average. That was perfectly consistent with his liberalism.

So is the fact that most of the states that voted for John Kerry during the 2004 election donated a lower percentage of their incomes to charity than the states that voted for George W. Bush.

Conservatives not only donate more money to charity than liberals do, conservatives volunteer more time as well. More conservatives than liberals also donate blood.

According to Professor Brooks: "If liberals and moderates gave blood at the same rate as conservatives, the blood supply of the United States would jump about 45 percent."

Professor Brooks admits that the facts he uncovered were the opposite of what he expected to find -- so much so that he went back and checked these facts again, to make sure there was no mistake.

What is the reason why some people are liberals and others are conservatives, if it is not that liberals are more compassionate?

Fundamental differences in ideology go back to fundamental assumptions about human nature. Based on one set of assumptions, it makes perfect sense to be a liberal. Based on a different set of assumptions, it makes perfect sense to be a conservative.

The two visions are not completely symmetrical, however. For at least two centuries, the vision of the left has included a belief that those with that vision are morally superior, more caring and more compassionate.

While both sides argue that their opponents are mistaken, those on the left have declared their opponents to be not merely in error but morally flawed as well. So the idea that liberals are more caring and compassionate goes with the territory, whether or not it fits the facts.

Those on the left proclaimed their moral superiority in the 18th century and they continue to proclaim it in the 21st century. What is remarkable is how long it took for anyone to put that belief to the test -- and how completely it failed that test.

The two visions are different in another way. The vision of the left exalts the young especially as idealists while the more conservative vision warns against the narrowness and shallowness of the inexperienced. This study found young liberals to make the least charitable contributions of all, whether in money, time or blood. Idealism in words is not idealism in deeds.

Friend To Arabs Everywhere...

Carter Denounces Israel...Again

In some of the harshest and one-sided language he has used to date, former Democratic President Jimmy Carter called Israeli "domination" over Palestinians "atrocious" in an interview today on ABC's "Good Morning America."

Carter said there was "no doubt now that a minority of Israelis are perpetuating apartheid on the people in Palestine, the Palestinian people."

Carter called Israel's occupation the "prime cause" of continuing violence in the Middle East.

Get Used To It; This Is Who They Are...

The Absolute Hatred Of the Left Is Unbelievable:

At the Huffington Post, Tony Hendra posted a Thanksgiving prayer wishing for Vice President Cheney’s death: “O Lord, give Dick Cheney’s Heart, Our Sacred Secret Weapon, the strength to try one more time! For greater love hath no heart than that it lay down its life to rid the planet of its Number One Human Tumor.”

There’s a pattern here. On MSNBC, Keith Olbermann aired a
“joke” about shooting the Vice President. On Air America, Randi Rhodes twice made “jokes” about assassinating President Bush. Then there was the novel about a man planning to do just that. And the fake documentary about a Bush assassination.

Liberals need to reflect on the sick, violent hatred that keeps spreading on their side of the spectrum.

Give Me the World's Smallest Violin...

Imams Stage Airport 'Pray-In' As Protest

Imams, ministers and a rabbi staged a "pray-in" demonstration Monday at Reagan Washington National Airport and demanded an apology from US Airways for barring six Muslims from a Minneapolis to Phoenix flight last week.

The religious leaders called for an end to racial profiling, saying it was unacceptable in America.

Tough corn flakes. I have zero sympathy for this lot. I don't see these S.O.B.'s staging a sit-in to protest the assassination in Syria/Lebanon, the rockets shot into Israel from Gaza, or any other muslim violence. Let 'em protest THAT and I might give a damn about their rights.

This Nutjob Is At It Again...

Hugo Chavez Vows To Take Down the 'Most Powerful Empire On Earth'

Charlie Stupid Runs His Mouth Again...

Rangel Adopts the Logic of Kerry's ‘Joke'

Rep. Charles Rangel has adopted Senator Kerry's "botched joke" about unsuccessful young people ending up in the military — only Mr. Rangel is not joking.

"If a young fellow has an option of having a decent career, or joining the Army to fight in
Iraq, you can bet your life that he would not be in Iraq," Mr. Rangel, a Democrat representing Manhattan and Queens, said on "Fox News Sunday."

"If there's anyone who believes these youngsters want to fight, as the Pentagon and some generals have said, you can just forget about it. No bright young individual wants to fight just because of a bonus and just because of educational benefits. And most all of them come from communities of very, very high unemployment," the congressman said.

Mr. Rangel was responding to a question about a study by a conservative think tank, the Heritage Foundation, which found that those enlisting in the military tend to be better educated than the general public and that military recruiting seems to be more successful in middle-class and wealthy neighborhoods than in poor ones.

"He's really, indirectly, insulting the troops," the study's author, Timothy Kane, told The New York Sun. "He doesn't want to admit the fact that thousands and tens of thousands of young men and women are willing to make these sacrifices. More and more troops are saying duty and honor are motivating them, not college money."

Mr. Kane, a former Air Force intelligence officer, said his study found that 97% of military enlistees were high school graduates, as compared with about 80% of Americans in general, and that the average reading level of military personnel is a full grade level higher than that of the general populace.

Mr. Kane acknowledged that in 2005 the Army, which was falling short of recruitment goals, began accepting more high school dropouts and more recruits with lower scores on intelligence tests. "It's not a huge surge," he said, noting that the increase amounted to a few percent at most.

Mr. Rangel is a long-standing advocate of reinstating the draft, but Mr. Kane said conscription would wreak havoc by drawing more undereducated and unintelligent people into the force. "A draft would almost certainly be a disaster," the analyst said.

Mr. Rangel has said that his draft proposal has little chance of becoming law. However, he rejected the Heritage findings and insisted yesterday that a formal Congressional examination of the military's demographics will prove him right.

"Once we are able to get hearings on this, everyone will see what they already know, and that is that those who have the least opportunities at this age find themselves in the military, as I did when I was 18 years old," the congressman said.

The last line is the most telling. Once again, we have an old man, out of touch--who hasn't talked to anybody but himself--who is judging things by his own frame of reference, what happened to him. He's so selfish and self-centered that he can't imagine anybody thinks any differently than he does or has any other experience than the one he had 50 years ago.

Can he say Pat Tillman?

Sunday, November 26, 2006

Heh He He...Thanks Rush

"Rangeling" Those Cats...

Saturday, November 25, 2006

And They're Going To Beat Us, Too...

The Press at War

We are told by careful pollsters that half of the American people believe that American troops should be brought home from Iraq immediately. This news discourages supporters of our efforts there. Not me, though: I am relieved. Given press coverage of our efforts in Iraq, I am surprised that 90 percent of the public do not want us out right now.

Between January 1 and September 30, 2005, nearly 1,400 stories appeared on the ABC, CBS, and NBC evening news. More than half focused on the costs and problems of the war, four times as many as those that discussed the successes. About 40 percent of the stories reported terrorist attacks; scarcely any reported the triumphs of American soldiers and marines. The few positive stories about progress in Iraq were just a small fraction of all the broadcasts.

'Hi, My Name Is Ahmed and I Want To Be A Suicide Bomber'

'Hi, My Name Is Ahmed and I Want To Be A Suicide Bomber'

JENIN – WND was granted access through the Islamic Jihad terror group to a 23-year old Palestinian man who has volunteered to become a suicide bomber and who the organization says has "great potential" to carry out one of the next attempted suicide attacks against Israeli civilians.

According to Islamic Jihad leaders, the potential bomber interviewed is one of over "hundreds" of young Palestinians in the northern West Bank who passed necessary recruitment stages and is available to attempt to infiltrate Jewish population centers wearing an explosive belt with the goal of blowing up as many Israelis as possible.

Save Us From Commie Gore, Please!

Science a la Joe Camel

At hundreds of screenings this year of "An Inconvenient Truth," the first thing many viewers said after the lights came up was that every student in every school in the United States needed to see this movie.

The producers of former vice president Al Gore's film about global warming, myself included, certainly agreed. So the company that made the documentary decided to offer 50,000 free DVDs to the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA) for educators to use in their classrooms. It seemed like a no-brainer.

The teachers had a different idea: Thanks but no thanks, they said.

I'm glad SOMEBODY has some sense...

He'll Fight President Bush But Not the Terrorists...

Rep. Waxman Mulls Probes of Bush Administration

Rep. Henry Waxman has spent the last six years waging a guerrilla campaign against the White House and its corporate allies, launching searing investigations into everything from military contracts to Medicare prices from his perch on the Government Reform Committee.

The Ldotter Eagle Resides In Me...

To the Leftists and Demmie D'RATS:

You keep telling me that I wouldn't send MY sons to fight in 'George Bush's war'. And I'm here to tell you that you are wrong. I see the Army commercials on TV and, yes, I think about what it would be like to have my child approach me and ask what I thought about the military and his service.

I'd tell him that fighting for your country, for your principles, for freedom and democracy is the most important job in the world. It requires the bravest of the brave. I'd have the HIGHEST respect and admiration for anyone willing to give themselves thusly. THAT'S what I'd tell my child.

So you cowardly, piece-of-crap Lefties, don't ever tell me I wouldn't want my own in the war, wouldn't send my child to fight. The choice would be his as an adult--and if he made such a choice, like all the men and women who make that choice, I'd think I'd have the bravest, most upstanding kid in the world, and I'd tell him so.

I'd be the proudest mother in the world.

Take that, Charlie Rangel.

Friday, November 24, 2006


DU's Sick Answer To the Holidays:

These little darlings are, once again showing their graceless lack of class. In this post, they're trying to come up with the rudest possible answer to the greeting "Merry Christmas!":

Other posts compare Hermann Goering with George Bush (when they don't call him Hitler)--and the only 'Thanksgiving' I saw was when they told off their Republican relatives at the dinner table yesterday, or rejoiced because they didn't show up to eat it with them. Jeez, they are awful people!

More Damned Nonsense...

UN Human Rights Head Slams Israel

Israel could be considered deserving of more blame for its actions in the Lebanon war than Hizbullah, UN High Commissioner for Human Rights Louise Arbour said in an interview with The Jerusalem Post Thursday.

Oliver North: Feeling the Draft

Feeling the Draft

During the 2004 presidential campaign, the Democrats' standard bearer, John "Study or Get Stuck in Iraq" Kerry, was fond of claiming that if President Bush got re-elected, he would reinstate the draft.

Though no Republican has advocated such a measure, the draft idea has created a lot of hot air on television and talk-radio outlets, which is what its proponents want in order to further depress support for the war in Iraq.

The champion of conscription is a legitimate Korean War hero -- Rep. Charlie Rangel, the dean of the New York congressional delegation, who was decorated with a Bronze Star in the Forgotten War. Last week on CBS he said, "I don't see how anyone can support the war and not support the draft." Long an advocate of legislation to begin conscription, he says a draft would ensure a "more equitable representation of people making sacrifices."

Rangel introduced a measure to have Congress reinstitute the draft early in 2003 and talked about it every chance he had. After he pegged the needle on the national conspiracy theory monitor that a draft was only a Bush victory away, Republicans called his bluff and brought his bill to the House floor. In October 2004, it went down to defeat on a 402-2 vote.

But that was two years ago, before the press and the politicians succeeded in molding public opinion so thoroughly against the war. Now Democrats, after campaigning for change in Iraq, have a certain responsibility to improve the situation in Mesopotamia. Knowing that it's not as easy as they made it sound on the campaign trail -- and needing more leverage to try to get the troop withdrawal they want -- Rangel is leading the charge to make young Americans believe that if the troops don't come home tomorrow, Uncle Sam will outfit college students with fatigues and ship them overseas.

"As long as Americans are being shipped off to war," Rangel says, "then everyone should be vulnerable." According to Rangel's office, all men and women up to 42 years of age would be eligible conscripts. He would exempt only those who have health problems or "reasons of conscience." And since the entire liberal establishment is against the war in Iraq, one can only conclude that all registered Democrats would be exempted from service.

What's Behind the Global Warming Hysteria...

Global Warming; the Globaloney Hysteria

Few bother to ask what is behind this frenzy to get the American people to buy into a scientifically discredited theory and those few who do quickly discover that the furor has nothing to do with climate change and everything to do with politics. The global warming campaign is the last gasp of the thoroughly discredited system of socialism.

Follow the path down which the Al Gore's and Mikhail Gorbachev's want to lead us and you will find yourself in a world ruled by a Marxist United Nations.

Wednesday, November 22, 2006

Heeeeeeeere's Annie!

What Can I Do To Make Your Flight More Uncomfortable?

Six imams removed from a US Airways flight from Minneapolis to Phoenix are calling on Muslims to boycott the airline. If only we could get Muslims to boycott all airlines, we could dispense with airport security altogether.

Witnesses said the imams stood to do their evening prayers in the terminal before boarding, chanting "Allah, Allah, Allah" – coincidentally, the last words heard by hundreds of airline passengers on 9-11 before they died.

Witnesses also said that the imams were talking about Saddam Hussein, and denouncing America and the war in Iraq. About the only scary preflight ritual the imams didn't perform was the signing of last wills and testaments.

After boarding, the imams did not sit together, and some asked for seat belt extensions, although none were morbidly obese. Three of the men had one-way tickets and no checked baggage.

Also, they were Muslims.

The idea that a Muslim boycott against US Airways would hurt the airline proves that Arabs are utterly tone-deaf. This is roughly the equivalent of Cindy Sheehan taking a vow of silence. How can we hope to deal with people with no sense of irony? The next thing you know, New York City cab drivers will be threatening to bathe.

Come to think of it, the whole affair may have been a madcap advertising scheme cooked up by US Airways.

It worked with me. US Airways is my official airline now. Northwest, which eventually flew the Allah-spouting Muslims to their destinations, is off my list. You want to really hurt a U.S. air carrier's business? Have Muslims announce that it's their favorite airline.

The clerics had been attending an imam conference in Minneapolis (imam conference slogan: "What Happens in Minneapolis – Actually, Nothing Happened in Minneapolis"). But instead of investigating the conference, the government is now investigating my favorite airline.
What threat could Muslims flying from Minnesota to Arizona be?

Three of the 19 hijackers on 9-11 received their flight training in Arizona. Long before the attacks, an FBI agent in Phoenix found it curious that so many Arabs were enrolled in flight school. But the FBI rebuffed his request for an investigation on the grounds that his suspicions were based on the same invidious racial profiling that has brought US Airways under investigation and into my good graces.

Lynne Stewart's client, the Blind Sheik, Omar Abdel-Rahman, is serving life in prison in a maximum-security lock-up in Minnesota. One of the six imams removed from the US Airways plane was blind, so Lynne Stewart was the one missing clue that would have sent all the passengers screaming from the plane.

Wholly apart from the issue of terrorism, don't we have a seller's market for new immigrants? How does a blind Muslim get to the top of the visa list? Is there a shortage of blind, fanatical clerics in this country that I haven't noticed? Couldn't we get some Burmese with leprosy instead? A 4-year-old could do a better job choosing visa applicants than the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services.

One of the stunt-imams in US Airways' advertising scheme, Omar Shahin, complained about being removed from the plane, saying: "Six scholars in handcuffs. It's terrible."

Yes, especially when there was a whole conference of them! Six out of 150 is called "poor law enforcement." How did the other 144 "scholars" get off so easy?

Shahin's own "scholarship" consisted of continuing to deny Muslims were behind 9-11 nearly two months after the attacks. On Nov. 4, 2001, The Arizona Republic cited Shahin's "skepticism that Muslims or bin Laden carried out attacks on the World Trade Center and Pentagon." Shahin complained that the government was "focusing on the Arabs, the Muslims. And all the evidence shows that the Muslims are not involved in this terrorist act."

In case your memory of that time is hazy, within three days of the attack, the Justice Department had released the names of all 19 hijackers – names like Majed Moqed, Ahmed Alghamdi, Mohand Alshehri, Ahmed Ibrahim A. Al Haznawi and Ahmed Alnami. The government had excluded all but 19 passengers as possible hijackers based on extensive interviews with friends and family of nearly every passenger on all four flights. Some of the hijackers' seat numbers had been called in by flight attendants on the planes.

By early October, bin Laden had produced a videotape claiming credit for the attacks. And by Nov. 4, 2001, the New York Times had run well over 100 articles on the connections between bin Laden and the hijackers – even more detailed and sinister than the Times' flowcharts on neoconservatives!

Also, if I remember correctly, al-Qaida had taken out full-page ads in Variety and the Hollywood Reporter thanking their agents for the attacks.

But now, on the eve of the busiest travel day in America, these "scholars" have ginned up America's PC victim machinery to intimidate airlines and passengers from noticing six imams chanting "Allah" before boarding a commercial jet.

The Democrat Party; Ruled By Hate

Once again, we see the D'RATS out in their usual guise; this is the ONLY post I've seen up at their site giving 'thanks' to anything...

"The thing I'm most thankful for: seeing Bush in decline". (Philosoraptor)

There's not one word of thanks for our soldiers, our country, our freedoms, our rights, our resources, our principles, our government, our Constitution--or anything else. They certainly haven't given thanks to any God, or for their lives or for their health.

They even laughed at Air Force One's mechanical troubles, the White House staffer getting beaten in Hawaii, and the Bush daughters getting robbed in Argentina. That's the kind of people they are...

All Thanksgiving Means To the Left:

Teaching Thanksgiving From A "Different" Perspective

Teacher Bill Morgan walks into his third-grade class wearing a black Pilgrim hat made of construction paper and begins snatching up pencils, backpacks and glue sticks from his pupils. He tells them the items now belong to him because he "discovered" them.

They Can OWN This One...

The Democrat Party's Sad Heritage In Wartime

When Congresswoman Pelosi referred to the war against terrorism as a “situation to be resolved,” it became clear to me that she will make sure that Democrats live up to the Democrat heritage of leaving the conflict in Iraq completely unresolved.

After World War I, President Wilson established their heritage by accepting an “armistice” to end the conflict, leaving Germany in a position to resume the conflict a generation later.

During World War II, presidents Roosevelt and Truman were encumbered by the constraint imposed when Churchill demanded “unconditional surrender” to totally end the conflict. As a result, both Germany and Japan gave political freedoms to their people and became allies and trading partners.

During the Korean War, President Truman fired General MacArthur, who, driven by his credo, “There is no substitute for victory,” waged the war to be won. Truman later accepted an armistice, leaving North Korea to fester and create problems for the world a generation later.

President Lyndon Johnson’s administration mismanaged the Vietnam war to prevent America from winning the war. He was aided and abetted by traitors like Hanoi Jane and John Kerry, who became heroes to the Communist government in Hanoi. As a result, America lost 58,000 troops in vain and abandoned an estimated eight million people to “re-education” (AKA: death) camps.

President Carter waffled when the Iranians invaded the U. S. Embassy in Teheran. This act of war was lead by the now current president of Iran. Carter accepted defeat rather than respond in an appropriate manner to this evil attack on America. As for the relationship with Russia, he preferred détente, while he decimated America’s armed forces.

President Reagan fought the Cold War over the objections of the Democrats in Congress, who seemed to prefer that millions of people remain prisoners of Communist regimes worldwide. The Berlin Wall fell and the Soviet Union disintegrated. His efforts on behalf of those oppressed by Communist regimes resulted in an unending series of useless inquests and congressional hearings aimed a discrediting his administration’s staff.

President Clinton did the most damage to America by decimating the armed forces and crippling the intelligence services. After the first attack on the World Trade Center, he waged war against Bill Gates and Microsoft. He neglected to capture Osama bin Laden, even when he was offered to him by the government of Sudan. He also gave idiotic orders that prevented ship-board Marine guards from having ammunition in their weapons with the pretense of avoiding an “incident,” thus leaving the U.S. Navy war ship Cole vulnerable to attack by the terrorists.

Clinton’s continued liaisons with Ms. Lewinski resulted in the stupid bumbling that prevented the U.S. military from taking appropriate action against the terrorists that bombed the American embassies in Africa and the U. S. military apartment complex in Saudi Arabia. The worst offense was to issue an order that the FBI and CIA could not share information on terror organizations. This opened the opportunity for the terrorists to destroy the World Trade Center, damage the Pentagon and kill more than 3,000 American citizens.

You can be sure that the current crop of Democrats in Congress will strive to maintain this heritage.

This is who, and what, they are.

Tuesday, November 21, 2006

Mychal Massie Pens A Good One...

Loving Country More Than Self

Everything Kerry, Murtha, et al. do publicly with the troops they do for political expediency. Everything our military does is designed to safeguard the freedom of America. Durbin and Nancy Pelosi believe gaining access to the Capitol is proof of their worth.

The person in that flag-draped coffin, on his way to induction into Arlington National Cemetery, knows that the true people of worth are the heroes with whom he will reside. One is a fraternity any dullard can lie his way into – evidence Kennedy, Durbin, Reid, and soon to be gone Lincoln Chaffee. The fraternity that rests within Arlington National Cemetery is open only to those of character. It is open to those who loved country more than self, and died proving it.

Merry "Fitzmas" Indeed; Spy Leaves Egg On U.S. Faces

Book Says Mohamed Engaged In Terrorism For Two Decades

Those who want a chilling account of a killer who slipped through the hands of a daft justice system shouldn't bother to read the tripe now being peddled by O.J. Simpson.

As a murderer, his record of terror just can't compare with Ali Mohamed.
How the al-Qaida superspy manipulated FBI intelligence watchdogs, as well as one of America's most respected U.S. attorneys--Patrick Fitzgerald--is a chilling bedtime story.

Monday, November 20, 2006

Nutjobs and Nabobs...

Did George W. Bush Kill JFK?

This week marks the 43rd anniversary of President John F. Kennedy’s assassination by a pro-Castro Marxist moonbat in Dallas, Tex. Well, that’s if you believe little things like photographs, eyewitnesses, spousal testimony, ballistics, fingerprints, personal history, the suspect’s pattern of assassination attempts, motive, opportunity, and an incriminating flight complete with cop killing.

For the rest of America, especially the tinfoil hat crowd, this week is the 43rd anniversary of JFK being killed by Castro, right-wing extremists opposed to Castro, Vice President Lyndon B. Johnson, the mafia, the Soviets, the Elks’ Lodge, magic bullets, the second gunman, the third gunman, the grassy knoll, the Klan, the CIA, the FBI and quite possibly public television viewers like you.

I used to believe that the strange and mutually contradicting conspiracy theories that sprang up around the JFK assassination like a cottage industry in a nuthouse were a unique phenomenon. Such wild-eyed fantasy resulted, I thought, only because the killer, Lee Harvey Oswald, was himself assassinated before his trial and conviction under a mountain of evidence that far surpasses that in 99% of murder cases. But events since then have convinced me that Oswald could have confessed, wrote a book called “I Did It!” and presented film of himself actually pulling the trigger on international television and it would have made very little difference to those who peddle and purchase conspiracy pulp like so much mental junk food.

What the JFK conspiracy culture really owes its existence to is an innate human will to believe in conspiracies. September 11 convinced me of that—or, more specifically, the conspiracy theories that have grown up around September 11.

None of the 9/11 hijackers claimed to be “patsies.” There is no dispute over their desire to commit the act, for which they planned and trained for years. Many left wills and martyrdom statements. The leaders of the organization to which they belonged, including Osama Bin Laden, have admitted on video that al Qaeda planned and executed the attacks. Victims on the planes made cell phone calls describing the hijackings in real time. The impacts of the two of the hijacked planes were caught on numerous videotapes, and witnessed by thousands in person.
Yet hundreds of thousands, if not millions, of Americans believe that the attacks were perpetrated by… George W. Bush.

To these people, the terrorists are fictional, the planes were drones, the twin towers were collapsed in a controlled implosion, and the CIA planned it all, as did Halliburton—all to create a war for oil in Afghanistan which has no oil, so that George W. Bush could use the war as an excuse to end democracy and remain in power forever by invading Iraq and thus controlling the outcome of the elections that the GOP just lost in a landslide.

Well, that’s the American nut version. In the Muslim nut world, the hijackers are heroes for blowing up the towers, but the Muslim world cannot be blamed since the towers were blown up by the Mossad, after all Jews were carefully and quietly evacuated.

In Chavez’s nut run Venezuela, the parliament recently passed a resolution declaring as historical fact that 9/11 was an inside job perpetrated by Bush to justify imperialism against the good people of the world, such as Saddam Hussein, Kim Jong Il, Ayatollah Khamenei, and Fidel Castro.

Then there is the halfway house of paranoid moderates who believe that the attack was perpetrated by the terrorists that claim it, but who think that Bush and Cheney knew about it in advance and let it happen anyway to justify their war for no oil—just as FDR knew all about Pearl Harbor but let that happen to justify his aggressive war for Toyotas.

Depending on your perspective, such middling nuts either have the good sense to be embarrassed by their beliefs, or lack the balls to admit what they really wish to believe. And as I’ve said, conspiratorial bizarro-history is all about the will to believe. It must say something about people that, presented with a straightforward (if shocking) story, they ignore it and substitute one that they find more emotionally satisfying. Although what, exactly, such self-delusion says about our species is a little unclear to me still.

Perhaps, for some, there is a basic insecurity in the idea that a group of hateful primitives could topple towers in Manhattan using simple box cutters and bravado, or that a loser incapable of holding a steady job could strike down a great man with three shots from a cheap surplus rifle. Imagining a bigger, more powerful, perpetrator might be comforting in a strange way—a means of relegating the bogeyman back to improbability.

For others, the obvious perpetrator might be unacceptable, ungratifying, or self-incriminating. I’m sure that the “blame America first” crowd finds 9/11 a challenge to their self-loathing predisposition to sympathize with the foreign adversary. This is a challenge some have resolved by hallucinating a domestic adversary instead.

Likewise, much of the mainstream left in the 1960s must have found it hard to admit that it was a committed leftist that killed President Kennedy. So they imagined that he was a false leftist created by the CIA or Jimmy Hoffa or the John Birch Society or someone—anyone but the radical fringe of their own movement. Still others accept the truth in their hearts but find an alternative explanation more useful.

“’They’ shot Bobby” is a rallying cry more relevant in domestic politics than “A Palestinian terrorist obsessed with Israel got a lucky break and assassinated Robert Kennedy over foreign policy.” The fact that RFK’s assassin, Sirhan Sirhan, was caught, confessed, and convicted is thus simply brushed over by many, while the real nuts believe Sirhan was a helpless meat puppet hypnotized by the right-wingers at the CIA, who spotted his susceptibility to hypnosis when he volunteered at a hypnotist’s stage show. “Cluck like a chicken.” “Good. Now go kill RFK!” Very believable.

But for many, I think the will to believe in the grand conspiracy has decidedly non-ideological motivations. It just feels good to believe that one is part of the initiated minority that knows the actual story. For this group, history is a Gnostic phenomenon in which the real truth is passed from believer to believer outside the official scripture. Let the common fools believe the pabulum they are fed by the history books, you and I know what really happened.

That’s what makes us so smart. We know that JFK was actually assassinated by a 17-year-old George W. Bush in order ensconce fellow Texan Lyndon Johnson in the White House, thus laying the historical background necessary to facilitate Lady Bird Johnson’s highway beautification scheme years later—a scheme that encourages oil consumption by brainwashed pleasure drivers entranced by the wafting aroma of beautiful mind-controlling uber-poppies. Oh, and Halliburton.

Sometimes you’ve just got to be proud to be Homo sapiens. We’re the smartest apes ever. My sympathy to the chimpanzees.

Getting Down To Brass Tacks...

The Human Calculus Of National Security

Following the Democratic mid-term triumph, California U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer told National Public Radio that the recent average daily loss of three military people in Iraq necessitated disengagement as soon as possible. Sen. Boxer has posed a fundamental question: What price in American lives are we prepared to pay for our national security policies?

Long, But Really Good...

A Liberal Democratspeak Primer

As liberal Democrats celebrate their ascendancy to congressional power for the first time in 12 years, I feel it my civic duty to develop a primer for all those moderate and conservative, Independents and Republicans, who voted for them.

By doing so, they will be able to better understand what the person they voted for, as well as the mainstream media, most academicians and pundits, will really be saying in the coming days, weeks, months and years. The following is a list of terms you will be hearing from those newly empowered by the 2006 elections.

Tolerant - The American Heritage Dictionary defines this as, "Inclined to tolerate the beliefs, practices, or traits of others." So, for example, when someone approves of gay marriage, they are described as being tolerant.

However, liberal Democrats are not "inclined to tolerate" all "beliefs, practices, or traits of others." Polygamy is one that comes to mind immediately.This was very apparent when liberal Democrats brayed in righteous indignation when Rick Santorum had the audacity to suggest that legalizing gay marriage would legitimize polygamy (see Jonathan Rauch and Andrew Sullivan).

Always remember that, in the world of the liberal Democrat, gay marriage is ordained as acceptable. People must show their tolerance by condemning those who oppose it. Polygamy, being a Republican, or being pro-life are different. One can show venomous hatred for them and still be considered tolerant.

Immigrant Bashing - Now in the real world, this means one opposed to all immigrants. However, in the world of the liberal Democrat, the term is applied to those who are opposed only to illegal immigrants, (also known as undocumented foreign workers, undocumented aliens, uninvited guest workers, those who do the jobs that Americans won't do or whatever euphemism du jure liberal propagandists create). By labeling those opposed to illegal immigration as opposed to all immigration, liberal Democrats can now paint their political opponents as xenophobic racists.

Opposed to Stem Cell Research - Just like "immigrant bashing," is used to deceive the average person into thinking that those who oppose illegal immigration oppose all immigration, the term "opposed to stem cell research" is applied to those who are only opposed to embryonic stem cell research, not stem-cell research using adult and umbilical cord stem cells.

Closing Gun Hole Loopholes - Liberal Democrats believe that the reason there are so many gun murders in our big cities is that guns are being obtained from gun shows. There, according to them, gangsters buy arsenals of automatic assault weapons without having to be evaluated for criminality and sanity. They then use these automatic weapons to wantonly murder people.

Yet, according to the 1997 Survey of State Prison Inmates done for the U.S. Dept. of Justice, Bureau of Crime Statistics, Firearms and Crime Statistics report, among those possessing a gun, the source of the gun was from a flea market or gun show for fewer than 2 percent of the time.Capital punishment/mandatory sentencing - Liberal Democrats would much rather close gun show loopholes than support mandatory minimum sentences or capital punishment - two proven, effective methods of reducing gun crime and murder.

Great Economy - During the Clinton years when unemployment was low and the Dow Jones Industrial average was high, we were treated to daily stories by the media of how wonderful the economy was. One columnist even suggested that Rubin and Clinton had actually solved the problem of the boom /bust economic cycle.

During the Bush years when unemployment was low and the Dow Jones was establishing record highs - past 12,000 - we were told that this the worst job creation since the Great Depression.

Decreasing Crime Rates - When crime rates decrease during Democratic Party administrations, the news media prominently and repeatedly report it. When crime rates decrease during Republican Party administrations, you never hear it reported in the news.

Centrist Republican (sometimes called Moderate Republican) - These are Republicans who agree with Democrats most of the time. They are usually found in the Mid-Atlantic and New England states. They believe in abortion-on-demand and gay marriage. They are opposed to capital punishment, mandatory sentencing of criminals to prison and increasing defense spending.

Blue Dog Democrats - These are conservative Democrats, usually Southerners, who the Democrats will not allow to speak unless they need votes or to create the impression that the Democratic Party is not the sole repository for left-wing thought.

Reproductive Rights - This means the right to have an abortion, which is, as we all know, the right not to reproduce.

As mentioned, this is a primer. The list is not all inclusive. Some terms will need to be added, and others modified, as liberal Democratspeak is very fluid. This list is strictly a public service - for all those voters who wanted to teach Republicans a lesson in 2006 - so they will understand what is happening.

Now, if your kid has an abortion without your knowledge - and someone asks why there is no parental notification law - you can say it was because of your vote.

Now the next time someone who has a prior murder conviction shoots and kills again, while on parole - and someone asks why they are not in prison - you can say it was because of your vote.

Now when a hostile foreign country has a missile aimed at your house - and someone asks why we do not have a missile defense system - you can say it was because of your vote.

Now when a liberal judge is appointed to the Supreme Court - who will rule that enemy prisoners should be Mirandized on the battlefield when being captured - you will know it was because of your vote.

You can take comfort, though, from the knowledge that, despite all of this, you taught Republicans a lesson. This is, after all, what you wanted.

No "Juice" In Rupert's House!

News Corp. Cancels O.J. Simpson Book and TV Special

News Corp, the parent company of book publisher HarperCollins and the FOX network, has canceled publication of the O.J. Simpson book and television special "If I Did It."

"I and senior management agree with the American public that this was an ill-considered project," said Rupert Murdoch, News Corp. chairman. "We are sorry for any pain that this has caused the families of Ron Goldman and Nicole Brown Simpson.",2933,230838,00.html

Pardon my graphic, but I couldn't stand to put up a picture of that murderous bastard. And I don't care if ol' Rupe was just thinking of his pocketbook...

Getting Serious About Iran...

A Military Option:

As the impasse over Iran’s nuclear-weapons program grows inexorably into a crisis, a kind of consensus has taken root in the minds of America’s foreign-policy elite. This is that military action against Iran is a sure formula for disaster.

The essence of the position was expressed in a cover story in Time magazine this past September. Entitled “What War with Iran Would Look Like (And How to Avoid It),” the essay focused on what the editors saw as the certain consequences of armed American intervention in that country: wildly spiking oil prices, increased terrorist attacks, economic panic around the world, and the end to any dream of pro-American democratic governments emerging in the Middle East. And that would be in the case of successful action. In fact, Time predicted, given our overstretched resources and an indubitably fierce Iranian resistance, we would almost certainly lose.

Thus, in the eyes of Time’s experts as of many other observers, military action against Iran is “unthinkable.” What then can be done in the face of the mullahs’ implacable drive to acquire nuclear weapons?

Things Aren't Very Different, After All...

Preferences Forever?

The University of Michigan's president does her best George Wallace impersonation.

From the outraged cries of affirmative action diehards, you would think the dark night of fascism was descending with the passage of the Michigan Civil Rights Initiative. Mary Sue Coleman is president of the University of Michigan, which has already spent millions of taxpayers' dollars defending its racial preferences in courts. She addressed what Tom Bray of the Detroit News called "a howling mob of hundreds of student and faculty protestors" last week.

"Diversity matters at Michigan," she declared. "It matters today, and it will matter tomorrow." Echoes of George Wallace, who in 1963 declared from the steps of Alabama's Capitol: "I say segregation now, segregation tomorrow, segregation forever."

Set asides and slide-bys for blacks doesn't look very different to me. If diversity were truly important to them, they'd include more Asians...

Prairieson's Accurate Take:

In Response To A Questioning Soul About the Disaster In Iraq:

Winning was the only way to avoid genocide, Ace. This is what Bush and Blair realized from the beginning. Democratization was seen as the only way to avoid having to kill so many Muslims. They asked, do we want the blood of that many Muslims on our nations' hands without at least trying to divert it?

Why genocide? Well, let's say we're finally kicked out of the ME by Pelosi and the rest of the yellow-backed Democrats. Whatever becomes of Iraq will be largely immaterial because Iraq was meant to be the "example" for the Muslim masses. "You, too, can have this kind of responsive government if you help us help you overthrow the radicals."

Syria and Iran are preparing for their next round with Israel. Hezbollah has just about re-armed and rebuilt. Hamas is headed that way, as well. Iran will soon have nuclear weapons despite UN resolutions and when it does the UN will immediately try to condemn Israel for being upset about being attacked.

Every Al-Qaeda wannabe is trying to get its hands on any weapon that will give a black eye to the "Great Satan" but no one cares anymore. The vision of people jumping out of the burning Twin Towers has become almost a dream -- besides, it was a Cheney-Bush-Haliburton operation, anyway.

Suddenly, Israel disappears -- not without a fight but it will be simply overwhelmed by sheer number and quantity -- and still the US will draw back from actually launching an airstrike in anger. "Don't get us into another Vietnam-Iraq quagmire!" defeatists will yell. But what future president will be so foolish as to court abysmal popularity figures as Bush has done for the sake of a billion Muslims?

We all know what's coming now -- Europe may bare its throat but ultimately, the US will strike back. It will just take Super 9/11. So, finally, those mushroom clouds or dirty bomb clouds pop up over a few major cities in the US -- maybe much of DC is destroyed or rendered uninhabitable -- and the Statue of Liberty falls into the ocean while millions dance and celebrate in the streets of the Arab world. Then the rockets will fly, Amigo.

Rest assured, megatonage will be arcing toward Mecca and Tehran and Jakarta and all the inbetween droppings of the Blood God. Much of Saudi Arabia will become a radioactive wasteland and you can forget about ever backpacking through the mountains of Pakistan. Damascus? Beirut? Gone. Gone like dust in the wind. The source of Trojan tales. And along with them, tens of millions of Muslims and, in fact, the death toll there will likely be in the hundreds of millions.

Genocide on a scale never seen before all because, in the end, it was the only reaction left to us. Because back when Iraq could be won or lost, it became everyone's patriotic duty to point out just how badly things were going there and that we needed more boots on the ground or we should redeploy to Okinawa or run away because Bush lied anyway.

In the end, we can offer the Muslim world peace or war. Iraq was to be at the heart of our peace offering -- it was the message "come, join the civilized world and emerge from the caves so we may all live together." It was an attempt to stop 1939 from happening again.

It was going much better there than the news media has bothered to report. Until the insurgents got wind that we just might be on the verge of retreating, progress was being made steadily. Now that the insurgents know we'll probably turn tail and run, they're simply stepping up the bad news to hasten our retreat.

And how eager so many in this country are to feed on that bad news! But they can relax now.

It's too late, anyway. Bush has been emasculated and the Democrats will become absorbed in how high to raise taxes and how deep to bury the economy. The die have been cast and evil ones like bin Laden do not know it yet but they have chosen the death of their bretheren in numbers incomprehensible to the normal mind.

Prairieson blogs at Tarheel Redneck--check my sidebar for his link! He's a wonderful writer and our blog family version of Victor Davis Hanson!

Sunday, November 19, 2006

Is EVERY Activist Named 'Sheehan' A Nutjob?

Anti-War Activists Plan 'Global Orgasm For Peace'

But they don't want you marching in the streets. They'd much rather you just stay home. The Global Orgasm for Peace was conceived by Donna Sheehan, 76, and Paul Reffell, 55, whose immodest goal is for everyone in the world to have an orgasm Dec. 22 while focusing on world peace.

"The orgasm gives out an incredible feeling of peace during it and after it," Reffell said Sunday. "Your mind is like a blank. It's like a meditative state. And mass meditations have been shown to make a change."

The couple are no strangers to sex and social activism. Sheehan, no relation to anti-war activist Cindy Sheehan, brought together nearly 50 women in 2002 who stripped naked and spelled out the word "Peace."

VDH: Will the West Stumble?

Will the West Stumble?

What a stupid question. By any benchmark of economic prosperity, military power, and political stability, Western civilization--in the United States, Europe, and the former British Commonwealth--has never been stronger. Globalization has become a euphemism for Westernization, an apparent unstoppable juggernaut.

So how could the lingua franca of English, uniform international travel, or worldwide commerce ever falter--given that American-style material bounty is spreading among billions the world over?

But the global sale of PlayStation 3 or a world in Levis is only the glitzy veneer of civilization. That shared taste almost unnoticeably hinges on a powerful and liberal United States that keeps the peace and remains the spiritual and intellectual fountainhead of an entire global system--one ultimately dependent on American core ideas like freedom and tolerance. What pressures China to liberalize, protects the creativity of Japan, assures Europeans they can be postmodernists in safety, and guarantees that the world commerce is protected from both old and new piracy is a confident and strong United States.

And They Say WE March In Lockstep!

What Is Our Philosophy As Democrats?

And I don't mean a litany of positions on issues, such as pro choice or in favor of a minimum wage hike. I mean what is our PHILOSOPHY of how government should work in a democratic republic? I know what I think it is, but whatever candidate nails that one for me in '08, is the one I'll support. (ruggerson)

I love these questions that come up with such regularity at DU. They ALMOST know what they believe in!

Huh??? I Hope This Isn't True...

'Bush Doesn't Think America Should Be An Actual Place'

President Bush believes America should be more of an idea than an actual place, a Republican congressman told WND in an exclusive interview.

"People have to understand what we're talking about here. The president of the United States is an internationalist," said Rep. Tom Tancredo, R-Colo. "He is going to do what he can to create a place where the idea of America is just that – it's an idea. It's not an actual place defined by borders. I mean this is where this guy is really going."

Tancredo lashed out at the White House's lack of action in securing U.S. borders, and said efforts to merge the U.S. with both Mexico and Canada is not a fantasy.

This sounds like some dippy hippy notion; the D'RATS oughta just love this...

The Kerry-Crowd...

The Cut 'n' Runners Are Coming Out Of the Woodwork At DU!

If this draft business goes through Congress and you don't want your child to get drafted, my advice to you all is to encourage your kid to learn Spanish and send them to Latin America. If not then Europe. To some country that is not supporting Bush's wars. Sadly, they will not be able to go to Canada anymore. Especially if they have a right-wing Prime Minister now.

Venezuela would be a best bet. Maybe Chile, Bolivia, or Costa Rica? Too many Americans down there. Your kids would be found out. But I seriously think these are options to consider. If not Latin America, then a country like Sweden, Switzerland, or Spain.

Ah yes, loyal to a fault! You think these brave, brave people can keep us safe? You think they could fight worth a damn if they WERE drafted?