Sunday, December 31, 2006

This Video Is Graphic, Folks....

Saddams Hanging (Full Length)

Saturday, December 30, 2006

Prelude To Justice

Saddam Hanging

*this video does not show the rope tightening, only the prep.

Dei gratia

A Letter To My Sister:

(Last night, my sis and I had an argument and I started crying and went to bed. Today, I have tried to tell her why--and why it wasn't her fault.)

Sis, you don't understand. Last night was one of the most emotional days of my entire life. Though I make it personal--between you and me--when I'm upset, that's not what's going on--though I know that's all you see, and that's what you have to deal with.

Last night, and today, I cannot think of Saddam's execution without crying, sobbing, really. You see... all the work I've been doing on the Internet has been against him. I supported the President against him, I've championed his elimination a million different ways every single day.

I know things about him you do not know... an awfulness that I won't bring to you. An evil that is unparalleled. The things he's done. Torturing children in front of their parents until they were rendered mentally deranged--and then murdered too..... people having their body parts cut off little by little while they were living.... people skinned alive and then having boiling water/acid/infective bacteria poured on them and then thrown into a cold room to fester until their entire body was blistered and covered in pus; it took weeks for them to die.... I've seen video, pics... one was a row of a person's body parts that had been cut off inch by inch and displayed--all while he was living and watched his body laid out before him....

This is a man, a regime, an idea, that was put to death yesterday. But it was not President Bush that put him to death. I did it. You did it. The American people did it. America did it.

Last night, and still, I have to come to terms with that. I never knew I had that kind of power--and it is very sobering. How many Americans have awakened today and said " I killed this man--it was the right thing to do--but it is a death for which I am responsible"?

Stupid, stupid libbies, Leftists, D'RATS accuse us of being so hawkish and bloodthirsty... And here I am reflecting on the momentous thing we have done and how best to temper it in the future. Not not use it, but to make absolutely sure, when we do use it, it is the right thing to do.

Killing Saddam was the right thing to do--and it has brought a real joy to my soul the way few things ever have. But that does not mean I am unmindful of what I have done. The flipdips are wrong in thinking we will just run around, willy-nilly, executing our enemies; I give it more thought and heart than they ever could. Yesterday brought home, like few things would, how terribly seriously we need to take this--and did.


In retrospect, dear ZinLA, in her great wisdom, has suggested that (and in answer to Alan Colmes deriding us for this fact): I, too, believe it’s WE who did this, but I believe we should give credit to Iraqis today, as well……I believe they ought to know we brought Saddam to them--the world knows we proudly and rightfully did that--(but that we also need to) give some credence to this new Iraqi government. Let the Iraqis own this, let them say they did this… We know (that this happened due to our action), but we don’t need Alan Colmes using it as yet another negative against us, which was exactly his point.

Yes, Saddam had to be killed……it’s best he’s gone, to say the least!!!! Mr. Bush is sincere that he wants this new Iraqi gov’t to take care of itself, so let it be ‘understood’ that ‘they’ did this, let’s have Americans supporting him, not fighting him every damned inch of the way, like Colmes and most of CNN and MSNBC………Let’s give credit to Iraq, to Maliki, for even signing that paper…those hangmen didn’t wear masks because they forgot their Clearasil the night before!!!, they’re still scared of retribution! This took guts on the part of the Iraqis and we need to give them credit…………even if we’re “goddam right’ that this happened because of US!!

Very good! And I agree. I was speaking a bit more generally than I should have been. Yes, we caused this to happen--set it into motion. But for the United States of America, it would not have (though perhaps an assassination by his cohorts, or a coup, might've eventually dispatched him.) It was an Iraqi rope--hung by a jury, at the end of a judicial proceeding (rare in that world)--that sent Saddam to his death. For that, they should be entirely commended. Thank you, ZinLA, for making sense out of my over-generalizations!

Friday, December 29, 2006


Early Birthday Present For Me--and Millions Of Others...

Saddam Will Die

The official witnesses to Saddam Hussein's impending execution gathered Friday in Baghdad's fortified Green Zone in final preparation for his hanging, as state television broadcast footage of his regime's atrocities.

With U.S. forces on high alert for a surge in violence, the Iraqi government readied all the necessary documents, including a "red card" _ an execution order introduced during Saddam's dictatorship. As the hour of his death approached, Saddam received two of his half brothers in his cell on Thursday and was said to have given them his personal belongings and a copy of his will.

Najeeb al-Nueimi, a member of Saddam's legal team in Doha, Qatar, said he too requested a final meeting with the deposed Iraqi leader. "His daughter in Amman was crying, she said 'Take me with you,'" al-Nueimi said late Friday. But he said their request was rejected.
An adviser to Prime Minister Nouri al-Maliki said Saddam would be executed before 6 a.m. Saturday, or 10 p.m. Friday EST. Also to be hanged at that time were Saddam's half-brother Barzan Ibrahim and Awad Hamed al-Bandar, the former chief justice of the Revolutionary Court, the adviser said.

Dear God. I burst into tears when I heard this news. And I felt such a sense of satisfaction I had not felt since I got married, or found Jesus. I could easily confine George W. Bush to the status of 'hero', FOR THIS, ALONE. THANK YOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU--For giving the world this gift!


State TV: Mounts the gallows between 9:30-10:00 pm ET...

MUST SEE VIDEO: You All Know Walid Shoebat...

Open Season - CAIR Remix

Everyone needs to realize that mosques are NOT houses
of worship as much as they are political meeting, and
indoctination, mills. They work--not as a place to worship
Allah--but, rather, as a place to hear political lectures,
recruit members, and plan jihad. As in the Madrassas,
which are not schools as much as they are political science

academies, they are NOT studying democracy!

More CAIR Damned Nonsense!

It's the "Exceptional Treatment" WE Have In Mind For Ya!

Muslim Sensitivity Training For 45,000 Airport Workers

Chalk up another victory for the terrorists' Fifth Column - the Council on American Islamic Relations. After much prodding and capitalizing on phony incidents of racial profiling, CAIR has achieved something few Americans have achieved - they got airport security officials to back off.

The Transportation Security Administration announced a new training program - some may call it an indoctrination program - that will be mandated for more than 45,000 security officers and supervisors. No, it's not training that'll be used to identify terrorists or protect airline passengers. This training program is being billed as "Muslim Sensitivity Training."

In a press release sent to US media organizations, CAIR said it welcomed the "special training about Islamic traditions" including the Hajj, or pilgrimage to Mecca, which entails thousands of Muslims traveling to Saudi Arabia.

The TSA cultural sensitivity training includes details about the timing of Hajj travel, about items pilgrims may be carrying and about Islamic prayers that may be observed by security personnel.

Earlier this month, CAIR advised those going on Hajj to be aware of their civil and legal rights as airline passengers.

CAIR's "Your Rights and Responsibilities as an American Muslim" pocket guide states:
"As an airline passenger, you are entitled to courteous, respectful and non-stigmatizing treatment by airline and security personnel. You have the right to complain about treatment that you believe is discriminatory."

Thursday, December 28, 2006

Loon City, USA: (For Them, the 'Truth's NOT Out There'!)

Here's the Original Post At the Democrat Underground:

First Reporter To Ask Scotty About Plame/Rove Leak "Falls" To Death

In what police describe as a "probable" suicide leap, a prominent Monterey Bay Area attorney fell at least nine floors to his death at the Embassy Suites Hotel Monterey Bay in Seaside the morning before Christmas.

Shortly before 9:30 a.m. Sunday, officers found the body of Aptos attorney Paul Sanford in the west end of the hotel lobby, where he had landed on a large ventilation grate.

Police Capt. Steve Cercone said horrified guests were eating breakfast in the atrium at the time, and a number of witnesses saw Sanford fall from somewhere between the 9th and 12th floors."I'm at a loss for words," said Sanford's friend and business associate, Monterey attorney Shawn Mills. "Paul really had his fingers in a lot of different pies. He was from the East Coast, and I used to call him our 'West Coast Kennedy.'"... (WestHoustonDem)

Mills said Sanford decided in recent years to add journalism to his many occupations. Almost immediately, he caused a stir after he joined the White House Press Corps in 2005, making waves as the first reporter to ask then-White House press secretary Scott McClellan whether the leaking of CIA agent Valerie Plame's name might be considered an act of treason....

Here's Their Reactions To It:

--Isn't it always amazing that these things happen to enemies of the regime?

--Probable suicide my ass!

--I was sure he was going to fly, didn't you?

--Oh well, let go. He won't be asking any more questions...

--My, my, my. Just like the witnesses to grassy knoll shooting. I think there may be a lot more mysterious deaths over the next year...

This one made me laugh myself in half! Yes, all the old "Wellstone Conspiracies" will come swimming up the drain all over again! The loons at Loon City have outdone themselves in thinking that the Vast Rightwing Conspiracy really IS out there (I must get an audio clip of the 'X Files' theme song when I post this stuff!) If they get any more stupid we'll have to starting campaigning in blue states with flashcards...

The Rabbi Needs To Take Off His Rose-Colored Glasses

Why Jimmy Carter Is Not An Anti-Semite

Jimmy Carter is not so much anti-Semite as anti-intellectual, not so much a Jew-hater as a boor. The real explanation behind his limitless hostility to Israel is a total lack of any moral understanding.

Carter wants to do what's just. His heart's in the right place. He just can't figure out what the right is. He is, and always has been, a man of good intentions bereft of good judgment. He invariably finds himself defending tyrants and dictators at the expense of their oppressed peoples. Not because he is a bad man, but because he is a confused man.

Rabbi Shmuley Boteach tried this same shtick about Michael Jackson; these diseases--Jackson and Carter--are just poor, misunderstood, or confused. Carter is hapless, or uninformed, or anti-intellectual, or a champion of the underdog, and he's just mixed with bad company, or failed to understand the badness of that company, or some damn excuse...The good Rabbi can shuffle and tap dance, toe dance and flutter, but every single thing he points to as evidence of Jimmy Carter's tepid muddle headedness sure sounds like out-an-out evil to me!

Carter is a man who has said he was going to "F*** the Jews" because he held them responsible for his losing to Ronald Reagan, in the presidential election of 1980. He has written several books condemning Israel--and has spoken against her EVERY chance he's had. He's deliberately slandered, lied, made up history, and manufactured evidence against Israel in his recent book--likening the state to the worst slave regime the 20th century had going; apartheid South Africa!

He's taken up for the Palestinians whenever he could, repeatedly slobbering on and on about 'their poor oppressed state'--all the while ignoring their constant obfuscation of the peace process and all their outrages against Israel since the state's creation. He's ignored EVERY lie they ever told about Israel--preferring, instead, to believe his chum Yassir Arafat and taking Arab money to back many of his pet schemes.
(I have never heard him utter ONE protest of the Holocaust Deniers Conference, anti-Semetic acts done around the world--in the United States--or of the insane blabberings of that fool Ahmadinejad, calling for the end of the state of Israel.)

Oh, this is a man who has not done these things by accident! No, these are not simple missteps. They have been the deliberate, measured, intentional acts of someone intending evil and doing evil. He has dedicated himself to this for as long as he's been on the public stage--BECAUSE he's on the public stage. He wants to do these things--and he wants as many people as possible to believe what he says and buy his books. He wants to state evil, spread evil, and profit from his evil.If that's not malicious, than NOTHING is.

I am outraged that someone, anyone--but particularly someone who is Jewish--would give him another slide by, and only half-depreciation. Jimmy Carter deserves the whole weight of ALL our opprobrium for the constant second Holocaust he relishes so, swirling around in his head--and which he has tried so hard to deliver to the world.

Rabbi Botech said Jimmy Carter had a "total lack of any moral understanding." That , Rabbi, IS the definition of "evil". Carter cannot continue to be thought of as a simple cloudy old man in his dotage!

(And, yes, Jimmy, you're getting a copy of this one, too. I encourage everyone to drop him a 'note':

I have sent this letter to:,,,

Also, with the middle east being defined as a football field--and Israel a pack of matches thrown into the middle of it--the Rabbi would do well to consider who the real UNDERDOG is: billions upon billions of muslims who want Israel destroyed, or the itty-bitty few million Jews who are happy to let other muslims live (in peace) with them? Carter isn't just 'rooting for the underdog'! THAT could, perhaps, have been written off as vaguely romantic. Carter's deliberate evil, moral cowardice, and empty heart is not even CLOSE to romantic ANYTHING!)

Wonderful Book: We Finally Get To 'Meet' the Man!

This is an excerpt from David's book "Radical Son". It, and many other pieces from it, are so good, I just have to share them with you. They give quite a different picture of the man--and I hope to feature more of them (if he doesn't mind!) I urge ALL of you to read this book, and look at the others he has available at FPM:
Radical Son p. 337...

In our ongoing discussions, Peter had always maintained that the element of malice played a larger role in the motives of the Left than I had been willing to accept. I resisted his judgement because I could not readily locate such negative passions in myself. But now I was having second thoughts. If the Left was primarily motivated by the desire to "make the world better," why was it so indifferent to the consequences of it's efforts? What else could explain its lack of concern about the deeds of its liberators in Indochina, or its Panther vanguard at home? Its disinterest in whether socialism worked or not?

The more I thought about the moral posturing of the Left, the more I saw that it's genius lay not in reforms but in framing indictments. Resentment and retribution were the radical passions. In The Eighteenth Brumaire, Marx had invoked a dictum of Goethe's devil: "Everything that exists deserves to perish." It was the progressive credo.

To the Left, neither honored traditions nor present institutions reflected human nature or desire; the past was only a dead weight to be removed from their path. When the Left called for "liberation," what it really wanted was to erase the human slate and begin again in the year zero of creation. Marxism was indeed a form of idolatry, as Berdyaev had written, and the Creator/Destroyer that the Left worshipped was itself.

You can buy Radical Son and others here:

How too accurate! Funny, I remember one of the more chilling scenes in Rosemary's Baby was when Roman Castevet proclaimed, "To 1966! The year one!". When he said it, my blood just stopped (given that he was the reigning warlock of a group that championed the birth of Satan's son, who would take Jesus' place, remake the world with a total absence of any sort of religious faith or, indeed, any sort of morality at all).

When I read this excerpt, and David said it of the Left, my blood ran cold again; that's not 'progress'--that's just plain nihilism (and about much more than just religion). I--we--really have to think if this is, or is not, what the Left has been up to all along...

A SERIOUS READ: Annie Kicks Kwanzaa's Ass!

Kwanzaa: Holiday from the FBI

President Bush's Kwanzaa message this year skipped the patently absurd claim of years past that: "African-Americans and people around the world reflect on African heritage during Kwanzaa." Instead, he simply said: "I send greetings to those observing Kwanzaa."

More African-Americans spent this season reflecting on the birth of Christ than some phony non-Christian holiday invented a few decades ago by an FBI stooge. Kwanzaa is a holiday for white liberals, not blacks.

It is a fact that Kwanzaa was invented in 1966 by a black radical FBI pawn, Ron Karenga, aka Dr. Maulana Karenga. Karenga was a founder of United Slaves, a violent nationalist rival to the Black Panthers and a dupe of the FBI.

In what was probably a foolish gamble, during the madness of the '60s the FBI encouraged the most extreme black nationalist organizations in order to discredit and split the left. The more preposterous the organization, the better. Karenga's United Slaves was perfect. In the annals of the American '60s, Karenga was the Father Gapon, stooge of the czarist police.

Despite modern perceptions that blend all the black activists of the '60s, the Black Panthers did not hate whites. They did not seek armed revolution. Those were the precepts of Karenga's United Slaves. United Slaves were proto-fascists, walking around in dashikis, gunning down Black Panthers and adopting invented "African" names. (That was a big help to the black community: How many boys named "Jamal" currently sit on death row?)

Whether Karenga was a willing dupe, or just a dupe, remains unclear. Curiously, in a 1995 interview with Ethnic NewsWatch, Karenga matter-of-factly explained that the forces out to get O.J. Simpson for the "framed" murder of two whites included "the FBI, the CIA, the State Department, Interpol, the Chicago Police Department" and so on. Karenga should know about FBI infiltration. (He further noted that the evidence against O.J. "was not strong enough to prohibit or eliminate unreasonable doubt" – an interesting standard of proof.)

In the category of the-gentleman-doth-protest-too-much, back in the '70s, Karenga was quick to criticize rumors that black radicals were government-supported. When Nigerian newspapers claimed that some American black radicals were CIA operatives, Karenga publicly denounced the idea, saying, "Africans must stop generalizing about the loyalties and motives of Afro-Americans, including the widespread suspicion of black Americans being CIA agents."

Now we know that the FBI fueled the bloody rivalry between the Panthers and United Slaves. In one barbarous outburst, Karenga's United Slaves shot to death Black Panthers Al "Bunchy" Carter and Deputy Minister John Huggins on the UCLA campus. Karenga himself served time, a useful stepping-stone for his current position as a black studies professor at California State University at Long Beach.

Kwanzaa itself is a lunatic blend of schmaltzy '60s rhetoric, black racism and Marxism. Indeed, the seven "principles" of Kwanzaa praise collectivism in every possible arena of life – economics, work, personality, even litter removal. ("Kuumba: Everyone should strive to improve the community and make it more beautiful.") It takes a village to raise a police snitch.

When Karenga was asked to distinguish Kawaida, the philosophy underlying Kwanzaa, from "classical Marxism," he essentially explained that under Kawaida, we also hate whites. While taking the "best of early Chinese and Cuban socialism" – which one assumes would exclude the forced abortions, imprisonment for homosexuals and forced labor – Kawaida practitioners believe one's racial identity "determines life conditions, life chances and self-understanding." There's an inclusive philosophy for you.

(Sing to "Jingle Bells")

Kwanzaa bells, dashikis sell
Whitey has to pay;
Burning, shooting, oh what fun
On this made-up holiday!

Coincidentally, the seven principles of Kwanzaa are the very same seven principles of the Symbionese Liberation Army, another charming invention of the Least-Great Generation. In 1974, Patricia Hearst, kidnap victim-cum-SLA revolutionary, posed next to the banner of her alleged captors, a seven-headed cobra. Each snake head stood for one of the SLA's revolutionary principles: Umoja, Kujichagulia, Ujima, Ujamaa, Nia, Kuumba and Imani – the same seven "principles" of Kwanzaa.

With his Kwanzaa greetings, President Bush is saluting the intellectual sibling of the Symbionese Liberation Army, killer of housewives and police. He is saluting the founder of United Slaves, who were such lunatics that they shot Panthers for not being sufficiently insane – all with the FBI as their covert ally.

It's as if David Duke invented a holiday called "Anglika," and the president of the United States issued a presidential proclamation honoring the synthetic holiday. People might well take notice if that happened.

Kwanzaa was the result of a '60s psychosis grafted onto the black community. Liberals have become so mesmerized by multicultural nonsense that they have forgotten the real history of Kwanzaa and Karenga's United Slaves – the violence, the Marxism, the insanity. Most absurdly, for leftists anyway, is that they have forgotten the FBI's tacit encouragement of this murderous black nationalist cult founded by the father of Kwanzaa.

Now the "holiday" concocted by an FBI dupe is honored in a presidential proclamation and public schools across the nation. The only principle Kwanzaa promotes is liberals' unbounded capacity to respect any faith but Christianity.

A movement that started approximately 2,000 years before Kwanzaa leaps well beyond collectivism and litter removal to proclaim that we are all equal before God. "There is neither Jew nor Greek, slave nor free, male nor female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus" (Galatians 3:28). It was practitioners of that faith who were at the forefront of the abolitionist and civil rights movements. But that's all been washed down the memory hole, along with the true origins of Kwanzaa.

Wednesday, December 27, 2006

Storms Wreak Havoc Across Country

Snow In Jerusalem Flies In the Face Of Al Gore's "Global Warming"

Extreme weather conditions continued to sweep across Israel on Wednesday, causing havoc throughout the country.

Following snowstorms in the Golan Heights, the Galilee and Hebron the previous night, on Wednesday morning snow fell in the Negev desert and later reached the central hills and Jerusalem.

"A Series Of Staged and Digitally Manipulated Photographic Images", Indeed!

Art Exhibition On Torture 'Opens Abu Ghraib Wounds'

An art exhibition entitled "Torture" set to open next week in San Francisco will "open Abu Ghraib wounds," promises a press release obtained by RAW STORY.

"Security firmly in place, Clinton Fein's latest exhibition, Torture, scheduled to open at Toomey Tourell Gallery in San Francisco on January 4, 2007, is a shocking and defiant exploration of America's approach to torture under the Bush administration," the press release states.

The exhibition consists of "a series of staged and digitally manipulated photographic images" which "recreate infamous torture scenes from Abu Ghraib prison in Iraq, transforming diffuse, muted and low-resolution images into large-scale, vivid, powerful and frightening reproductions."

Artist Fein was born in South Africa, and according to his blog, he is "closely identified with his controversial web site, and his notable Supreme Court victory against Janet Reno, Attorney General of the United States, challenging the constitutionality of the Communications Decency Act in 1997, where Fein's right to disseminate his art was upheld in a landmark victory for First Amendment rights." /

This is nothing but Photoshopped, imaginary bullshit--meant to unfairly slander President Bush, and this entire country! It's not even the truth; it's certainly not accurate, unbiased reproduction. You don't have to look very far to know who did THIS disgrace--and how they'll use it! Who KNOWS how this will hurt our image overseas--AND IT'S NOT THE TRUTH, AND THESE PEOPLE WERE NOT THERE!

A Wonderful MUST READ From "Horsefeathers"

Finally, Some Good Uses For All Those Smuggled Arms:

Hamas gunmen killed two Palestinian policemen loyal to the rival Fatah movement early Wednesday, just hours after the sides agreed to a new cease-fire meant to end more than a week of factional fighting...

President Bush has repeatedly asserted that we are in a war, although he shrinks from naming the enemy: totalitarian Islam. However, his State Dept. and Defense Dept. seem to have a peculiar understanding of what "war" means. Our Generals and our diplomats all seem to have been trained in the art of therapy rather than the art of war.

They take enormous pride in their cultural sensitivity, rather than in their killing skills. Not a Patton or a Curtis LeMay among them. No way someone like Patton could rise in today's military bureaucracy. The model of a modern General is Colin Powell. His bureaucratic skills helped him get to the top of the State Dept., an organization of therapeutic wordsmiths who believe we have no real enemies, only people who misunderstand our good intentions.

Let us perform a thought experiment: imagine that assorted State Dept. bureaucrats wake up tomorrow and realize we're in a war to the death and that our enemies are jihadists of every stripe--sunnis and shia, Fatah and Hamas, ayatollahs and sheiks and their assorted followers. Our networked enemies are bound together in a death cult whose aim is a perfect sharia world.

In its pursuit, they have been killing one another for 14 centuries. Now they've turned their sights on us. Our foes are barbarous and are incompetent at most life tasks---hence their envy and hatred of Israel and the Jews.

It's humiliating to be smacked in the face by reality; fantasy is far more comforting. While these backward fantasists appear to be skillful at waging guerilla war, that is illusory. It takes no great warrior talent to hide among civilians, detonate bomb belts while disguised as women, launch RPG's into hospitals, and blow up small children on playgrounds. The correct word to describe such behavior is 'cowardice'.

We collude in the illusion that our foes are terrifyingly powerful, our therapeutic mindset resembling the stance of a masochistic wife "explaining" that her violent alcoholic husband had a difficult childhood. We play by Marquis of Queensbury rules, pulling our punches while our foes hide in mosques, disguise themselves as civilians and hide their weapons in apartment buildings.

Anyone who grew up dealing with playground bullies knows that bullies are cowards. They're weaklings whom we are treating as if they were strong men, thereby supporting their delusions of adequacy.

Horsefeathers Blog is located here:

Please visit this wonderful writer; he's a real thinker!

I Guess Stand-Up Comedy Isn't Their Thing...

Troops Fail To Appreciate the Great Botched Joke Kerry

It seems those who are too lazy and dumb not to get stuck in Iraq don't even know enough to appreciate it when they are graced with the presence of the great John "Botched Joke" Kerry. Here's B.J. eating lunch in a crowded mess hall in Iraq — crowded except for his own table, that is:

Scott Hennen relays a first-hand report:

This is a true story.....Check out this photo from our mess hall at the US Embassy yesterday morning. Sen. Kerry found himself all alone while he was over here. He cancelled his press conference because no one came, he worked out alone in the gym w/o any soldiers even going up to say hi or ask for an autograph (I was one of those who was in the gym at the same time), and he found himself eating breakfast with only a couple of folks who are obviously not troops.

What is amazing is Bill O'Reilly came to visit with us and the troops at the CSH the same day and the line for autographs extended through the palace and people waited for two hours to shake his hand. You decide who is more respected and loved by us servicemen and women!
Hat tips:
Caption This!, Power Line

I have shamelessly swiped this from Moonbattery Blog:

I also have to give a tremendous hat tip to The Merry Widow at:

I wouldn't have seen this is not for her! I sent this pic to (from Powerline, 'cause I know she likes 'em!) and she put it up in her MUST READS!

A Problem Of Their Own Making

Nanny Hunt Can Be a ‘Slap in the Face’ for Blacks

Last month, Jennifer Freeman sat in a Chicago coffee bar, counting her blessings and considering her problem. She had a husband with an M.B.A. degree, two children and a job offer that would let her dig out the education degree she had stashed away during years of playdates and potty training.

But she could not accept the job. After weeks of searching, Ms. Freeman, who is African-American, still could not find a nanny for her son, 5, and daughter, 3. Agency after agency told her they had no one to send to her South Side home.


Numerous black parents successfully employ nannies, and many sitters say they pay no regard to race. But interviews with dozens of nannies and agencies that employ them in Atlanta, Chicago, New York and Houston turned up many nannies — often of African-American or Caribbean descent themselves — who avoid working for families of those backgrounds. Their reasons included accusations of low pay and extra work, fears that employers would look down at them, and suspicion that any neighborhood inhabited by blacks had to be unsafe.

Though this article ultimately makes it's point, it takes an awfully long time to leave the impression that it is not whites who are responsible for this problem. This is a problem of the black community's own making.

The first thing I'd look at as a white person, in babysitting a black child, is the inevitable screams of 'racisms!' that I'm afraid would be bandied about every time the child got disciplined by me. How long would it take before the child would figure out he could get rid of, or actually punish, a nanny he didn't like simply by saying 'Mommy, she called me a nigger!'? What white person would want to set themselves up for the resulting personal injury lawsuit and damage to their personal reputation?

Black parents seem predisposed to believe their child over ANY other available authority, eyewitnesses, and the facts in the case. How many Mummias and OJs, Michael Jacksons, Tawana Brawleys etc. have we seen--with the black community, en masse, saying 'they din do it'? How many news broadcasts, episodes of Highway Patrol, have we seen wherein a black person guns down a cop, or is carrying drugs, or some such, and his people are clawing at the police, screaming at his arrest--usually with his mom in the lead--bellowing 'he din do it!'?

When a white person is involved with black person, I have NEVER seen, heard about, or read of a situation where the black person believed something a white person told them over that of another black person. To think a white person being the nanny of a black child--with all the issues of discipline, housekeeping, rebellion, etc. that come up--it's only common sense to think there'd be the possibility of huge problems. That's a problem black people have made for themselves.

As is the problem/perception of crime in black communities. Why, when we turn on the news, as the article states, why DO we see so many minorities committing crimes? We can watch any news broadcast, riot, read any newspaper, see any episode of COPS, Cold Case Files, Houston/Dallas/Detroit SWAT--even Dog the Bounty Hunter--and one minority, many times black, is brought before us.

Of course, the Leftist flipdips will scream 'biased reporting!'--but crime stats do not support this (and I sure haven't noticed the media being so terribly rightwing that they'd gladly take up the racist cause of reporting ONLY minority crimes. The media is only too happy to hide racial aspects when it's black-on-white crime, or to point out 'hate crimes' when it's the other way around.)

If black people don't want their communities branded as unsafe, then they need to make them safer--that's a no-brainer. You'd think all the bars on the windows I see on the homes--even those of wealthy blacks--ought to tell them something about their own people. It sure isn't whites that sneak into black areas of town to do crime undetected!

It was very funny that the article said that a certain nanny agency wouldn't send nannies to Prince Georges County, Maryland; THAT'S WHERE UPTOWNSTEVE, Steve Vaughn, of FPM fame, lives! LOL! While at FPM, he constantly touted his community as being just shy of the Kennedy's Hyannisport--how rich and safe it was, all chock-full of wealthy-as-snot black people. It seems this nanny agency could tell him a thing or two about his fellow blacks because they sure don't want to work there!

As far as blacks seeming like arrogant, unfair, 'uppity' employers to other blacks--that's a perception of which they alone are in control. In this oh-so-correct PC era, we whites walk on eggshells around blacks and other minorities, for problems they have made for themselves. Their self-stoked delicate sensibilities and their constant sense of supposed 'outrage' over every miniscule episode they can glean from every itty-bitty, meaningless social interaction has consequences.

I would prefer not to hire a black person, were I in business, because who on earth would want a whiney, snivelly UptownClown on their hands--ready to drop a lawsuit on your desk for some manufactured 'insult', or doing as little as possible so he didn't work one whit harder than the white coworker next to him? (And then, just TRY and fire him if that work wasn't up to par, or he was doing less than his white coworkers!) Who wants someone like that working for them who massages and magnifies every personal abridgement of what he thinks his rights ought to be, and who is watchdogging every social interface? It'd just be simpler, less of a headache, to hire someone white.

I'd sure hate having a black BOSS who was so easily offended. Maybe the nannies--white and black--think so, too.

MUST READ: Kerry KNEW It Was True THEN, But Not NOW!

Responding to Rangel--IX

We were left with so many unpublished letters about the U.S. military that we thought we'd take the opportunity of the holiday-shortened Christmas week to publish some more of them. We begin with one from Robert Eleazer, who tells us about a bit of recent history of which we'd been unaware:

I spent 25 years in the U.S. Air Force from 1974 to 1999 (not counting 4 years of ROTC from 1970-74). Although my family could not afford to send me to college without financial aid, and although I did not get a military scholarship, I joined because I wanted to serve my country--and the urgency to do so seemed greater to me at a time when the military was unpopular in some circles.

We need to recall that we would know about the attitudes of some leaders towards the quality of people who serve in the military even if the Vietnam War had never occurred, and if we did not have Kerrys and Rangles to remind us.

Robert Strange McNamara's attitude toward the U.S. military was well illustrated by an experiment he imposed on the armed services in the 1960s. Project 100,000 was a plan to place 100,000 retarded people and other mental cases in the military. Presumably, McNamara thought that these people had mental abilities compatible with military service.
Some of the senior officers I served under had the misfortune of having to deal with McNamara's experiment. A decade later they still shook their heads in dismay.

Tuesday, December 26, 2006

More TRUE Islam, Mr. Ellison

Violence Of Jihad

THIS Is the TRUE Islam, Mr. Ellison

Islam : Killings Of ANY Non-Muslim Is Legitimate

He Didn't Waste Any Time Showing His True Colors...

1st Muslim Congressman Thrills Crowd In Dearborn, MI

Speaking in Dearborn late Sunday night, the first Muslim elected to Congress told a cheering crowd of Muslims they should remain steadfast in their faith and push for justice. "You can't back down, you can't chicken out, you can't be afraid, you got to have faith in Allah, and you got to stand up and be a real Muslim," Detroit native Keith Ellison said to loud applause. "Allahu akbar", God is great, (that is most properly translated as 'Allah is great'--the muslims are hardly talking about the Christian God) was the reply of many in the crowd.

Already, they are trying to mainsteam Islam. I tell you, folks, this is what we have to watch out for.

Please See AlwaysOnWatch's very good article about this:

Ellison: Muslim Activism As Part Of Allah's Plan


Pelosi To Seat Democrat Though Republican Won?

The certified winner of an office in the U.S. House of Representatives may not be seated with other members of Congress by incoming speaker Nancy Pelosi next week for one reason.

He's a Republican.

In an extremely close race in Florida's 13th District, Republican Vern Buchanan defeated Democrat Christine Jennings by 369 votes. But ongoing legal challenges by Democrats are putting Buchanan's claim to the seat in jeopardy, now that the party in control of the majority has shifted away from the GOP.

"The bottom line here is that nothing's off the table," Pelosi spokesman Drew Hammill told the Sarasota Herald-Tribune

Let's See...What Could They Possibly Mean?

Military Deaths In Iraq Exceed 9/11 Toll

In a span of a few hours, 2,973 people were killed in the Sept. 11, 2001, terrorist attacks. In a span of 45 months, the number of American troops killed in Iraq exceeded that grim toll as the war continues. The milestone in Iraq came on Christmas, nearly four years after the war began, according to a count by The Associated Press. In announcing the Monday deaths of three soldiers, the toll from those fighting the war surpassed the toll from those killed by terrorists in New York, Washington and Pennsylvania.

Now, just what is the point of this bullshit? Is it to rub our noses in the war deaths? Or imply that now it was starting to go past quid pro quo? Or maybe it just wanted to make the point that our President now had as much blood on his hands as the terrorists did!

The Drive By media is too clever by half (or too dumb, by the whole). It sneaks in the words 'bogged down' about halfway through the article--as if we won't notice. Then, it allows that it's just the DEMOCRATS who think so and that President Bush (not President Bush and the Republicans--and many Democrats, too) supported going into Iraq. No, this is just Bush's mad scheme to legislate democracy in the world, or some such.

Gee, you don't think they mean to demonize President Bush and hurt the war effort, do ya?

Fuel Can Be THEIR Finish, Too.

Report: Iran's Oil Exports May Disappear

Iran is suffering a staggering decline in revenue from its oil exports, and if the trend continues income could virtually disappear by 2015, according to an analysis released Monday by the National Academy of Sciences.

Iran's economic woes could make the country unstable and vulnerable, with its oil industry crippled, Roger Stern, an economic geographer at Johns Hopkins University, said in the report and in an interview.

Iran earns about $50 billion a year in oil exports. The decline is estimated at 10 to 12 percent annually. In less than five years exports could be halved and then disappear by 2015, Stern predicted.

I thought this was interesting; Iran is such a bastion of stability and advancement that this can only get better... right? Sounds like AhmaJimmy-Dude better put his toy soldiers away and go mow the lawn and clean out the garage...

Monday, December 25, 2006

"Bloop" Is Running His Mouth Again...

When Resolve Turns Reckless

There's something much worse than being accused of "flip-flopping": refusing to flip when it's obvious that your course of action is a flop.
I say this to President Bush as someone who learned the hard way how embracing the world's complexity can be twisted into a crude political shorthand. Barbed words can make for great politics. But with U.S. troops in Iraq in the middle of an escalating civil war, this is no time for politics. Refusing to change course for fear of the political fallout is not only dangerous -- it is immoral.

Never a more feckless, tiresome, yellow-backed example of a man do we have than that of Jon Carry. This is a man who has thrown other people's medals over a fence to make a political point, lied about his service just to get out of that service, wanted, and intrigued, to be named a 'hero'--and injured himself--simply to be a quitter.

John 'Effen' didn't care who he hurt, what principles he betrayed. He didn't honor ANY oaths he took, he didn't live up to ANY value system other than that of self-interest--and he wants to call my President a flop??? This is a man who didn't feel bad lying about 'his band of brothers'--men far braver than he--who fought the fight he didn't have the stones for, all the while he was colluding with our enemy and betraying the government of the United States!

The most important skill this man has taught himself is how to windsurf on his wife's dime and how to do bad stand up comedy about our troops. He knows how to snivel about his wartime paper cuts, badger his superiors for undeserved war honors, and he schmoozed that jackass Carter into hiding his Dishonorable Discharge--that's his entire social repertoire. His most prescient ability is figuring out the precise length of tongue needed to lick Splash's too-ample butt. He can take his 'political analysis' and shove it up his spermicidal bunny-suit (that's the only way the crotch-area would get delineated.)
You can find something more useful in any ketchup bottle.

If he had any grace at all he would have shaken the hand of the Secret Service agent he fell over on the ski slope and, instead of calling him a "sonuvabitch", he would have introduced this man to the public, asked his name, and shown his appreciation for him guarding his life. Instead, he proved what an elitest, egotistical, self-important sonuvabitch that lays underneath Mr. 'I'm Reporting For Duty'.

Not yet he hasn't.

THIS is A MAN...

His Christmas Prayer:

“Sir, this is Patton talking … You have just got to make up Your mind whose side You’re on. You must come to my assistance, so that I may dispatch the entire German Army as a birthday present to your Prince of Peace …”

Prayer of Gen. George S. Patton, Dec. 23, 1944

R.I.P. Dear Oriana...

I Stand With Israel: I Stand With the Jews

I find it shameful that the Roman Observer, the newspaper of the Pope--a Pope who not long ago left in the Wailing Wall a letter of apology for the Jews--accuses of extermination a people who were exterminated in the millions by Christians. By Europeans. I find it shameful that this newspaper denies to the survivors of that people (survivors who still have numbers tattooed on their arms) the right to react, to defend themselves, to not be exterminated again.

I find it shameful that in the name of Jesus Christ (a Jew without whom they would all be unemployed), the priests of our parishes or Social Centers or whatever they are flirt with the assassins of those in Jerusalem who cannot go to eat a pizza or buy some eggs without being blown up.

I find it shameful that they are on the side of the very ones who inaugurated terrorism, killing us on airplanes, in airports, at the Olympics, and who today entertain themselves by killing western journalists. By shooting them, abducting them, cutting their throats, decapitating them. (There's someone in Italy who, since the appearance of Anger and Pride, would like to do the same to me. Citing verses of the Koran he exorts his "brothers" in the mosques and the Islamic Community to chastise me in the name of Allah. To kill me. Or rather to die with me. Since he's someone who speaks English well, I'll respond to him in English: "F*** you.")

I was looking for something when I found this great rant by Oriana Fallaci. I got so tickled, when reading it to my sister, that I decided to slap it up here!

Alarming 9/11 Claim Is Found Baseless

Alarming 9/11 Claim Is Found Baseless

A military analysts' chart did not identify hijackers beforehand, senators report.

The Senate Intelligence Committee has rejected as untrue one of the most disturbing claims about the Sept. 11 terrorist strikes — a congressman's contention that a team of military analysts identified Mohamed Atta or other hijackers before the attacks — according to a summary of the panel's investigation obtained by The Times.

The conclusion contradicts assertions by Rep. Curt Weldon (R-Pa.) and a few military officers that U.S. national security officials ignored startling intelligence available in early 2001 that might have helped to prevent the attacks.In particular, Weldon and other officials have repeatedly claimed that the military analysts' effort, known as Able Danger, produced a chart that included a picture of Atta and identified him as being tied to an Al Qaeda cell in Brooklyn, N.Y. Weldon has also said that the chart was shared with White House officials, including Stephen J. Hadley, then deputy national security advisor.

But after a 16-month investigation, the Intelligence Committee has concluded that those assertions are unfounded.,0,3149507.story?coll=la-home-headlines

Sunday, December 24, 2006

Shar'ia Law 101--Coming To A Theater Near You

Glenn Beck: Interview with Saudi Arabian Executioner

Oh, and I LOVE that claim of them using local anesthetic to
cut off hands and legs! The only 'local' they use is if the
executioner accidently cuts himself!

And I DO need to correct something the interviewee has said:
Saudi Arabia is NOT the only place where this stuff has gone on.
They have ALWAYS been present in muslim societies to various
degrees--don't let him fool ya.

(And, oh yeah, there's actually a good way to permanently beggar someone
by cutting off their hands or a leg! Riiiiiight!)

*there are no beheadings/choppings shown in this video

What In the Hell Is the Matter With FOX News?

FOX News Blames Decline Of Christian Population In the West Bank On Israel

A friend of Batya writes: I just watched coverage of Christmas in Israel on Fox News. Anita McNaught was interviewed and she was complaining about the difficulties involved with getting to Christian Holy sites and crossing into the territories due to the Wall. (Anita McNaught is the kidnapped cameraman Olaf Wiig’s wife! Remember they were forced to convert to Islam at a gun point before they were released by the Palestinian kidnappers? So if she doesn't deliver what the Muslims want to hear they can kill him/her wherever he/she is! She has an agenda! She should not be a journalist, or interviewer.)

She then said that the Christian population fell from 82% majority to a minority implying that this was due to Israeli activity rather than placing the blame on the Islamic extremists and terrorist organizations, such as Hamas, who have persecuted Christians, and made their lives impossible--forcing them to either convert or leave. She neglected to mention that Christians are persecuted by Muslims everywhere—as if the Israeli Palestinian conflict was the sole reason Christians were forced to leave.

And, I might add, it's the Palestinians who lay in wait for Jews praying at the Wailing Wall, and non-Muslims touring holy sites; they snipe at them with guns and chunk rocks at them! FOX News is irresponsible implying the ONE peaceful group in the middle east is responsible for declining Christian populations--especially by a reporter with a hidden agenda!

AOL News Reports: Mayor Victor Batarseh said the city would celebrate Christmas despite the hardship."With all this oppression, this economic stress, physical stress, psychological stress, we are defying all these obstacles and we are celebrating Christmas so that we'll put joy into the faces of our children, joy to the citizens of Bethlehem," Batarseh said.

Each year, Israel eases travel restrictions to Bethlehem. Last week, Israel's Tourism Ministry said it would provide free transportation between Jerusalem and Bethlehem on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

Israel's Tourism Ministry forecast 18,000 tourists would visit Bethlehem during the holidays, up from 16,000 last year, but far below the tens of thousands who thronged Manger Square at the height of peacemaking in the 1990s.

But most of those in Manger Square on Sunday were locals. The sprinkling of foreign tourists included a Polish choir and a handful of South Korean pilgrims who gathered to sing carols in a corner of the square, interrupted briefly by the call to prayer from a nearby mosque.

"It's exciting. I can feel that Jesus was here," said Jae Hwan Kim, 29, of Seoul.
The only large foreign contingent was made up of 200 or so Filipino Christians who work in Israel.

"We will have three Masses tomorrow," said Father Angelo, the group's small, bubbly spiritual leader who was herding them through the narrow entrance to the Church of the Nativity. He predicted 3,000 Filipinos would be in Bethlehem on Christmas Day.

"It's Christmas, it's time for joy, hope and peace, and happiness for all," he said.
In the Gaza Strip, where 3,000 Palestinian Christians live among around 1.4 million Muslims, the head of the tiny Roman Catholic community canceled midnight Mass, citing recent gunbattles between the Fatah and Hamas movements.

Father Manuel Musallem said young Christians in Gaza were scared. "The children told me Santa Claus won't come this year because it's too dangerous," he said.

THAT sounds like it's the muslims who are the violent ones--NOT the Israelis!

FATAH = On October 10, 1959, a group of about twenty Palestinians met in Kuwait and secretly formed Fatah (or al-Fatah, which is an acronym standing for Harakat Al-Tahrir Al-Watani Al-Filastini, the Movement for the National Liberation of Palestine). Fatah's original Covenant called for the destruction of pre-1967 Israel and disavowed interest in the West Bank and Gaza Strip--then held by Jordan and Egypt respectively. Only in 1968, in the aftermath of the Six Day War, the PLO altered the Covenant to demand the establishment of a Palestinian State on the entire territory of the Land of Israel.

HAMAS = A militant anti-­peace process organization bent on Israel's total destruction and the establishment of a Palestinian State, an Islamic theocracy, in Israel’s place. Hamas, an acronym for Harakat al-Muqawamah al-Islamiyya (Islamic Resistance Movement), corresponds to an Arabic word which meaning enthusiasm, fire, zeal, fanaticism.

I don't see the word "Israeli" in any of that...


For comments write to

For FOX News Channel comments write to

How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Part 3)

How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Part 3)

How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Part 2)

How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Part 2)

How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Part 1 )

How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Part 1 )

Saturday, December 23, 2006

Merry Christmas!

Glory To God In the Highest!

"And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the fields, keeping watch over their flocks by night. And lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them, and the glory of the Lord shone round about them, and they were sore afraid. And the angel said unto them, 'Fear not, for behold, I bring unto you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people. For unto you this day is born in the City of David, a Savior, which is Christ the Lord. And this shall be a sign unto you; you shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes and lying in a manger'. And suddenly, there was with the angel, a multitude of the heavenly host praising God and saying, 'Glory to God in the highest, and on Earth peace, good will toward men'".

Luke 2:8

I Have the Answer!

David Irving: Jews Should Ask Themselves Why They Are Hated

Holocaust denier David Irving on Friday said Jews should ask themselves why they have been hated throughout history."They [Jews] should ask themselves the question, 'Why have they been so hated for 3000 years that there has been pogrom after pogrom in country after country?', said Irving, speaking at a press conference he convened in England on Friday, a day after he was released from an Austrian prison.Irving, who was sentenced to three years in prison for denying the Holocaust, was released last week after his appeal was granted.

Asked if he sees himself as anti-Semitic, Irving said, "No, I like to think I am not."

How about because you're a stupid, ugly-hearted, jealous little bigot who desperately needs a scapegoat for your world so you can feel like a man?

See, I have enough integrity that I can look at beautiful people, with solid morals, gorgeous talents, and lovely contributions to the world and sciences and arts--and I don't feel less than I should. But I understand that small people, weak people, rudderless, morally-challenged people look at others more accomplished with a jealous eye--and that they haven't the internal grace to do anything about it.

The rest of us, that know what's right, that knows what we are made of--what we are about--will do something about it for you. Their are such deficient people such as yourself all over the world--particularly in muslim countries. The cure is to:


1). Get morals.

2). Get ethics.

3). Get religion.

4). Get right.

5). Educate yourself.

Doctor DONAL

Other people hate the Jews, too, because you're not the only fool in the world, David Irving.


Carter's Letter To the LA Times; My Letter TO HIM

(Batya wrote with this lastest missive from AhmaJimmy-Dude--and I completely lost it...)

Speaking Frankly About Israel and Palestine

Jimmy Carter says his recent book is drawing knee-jerk accusations of anti-Israel bias:

Book reviews in the mainstream media have been written mostly by representatives of Jewish organizations who would be unlikely to visit the occupied territories, and their primary criticism is that the book is anti-Israel. Two members of Congress have been publicly critical. Incoming House Speaker Nancy Pelosi for instance, issued a statement (before the book was published) saying that "he does not speak for the Democratic Party on Israel." Some reviews posted on call me "anti-Semitic," and others accuse the book of "lies" and "distortions." A former Carter Center fellow has taken issue with it, and Alan Dershowitz called the book's title "indecent."


Jimmy Carter,

You are a disgrace. Your book Palestine: Peace Not Apartheid has been called a fabrication, an invention, and a fantasy by your own colleagues. You have deliberately lied--simply to hurt the Jewish people and the state of Israel. You have done it under the guise of engendering debate--and then have been too chickenhearted to debate Alan Dershowitz on the matter (all the while calling him stupid! Were that the case, then you could easily have beaten him and demonstrated the truth of your own words and the superiority of your position. One HAS to wonder why you won't do that... and we know why.)

The weakness of your position has been well-documented elsewhere. Every time you open your mouth, you prove the smallness of your heart, the lack of commitment to truth, and your purposeful ugliness: I am not a "representative of Jewish organizations", nor do I have "knee-jerk reactions" (thanks for dismissing my very real and justified outrage over your conduct.) In fact, I am not Jewish at all. I have the best reason of them all for despising your work and naming it as a source of shame; no self-interest can be said to interfere with my judgements. I could turn a blind eye and who would know?

The same person would know who knows of your calumny and betrayal: the Jews, Israel, and God Himself. That is enough for the rest of us to say, 'What you are doing is wrong. You have lied. You owe the world an apology. You owe the Israelis and all Jews MORE than an apology--and you need to spend the rest of your life making up for the bitterness, hate, and anti-Semitism that poisons your own soul, shames America, trashes your legacy, and hurts all of mankind. Then you need to shut up and sit down. You have done enough damage in your life for a thousand Hitlers.

You disgrace the office of the Presidency. You disgrace your family and the Carter name. You disgrace all those who were stupid enough to elect you to high public office. Your legacy will always have a swastika around it's neck. With what ignominy will you leave this earth! A decent person would be ashamed; America is ashamed of you because you lack the courage to be ashamed of yourself. Your last acts on earth have been your worst; you need our prayers and a forgiveness for which you have not asked. I cannot give you either one.

I shall spend every moment I can publicly proclaiming you (the bumpersticker is permanently on my sidebar) to be exactly what you are: a bitter, unkind, unthinking, unfair anti-Semite.

I have sent this letter to:, ,, Info@CensureCarter.Com

'Nuance' Or Nutjob?

Man Sets Self Aflame in Calif. Protest

A man used flammable liquid to light himself on fire, apparently to protest a San Joaquin Valley school district's decision to change the names of winter and spring breaks to Christmas and Easter vacation.
The man, who was not immediately identified, on Friday also set fire to a Christmas tree, an American flag and a revolutionary flag replica, said Fire Captain Garth Milam.

Seeing the flames, Sheriff's Deputy Lance Ferguson grabbed a fire extinguisher and ran to the man. Flames were devouring a Christmas tree next to the Liberty Bell, where public events and demonstrations are common. Beside the tree the man stood with an American flag draped around his shoulders and a red gas can over his head.

Seeing the deputy, the man poured the liquid over his head. He quickly burst into flames when the fumes from the gas met the flames from the tree. The deputy ordered the man to drop to the ground as he and a parole agent sprayed him with fire extinguishers.

"The man stood there like this," the deputy said with his arms across his chest and his head bent down, "Saying no, no, no." The man suffered first degree burns on his shoulders and arms, Milam said. Kern County Sheriff's Deputy John Leyendecker said the man had a sign that read: "(expletive) the religious establishment and KHSD."

On Thursday, the Kern High School Board of Trustees voted to use the names Christmas and Easter instead of winter and spring breaks.

Nancy-poo better get ahold of these nutjobs in her district and settle 'em down... Imagine, setting yourself on fire because the school board votes to name holidays what they really are!

Megadittos and Merry Christmas!

What Are the D'RATS Celebrating? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

Rush Limbaugh has been quick to notice that the MSM--the Drive-By Media--is all doom-and-gloom, all Have Yourself A Rotten Little Christmas. The Lefties seem to want to spread as much Ain't-It-Awful as they can. Listen to what they are bitching about at the Democrat Underground:

Go Visit Rush:

--I'm sick and tired of the MSM praising Shrub (GWB) and Pickles (First Lady) for their ANNUAL visit to Walter Reed to visit the wounded soldiers. It's because of him that they're there in the first place, and the asshole should be visiting them and the families he's destroyed EVERY day instead of once a year to try to let us think he cares. At least if he's visiting the wounded and the families, he's not in Washington further destroying the country with more of his failed policies. Is it even possible for there to be a bigger waste of humanity than this asshole? (Riddler)

Like it would be better for the President not to go at all! No, they can't be happy that the injured men and women get to see the President at Christmastime--and they are ignorant of the fact that the President goes MORE than once a year!

--Business never better for contractor that failed badly in Iraq. Parsons Corp., a defense contractor working in Iraq, was given $275 million and contracts to build health clinics and a police academy. It failed miserably, but that hasn't hurt the company's business."We've lost no business over it. In fact, the very people who are criticizing us are giving us more work," Chief Executive James F. McNulty told the Washington Post. Here's a question for the incoming Congress: Why? (JABBS)

I guess, for the miserable Lefties, it would be better if this business were to go under altogether...

--FCC defends fine for Janet Jackson breast flash. I can't wait until 2008ish when we can fire everybody at the FCC who thinks that censorship of words and breasts is still consistent with the values of the average American. I want to run these f****** out on a rail and cut their funding in half for just this sort of bullshit. I don't know about you but I'm more offended by the existence of state empowered censors than I am the sight of Janet Jackson's breasts. This perceived need to edit the language of the music I enjoy listening to pisses me off even more. If you're offended by the music, change the fucking radio station pilgrim. (MGD)

Yes, lets not have standards, none at all. (And DON'T try and sound like the Duke; you're not remotely like him!)

--Some people, at year's end, like to spread holiday cheer. The world might do better, suggests a landmark new report from the United Nations University in Helsinki, to start spreading wealth. The new study--the first ever to tally, for the entire world, all the major elements of household wealth, everything from financial assets and debts to land, homes, and other tangible property--finds some $125.3 trillion worth of wealth about in the world, as of the year 2000.

Year End Report On Global Inequality If that wealth were divided in perfectly equal shares among all the world’s 3.7 billion adults, every adult on Earth would hold a net worth of just under $34,000 in U.S. dollars, according to The World Distribution of Household Wealth report. (Jcrowley)

Nevermind what you actually work for and earn; it's such a fine communist notion that we should all have the exact same thing! Funny, they don't want us all to have Walmart's or McDonald's on every corner, in every country. Just ignore all the world aid and private charity Americans--mostly Republicans--give.

--I had a sad thought as I was rushing to finish things at work before Christmas...
It just occurred to me that there are almost certainly going to be soldiers killed in Iraq on Christmas. And that Christmas will never be a joyous time for their families, ever again. And that Bush will have a perfectly nice holiday with his family. First, I was really sad. Then, I was really angry. Now, I'm sad again.

It wouldn't occur to me to be so poor in spirit to wish unhappiness on someone--or to assume how they feel without my bothering to ask them.

-- Bush signs S.3421 Veterans Bill kicker it does nothing. Today making a huge deal out of signing S.3421 a bill rushed by Republicans before they left. Saying I am giving 3.2 Billion to the VA and Military Families. Nope only $36.8 million goes to veterans health care. Leaving a shortage about 3.4 Billion for this years budget. As to Military Families the bill little to help in housing and everyday living.

Families will still have to live on food stamp if they have more then one dependent. There is some of this money going to the treatment of PTSD but not nearly enough. The Brain Injury research is still been cut by 33% instead of the 70% the Republicans wanted. The homeless section of the bill is not there no more. So no new grants to help the 200,000 homeless veterans. So yes Mr. Bush go Camp David thinking you have done a great job. Scrooge. (Monkeyman)

I guess they'd rather the President have done nothing at all... No sense celebrating that SOME improvement was made. No, we can't EVER say this Prez has done even ONE thing right.

--A journey of follies, first Shrub flies his gas pig to Iraq to see "wtf is wrong over there", then Blair goes to see "wtf is wrong over there", then Rumsfeld goes to see "wtf is wrong over there", Then Gates goes to see "wtf is wrong over there", it's as if they are going to determine whether the sky is blue or not, it would be the same gd thing if you ask me. This dance of known unknowns is sickening in the extreme, as if they can't ask the generals both on the ground and in the air "wtf is wrong over there", as if they personally need to visit their stillborn democracy to know how badly they effed things up.

Like somehow if someone else goes over, perchance everything will change, the different factions will all have a group hug and a rainbow will form with a pot of oil at its end. They may as well be pissing in the wind if they think they can make this thing go away without a MAJOR conflagration which is only a few short weeks away imho. Hey, I think I'll send a delegation to the moon to see if water is wet. I'm pretty sure it is, but I need confirmation from someone ya know, up there... "on the ground". Idiots and fools.... leading a brave military where it should never have gone. (4MoronicYears)

They, however, don't mind John 'Effen' Kerry using his 'gas pig' to go to the middle east. No, they don't mind THAT. The man didn't accomplish ANYTHING over there (except to collude with our enemies)--and with a billionaire wife who could well afford to pay for the trip herself!