Saturday, March 31, 2007

Just Keep Telling Me How Few Crazies Are On the Left......

The Madness Of the Animal Rights Movement
By David Kupelian

Social workers in Scotland recently rescued a pet monkey from the filthy, drug-infested apartment of a couple of heroin addicts. Contacting an animal-welfare group, the social workers took great pains to make sure the animal was removed from the squalid cesspool of a home.
But the social workers neglected to do anything about the little girl living with the couple.

The 5-year-old's fingernails had not been cut for more than a year, she was covered in bed sores, lying in human waste and wearing a plaster cast on her broken leg that should have been removed 10 months earlier. When doctors eventually removed the cast from the girl, whose leg has been permanently scarred, they found spoons, a fork, and a pen she had used to try to scratch her ulcers.

A judge rebuked the social workers, noting incredulously that they had visited the couple's house 18 times and had gone inside four times, but had failed to take note of or do anything about the poor girl's plight.

more...


How Clinton Decimated the Military

How Clinton Decimated the Military
By Michael Reagan

On Friday night, Rep. Duncan Hunter, former chairman of the House Armed Services Committee and now its ranking Republican member, appeared on the Hannity and Colmes show on Fox, and I was astonished to hear him castigated for failing to see that our troops in Iraq needed equipment.

He was specifically challenged on matter of the alleged lack of body armor for our troops in Iraq, and the administration’s alleged failure to ensure that our troops had the protection the armor affords them.

Ignored were certain inconvenient facts such as the amount of body armor that was available under Bill Clinton, which was zero. Today under President Bush and thanks to Duncan Hunter’s work in the Armed Services Committee, which authorized the funds to purchase the body armor, the armed services have one million sets of body armor. That’s one million!

It’s puzzling to see the media ignore the disastrous cutbacks in our armed services that took place under Bill Clinton, and the extraordinary efforts of the Bush administration and Hunter’s committee to beef up our military.

more...

http://www.frontpagemag.com/Articles/ReadArticle.asp?ID=27632

People have got to understand what this man did to our military. Jingo, you were in the service then; I wish you'd come on here and tell it. The Clintons--yes, I'm gonna say both of them--absolutely ruined our ability to defend ourselves as we used to be able to.

That they did not bring this country totally down--or invite severe, repeated attacks--is a miracle. I swear, if the muslims had known, 9/11 would have come sooner--and been worse.

"BIG" Shots...



Hunger: Where Is The Scorn?

Hunger: Where Is The Scorn?
By INVESTOR'S BUSINESS DAILY

Food Security: There's never a shortage of dictators to hurl abuse at the U.S. for its food policies. But they have no right to do it. Marxism, not freedom, is the world's foremost creator of hunger.


The blame-America-first crowd often zeroes in on U.S. plenty, calling our lack of want 'excess' and our great food productivity an ecological evil.


There's been a malevolent new wave of this lately as more news of failed Marxist regimes and the hunger they create comes out.

Another point in communism's favor: This Reuters photo of a neighborhood in central Havana came with a caption that read: 'Almost half a century of communist rule has saved Havana's eclectic architecture from the urban developer's bulldozer.'

Cuba's communist dictator Fidel Castro on Thursday denounced the U.S.' production of grain ethanol as 'sinister' and a coming cause of ecological catastrophe and global starvation. Not only would it affect Cuba, which has rationed food since 1962, but 3 billion other people, he said.

more...

http://www.ibdeditorials.com/IBDArticles.aspx?id=260062630759326

I sure wish we'd stop being such willing patsies of those who abuse us (Democrat Party incl.) For all those who complain about our aid, let us do them the extreme favor of not burdening them with it any longer (and telling them exactly why); I don't want us to be abusive ourselves...

Millions For Bandages, Nothing For Bullets

Millions For Bandages, Nothing For Bullets
By Wesley Pruden

The Democrats have done their worst, and now George W. Bush must do his best.


The Senate's 51-47 vote to require the withdrawal of U.S. troops from Iraq within a year, effectively telling al Qaeda and its terrorist allies that if they can tone down the noise for a year the Shi'ites and Sunnis can get on with killing each other in the name of Osama, Mohammed, Allah or any Muslim notability of their choosing. The moderate Muslims everyone here says he wants to help can drop dead (and many of them will).

"Nothing good can come from this bill," Sen. Mitch McConnell, the leader of the Republican minority, told the Senate. "It's loaded with pork and it includes a deadline for evacuation that amounts to sending a 'Save the date' card to al Qaeda."

more...

http://jewishworldreview.com/cols/pruden033007.php3

VIDEO: Your Weekend VideoTruth: From the Mouths of Knaves

Great article (there were so many good ones this week! I notice Fred is starting to write!!! I'm a dedicated FredHead!) Well, the Democrat Party isn't shy about wanting us to lose. Someone posited that sending that message to Iran is what got those sailors kidnapped. I wouldn't doubt it. Things like that DO matter.

Over at DU, one post (and probably more than that) said 'I can't see where Iran is wrong...' I couldn't f***ing believe it!

The Copperhead Democrat Party That Owns Defeat

When Dissent Becomes Obstruction
CSM--By Mackubin Thomas Owens

Dissent in wartime is as American as apple pie. There is not a single war in US history that did not face opposition from some part of the citizenry. But at some point, dissent becomes something else altogether – obstruction of the war effort.


The most egregious case of this occurred during the Civil War when "peace Democrats," called "Copperheads," nearly succeeded in defeating President Lincoln's attempt to save the Union.
It's a largely forgotten element of the Civil War, but it bears striking – and ominous – similarity to the obstruction we see in Washington today over the Iraq war. Indeed, as Democrats in Congress this week imposed withdrawal deadlines, it's clear that Copperhead syndrome is alive and well.

The Copperhead is, of course, a poisonous snake, which is how the Civil War-era opponents of the peace Democrats portrayed them: Confederate sympathizers and obstructers of the Union war effort. But "Copperhead" was also a contemporary term for the penny, which at the time bore the likeness of Lady Liberty. Peace Democrats often rendered these pennies into lapel pins to portray themselves as defenders of states' rights and civil liberties.

Self-image aside, Lincoln criticized the Copperhead effort as "the fire in the rear." Some historians have dismissed the Copperhead threat as, according to one author, "a fairy tale," a "figment of Republican imagination," made up of "lies, conjecture and political malignancy." But a fine new book, "Copperheads: The Rise and Fall of Lincoln's Opponents in the North," by journalist-turned-academic-historian Jennifer Weber, shows that the Northern anti-war movement was far from a peripheral phenomenon.

more...

http://www.csmonitor.com/2007/0330/p09s01-coop.html?page=1

THIS IS A MUST-READ! Gang, I'd like the words 'Copperhead Democrats' to become a meme of all of us who blog. The traitorous Democrat Party needs to be exposed for exactly what it is. Truer words I have never heard!

An Outrageous Disgrace...


‘I Will Not Express Thanks'
New York Sun Editorial

Every once in a while there comes a diplomatic moment to remember, and New Yorkers who want to share one can go up on YouTube.com and watch the representative in Geneva
of UN Watch, Hillel Neuer, in a March 23 speech before the 4th session of the Human Rights Council.

In the adjacent columns, we print the full text of his remarks, lamenting the loss of the dream of Eleanor Roosevelt and other architects of the human rights movement within the United Nations system. Mr. Neuer offers the substance.

But it's worth watching the full clip (it's only a few minutes long) to catch the scandalous behavior of the president of the council, as he — for what may be the only time in its history — refuses to thank a speaker for his intervention and declares he will ban Mr. Neuer, or any other critic of the commission, if he says anything similar again.

more...

http://www.nysun.com/article/51521

You know... I TRY so hard not to see muslims as animals. (And, after reading crap like this, I fail most of the time.) The Palestinians behave like damned animals--they're not even decent to their own people--and all I hear is some deluded idiot wring their hands and gnash their teeth over them!

They deserve a state less than any other people on earth! Let them join the human race, behave with a bare minimum of decency and, THEN, maybe I'll have a little fellow-feeling for them. My empathy ended LONG ago.

Why they are allowed to continually act like some of the most outrageous, inhumane people on earth, with impunity, is something I will NEVER understand!

Fatty Hicks Betrays Supporters

Fatty Hicks Betrays Supporters
By Tim Blair

DEAR: David Hicks/Abu Muslim Australia/Abu Muslim Australii/Abu Muslim Philippines/Mohammed Dawood/Ade Laide Daewoo/Ali Baba Yabba Dabba Doo,


We the undersigned wish to register our anger and disgust at your guilty plea before the unlawful kangaroo court convened illegally at the unconstitutional Guantanamo Bay gulag by illicit operatives of unelected US imperialist-in-chief George Warpig Bush.

We've worked long and hard to secure your freedom only to have you throw all our effort down the toilet by ... attempting to secure your freedom. The injustice is sickening.

While we were fiercely protesting the endless delays to your court appearance and bravely ignoring the fact these delays were caused by your own legal team, you were apparently plotting all along to plead guilty in a sinister bid to return as quickly as possible to Australia.

All of us who campaigned so long for your quick return to Australia are reeling at this slap in the face.

Do you know how many people you've let down, David/Abu/Mohammed/Ade/Ali?

more...

http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,21474925-5001031,00.html

This was one of the funniest pieces I've ever read! It refers to a Gitmo prisoner who has gone on for years, chapter and verse, about how he's been unfairly imprisoned--and then, when he finally gets to court, he pleads GUILTY to the charge, after all!

(And he managed to survive his 'torture' there by coming out tanned and FAT and sassy!) Yessiree, we're mean to 'em there; Gitmo is hell on earth! What a dope!

Confronting the Donkey

Confronting the Donkey
By David Limbaugh

I simply cannot believe President Bush withdrew Sam Fox's nomination for Belgium ambassador. When will he confront congressional Democrats with the same resolve he brings to the war on terror? He doesn't need to get down on their level of stridency and sniping, but he should scrap the illusion that they are operating in good faith and want to work collegially or constructively with him.

If the last six years prove nothing else, they show that Democrats are unwaveringly hostile to this administration. Bush's cordiality in return has only emboldened them to new heights of incivility.

more...

http://www.townhall.com/columnists/column.aspx?UrlTitle=confronting_the_donkey&ns=DavidLimbaugh&dt=03/31/2007&page=1

ALSO:

'Kick Me'? Bush Needs To Fight Back
By William Kristol

http://www.weeklystandard.com/Content/Public/Articles/000/000/013/479rhgig.asp

David Limbaugh tears the Democrat Party a new one... He and Rush must have some interesting conversations about the Party That Owns Defeat! One of the better articles I've read--and very accurate about what the President must do.

Wednesday, March 28, 2007

The List Of Hillary Scandals...

Hillary's Real School for Scandal

The "mainstream" media doesn't know what a real scandal is. There's a walking scandal leading the Democratic field for president, and the media has only pretended to hold her to account.

The Justice Department stumbled and bumbled and acted at times in classless ways in its treatment of several federal prosecutors and explanations thereof. A few, at least, of the replaced U.S. Attorneys have good reason to be furious. But in terms of the public weal, that's not a scandal, it's an embarrassment.

The bloodlust of the media on this subject is remarkable in comparison with the mere intermittent, surface-level interest it showed in pursuing ethical scrapes of Hillary Clinton during the eight years she spent as First Lady.

So, just for fun, here's a quick recap of the real, honest-to-goodness scandals in Madame Hillary's past that makes her one of the most obviously corrupt candidates ever to be a frontrunner for the presidency.

Read more from Quin Hillyer at The Spectator (for some reason, this won't post at the top...)

http://www.spectator.org/dsp_article.asp?art_id=11208

This Piece Of Work Is Back:

Marston: Carter 'Lied Then, Lies Now' on U.S. Attorneys Firing
By John Gizzi

Former President Jimmy Carter “lied then” about firing a U.S. attorney in 1978 investigating Democratic officials in Philadelphia and “lies now” in condemning the Bush Administration’s firing of eight U.S. attorneys and calling for Atty. Gen. Alberto Gonzales to go.


“All this Sunday school teaching does not seem to have the intended effect,” said the U.S. attorney removed by Carter, David Marston of Philadelphia, in a reference to the former President’s avocation as a Bible School teacher on Sundays.

Six days ago, I interviewed Marston about the similarities between the current furor over the forced exits of eight U.S. Attorneys by the Bush Administration and his own dismissal by Carter and he concluded “it’s more different than similar to mine.” We spoke again today after Carter himself appeared on the NBC-TV’s “Today Show” Sunday and was asked about the Marston affair by interviewer Lester Holt.

“In my conversation with [Carter] this past week,” Holt said, in introducing the 39th President, “the former President suggested the dismissal of David Marston was different from what the current White House faces.” Holt then asked Carter: “How much latitude should Presidents be afforded in that area and do you even see a comparison between the two?”

more...

http://www.humanevents.com/article.php?id=19994

The Ugliness Of the Left...

Left Spews Deadly Venom Over Tony Snow's Cancer
By Joe Kovacs

Moments after White House Press Secretary Tony Snow's new personal battle against cancer became public yesterday, a vicious assault was launched at left-leaning websites, with some message posters hoping for a swift death for the presidential spokesman.
"Under the heading of 'What goes around comes around', the cancer in Tony Snow is removing the cancer of Tony Snow from the national scene," wrote TDoff on the D.C. gossip site Wonkette.com.


Omnilation wrote, "Dear Tony, I hate you. -God."

A contributor called homofascist stated, "It is a bitch that I wouldn't wish upon even a smarmy, evil f---face liar like Snow. Because really, isn't he OUR smarmy, evil f---face liar?"

more...

http://www.worldnetdaily.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=54911

Tuesday, March 27, 2007

We're With Ya, Tony!

God Bless Tony Snow; we offer you all our prayers for a complete recovery.

Tuesday, March 13, 2007

Satire Nails Wimps In Cancelled Debate:

Welcome to the Nevada Democratic Party Presidential Debate
by William Tate

"Welcome to the Nevada Democratic Party presidential debate. My Name is Tim Russert and I'll be you moderator tonight--"

"Excuse me, Tim."

"Yes, candidate Edwards?"

"As you know, Tim, we simply refuse to appear on any media outlet that doesn't present a lib... uh, a fair perspective of this election. And I'm afraid that, before we continue, we need to establish your credentials."

more...

http://www.americanthinker.com/2007/03/welcome_to_the_nevada_democrat.html

Chavez's Horse-Head Diplomacy

Chavez's Horse-Head Diplomacy
IBD Editorial

Contrary to forecasts, President Bush's trip to the region is drawing friendly welcomes. Hugo Chavez, by contrast, is making a laughingstock of himself by shadowing Bush's tour. It'll probably cost him.


As TV cameras focus on anti-U.S. street protests, off-camera, Bush seems to be doing fine on his Latin American trip. Chavez, by contrast, is the one making mistakes, ones that work to Bush's favor and will likely reduce Chavez's influence.

Unable to stand Bush's invitations from Brazil, Uruguay, Colombia, Guatemala and Mexico to visit, Chavez organized a tour of his own, bullying Argentina, Bolivia, Nicaragua, Jamaica and Haiti into visits from him on a week's notice.

But in Latin America, Chavez's shadow tour looks less triumphant than desperate, with some saying Chavez resembles a spurned teenage boyfriend still trying to get attention.

more...

http://www.ibdeditorials.com/IBDArticles.aspx?id=258592115835012

The Great Debate Wuss-Out...

Lileks: Sometimes Debate Must Be Sacrificed To The Truth
by James Lileks

In these dark days when freedom of speech is curtailed at every turn, it's comforting to see debate stifled for the right reasons. Yes, a blow for truth has been struck: The Democrats, bowing to the wishes of their online constituents, have withdrawn from a presidential candidate debate sponsored by Fox News, aka Satan's Blowhole.

more...

http://www.newhouse.com/lileks-sometimes-debate-must-be-sacrificed-to-the-truth.html

Thank Arnold For This One...

Monday, March 12, 2007

Death Threats For Global-Warming-Doesn't-Exist Scientist

Death Threats For Global-Warming-Doesn't-Exist Scientist
By Judi McLeod

Warning: Debating global warming from science rather than politics could be a challenge to your health. In fact death threats come in fives to scientists who write that global warming is not man-made.


Canadian climatologist Dr. Tim Ball, who has been questioning man-made global warming for 30 years, has received five death threats by email.

more...

http://www.canadafreepress.com/2007/cover031207.htm

Sunday, March 11, 2007

Montel Does A Number On the Troops

Montel Does A Number On the Troops

Early this week, I received what seemed like a cool chance of a lifetime. Our family support center had received an invitation from the Montel Williams Show to participate in the audience of a program about deployments and the effect that it has on military families.

As any military family knows, there is often a great gulf between what we experience and what the public sees. We keep a lot to ourselves. There is much that is difficult, and yet we don't discuss it outside military circles because it is often taken the wrong way in sound bites. The chance to discuss the situation in a forum that allowed explanation was priceless, and I jumped at the chance to be an ambassador for the military spouse community.

This is not what happened. And I got yet another abject lesson in why it is so hard for military people to trust anyone who thrusts a microphone at them while tape is rolling.

more...

I found this story over on MilBlogs--and it's outrageous. Please go there and read the rest.

Party Baffled By Its Own War Plan?

Party Baffled By Its Own War Plan?
By Christina Bellantoni

For all the fanfare surrounding the announcement of the House Democrats' Iraq war plan, few members seem to understand the specifics in the bill or when it would actually bring troops home.

The confusion added a layer of comic relief to a tense debate between factions of the Democratic Party as groups held dueling press conferences yesterday. Rep. Maxine Waters, California Democrat, of the Out of Iraq Caucus could hardly keep the details straight as she attempted to excoriate the plan proposed by her Democratic leaders.

"What they say is, if in fact there is no progress that we will pull out, if they can't certify by October, by December, but if there is progress, if they are doing well, we will stay," she said. "This would eventually get us out perhaps by March. The latest we would get out I guess with another progress report, or certification, by August of 1980."


This was too funny, and too delicious. Y'all need to go over to Rush's site and read the entire rock-throw. Those DignifiedDems had the entire row of reporters tittering into their elbows; Mama Nan was pounding the podium--and Maxine Waters was, frankly, babbling...

Over at RealClearPolitics, Ted Kennedy just finished waxing over what an effective, dynamic Congress we now have (LOL!) I guess he missed the Nancy-speak, 17-resolution wonder of confusion and ineptitude that was the room!

Global Warming


Kerry's Swift Retribution

Kerry's Swift Retribution
Wall Street Journal

The country long ago moved beyond John Kerry's Presidential ambitions, but the Senator, as he seems never to tire of reminding us, has not. Now Mr. Kerry's throbbing grievances jeopardize President Bush's nominee for U.S. Ambassador to Belgium.

Late last month Sam Fox, a 77-year-old St. Louis businessman, sat before the Senate Foreign Relations Committee for a confirmation hearing widely expected to be uncontroversial. But in the 2004 campaign, Mr. Fox gave $50,000 to the Kerry opposition group Swift Boat Veterans for Truth.

more...


In everything he does, Jon Carry shows us the measure of the man he is. What a small, small man, indeed, is one who would ruin someone's ambassadorship simply because of a donation he gave. Carry will keep up these petty grievances, and nurse all his failed ambitions--and ultimately blame them on someone else. I have never heard him take responsibility for anything he has ever done.

Saturday, March 10, 2007

Speech By Israeli Prime Minister Ehud Olmert July 31, 2006

Speech By Israeli Prime Minister Ehud Olmert July 31, 2006

Ladies and gentlemen, leaders of the world. I, the Prime Minister of Israel, am speaking to you from Jerusalem in the face of the terrible pictures from Kfar Kana. Any human heart, wherever it is, must sicken and recoil at the sight of such pictures. There are no words of comfort that can mitigate the enormity of this tragedy. Still, I am looking you straight in the eye and telling you that the State of Israel will continue its military campaign in Lebanon.

The Israel Defense Forces will continue to attack targets from which missiles and Katyusha rockets are fired at hospitals, old age homes and kindergartens in Israel. I have instructed the security forces and the IDF to continue to hunt for the Katyusha stockpiles and launch sites from which these savages are bombarding the State of Israel.

We will not hesitate, we will not apologize and we will not back off. If they continue to launch missiles into Israel from Kfar Kana, we will continue to bomb Kfar Kana. Today, tomorrow and the day after tomorrow. Here, there and everywhere. The children of Kfar Kana could now be sleeping peacefully in their homes, unmolested, had the agents of the devil not taken over their land and turned the lives of our children into hell.

Ladies and gentlemen, it's time you understood: the Jewish state will no longer be trampled upon. We will no longer allow anyone to exploit population centers in order to bomb our citizens. No one will be able to hide anymore behind women and children in order to kill our women and children. This anarchy is over. You can condemn us, you can boycott us, you can stop visiting us and, if necessary, we will stop visiting you.


Today I am serving as the voice of six million bombarded Israeli citizens who serve as the voice of six million murdered Jews who were melted down to dust and ashes by savages in Europe. In both cases, those responsible for these evil acts were, and are, barbarians devoid of all humanity, who set themselves one simple goal: to wipe the Jewish race off the face of the earth, as Adolph Hitler said, or to wipe the State of Israel off the map, as Mahmoud Ahmadinejad proclaims.

And you - just as you did not take those words seriously then, you are ignoring them again now. And that, ladies and gentlemen, leaders of the world, will not happen again. Never again will we wait for bombs that never came to hit the gas chambers. Never again will we wait for salvation that never arrives. Now we have our own air force. The Jewish people are now capable of standing up to those who seek their destruction - those people will no longer be able to hide behind women and children. They will no longer be able to evade their responsibility.

Every place from which a Katyusha is fired into the State of Israel will be a legitimate target for us to attack. This must be stated clearly and publicly, once and for all. You are welcome to judge us, to ostracize us, to boycott us and to vilify us. But to kill us? Absolutely not.

Four months ago I was elected by hundreds of thousands of citizens to the office of Prime Minister of the government of Israel, on the basis of my plan for unilaterally withdrawing from 90 percent of the areas of Judea and Samaria, the birth place and cradle of the Jewish people; to end most of the occupation and to enable the Palestinian people to turn over a new leaf and to calm things down until conditions are ripe for attaining a permanent settlement between us.

The Prime Minister who preceded me, Ariel Sharon, made a full withdrawal from the Gaza Strip back to the international border, and gave the Palestinians there a chance to build a new reality for themselves. The Prime Minister who preceded him, Ehud Barak, ended the lengthy Israeli presence in Lebanon and pulled the IDF back to the international border, leaving the land of the cedars to flourish, develop and establish its democracy and its economy.

What did the State of Israel get in exchange for all of this? Did we win even one minute of quiet? Was our hand, outstretched in peace, met with a handshake of encouragement? Ehud Barak's peace initiative at Camp David let loose on us a wave of suicide bombers who smashed and blew to pieces over 1,000 citizens, men, women and children. I don't remember you being so enraged then. Maybe that happened because we did not allow TV close-ups of the dismembered body parts of the Israeli youngsters at the Dolphinarium? Or of the shattered lives of the people butchered while celebrating the Passover seder at the Park Hotel in Netanya? What can you do - that's the way we are. We don't wave body parts at the camera. We grieve quietly.

We do not dance on the roofs at the sight of the bodies of our enemy's children - we express genuine sorrow and regret. That is the monstrous behavior of our enemies. Now they have risen up against us. Tomorrow they will rise up against you. You are already familiar with the murderous taste of this terror. And you will taste more. And Ariel Sharon's withdrawal from Gaza. What did it get us? A barrage of Kassem missiles fired at peaceful settlements and the kidnapping of soldiers. Then too, I don't recall you reacting with such alarm. And for six years, the withdrawal from Lebanon has drawn the vituperation and crimes of a dangerous, extremist Iranian agent, who took over an entire country in the name of religious fanaticism and is trying to take Israel hostage on his way to Jerusalem - and from there to Paris and London.

An enormous terrorist infrastructure has been established by Iran on our border, threatening our citizens, growing stronger before our very eyes, awaiting the moment when the land of the Ayatollahs becomes a nuclear power in order to bring us to our knees. And make no mistake - we won't go down alone. You, the leaders of the free and enlightened world, will go down along with us.

So today, here and now, I am putting an end to this parade of hypocrisy. I don't recall such a wave of reaction in the face of the 100 citizens killed every single day in Iraq. Sunnis kill Shiites who kill Sunnis, and all of them kill Americans - and the world remains silent. And I am hard pressed to recall a similar reaction when the Russians destroyed entire villages and burned down large cities in order to repress the revolt in Chechnya. And when NATO bombed Kosovo for almost three months and crushed the civilian population - then you also kept silent. What is it about us, the Jews, the minority, the persecuted, that arouses this cosmic sense of justice in you? What do we have that all the others don't?

In a loud clear voice, looking you straight in the eye, I stand before you openly and I will not apologize. I will not capitulate. I will not whine. This is a battle for our freedom. For our humanity. For the right to lead normal lives within our recognized, legitimate borders. It is also your battle. I pray and I believe that now you will understand that. Because if you don't, you may regret it later, when it's too late.


I hope who can will read this speech. People in America need to understand the postion Israel is in. They also need to get a clear picture that--except for the times Jews are said to control the world--we are told Israel is nothing but a puppet of ours. This speech ought to put that nonsense to bed. It also ought to paint an indelible picture of Israel as a nation that will not knuckle under, nor should they.

All the outrageous, maniacal babbling Ahmadinejad does needs to be met with the proud assurance that--even absent the help of the United States--Israel will defend itself and--Mahmoud, are you listening?--CAN defend itself most expertly.

Israelis are some of the bravest people I know. They are kind to our soldiers that stop in Israel, and they attempt to help people all over the world. Those are the kind of people we want on our earth, living next door to us, as our allies and friends. It's our duty to make sure they stay here.

This Is A Man Charlie Rangel Can't Even Imagine...

Marine Meets Son For First Time

When his plane landed in Phoenix Thursday afternoon, the flight crew had the rest of the passengers stay in their seats so he could get off the plane first. They didn't want Cpl. Chris Brown of the U.S. Marine Corps to have to wait any longer to meet his 13-month-old son, Andre, for the first time.

Cpl. Brown, 22, a 2002 graduate of Sinagua High School, returned home to Flagstaff after completing his third tour of duty in Iraq. He is due for a fourth tour soon."It's so good to have him home," said girlfriend Tosha. "I was so excited for his son to meet his daddy for the first time."

Before Tosha and his sister Andrea got him home, Cpl. Brown's mother, Vickie, waited in her living room. She fidgeted in her chair and looked out the front window every time a car would pass."They'd better hurry up, because I can't wait anymore," Vickie said.

Her cousin, Fidel Gallegos, and his wife, Dolores, said to her, "You've waited this long."

Friday, March 09, 2007

Public Enemy #1, The ACLU

Public Enemy #1, The ACLU

The American Civil Liberties Union is at war with the United States of America. On their own website they claim to be “our nations guardian of liberty.” They go on to say, “our job is to conserve America’s original civic values – the Constitution and the Bill of Rights.”

If you are an illegal alien trying to get a drivers license or welfare benefits, a local deviant attempting to view internet pornography at a public library, a Muslim radical hell-bent on the mass murder of U.S. citizens, an American left-wing radical calling for the violent overthrow of the U.S. government, a supporter of racial discrimination (AKA “Affirmative Action”), or a child molesting member of the North American Man/Boy Love Association you can count on the support of the ACLU. They “got your back”! Allow me to elaborate.

In February of 2005 U.S. Representative Jim Sensenbrenner (R-Wisc.) co- sponsored H.R. 418, the REAL ID Act. Along with the construction of a border fence between San Diego and Mexico, the bill calls for federalizing rules for obtaining drivers licenses. It requires states to demand proof of legal residence before issuing a drivers license. By limiting access to licenses, illegal aliens will have a more difficult time defrauding the state and federal welfare system or voting in U.S. elections. The horror of it all!

H.R. 418 also makes it far more difficult for terrorists to get a license due to information sharing agreements between the U.S., Canada and Mexico that are built into the bill. The September 11th terrorists had more than thirty drivers licenses between them, which they routinely used in preparation for the attacks on Washington and New York.

The ACLU has started a letter writing campaign to stop H.R. 418 calling it “anti-immigrant.” They claim that nation-wide drivers license standards and information sharing between states violates the “rights” of illegal aliens (“undocumented workers”) and terrorist suspects (“Muslim victims of American imperialism”).


Just what rights do illegals and terrorists have? They also claim that the new license will be used as a national ID card against U.S. citizens. That’s a problem that can be addressed separately in committee or by the amendment process.

The ACLU’s timing is suspect though. When Democrats or the U.N. call for gun registration lists, the ACLU is NOWHERE to be found! No surprise. They don’t believe in the right of individuals to keep and bear arms. The only people who bring their weapons in for “registration” (eventual confiscation) are law-abiding citizens. The ACLU doesn’t seem to have any time for them. I guess it depends on what “list” you appear.

They’re being blatantly dishonest when they say that H.R. 418 is anti-immigrant. The bill is intended to stop illegal aliens and terrorist suspects only! Rep. Sensenbrenner and Rep. Delay have repeatedly called for streamlining the legal immigration process at our borders. Securing our borders and shutting down illegal immigration and access to the American “system” is step one in winning the war on terrorism. The ACLU will probably fight this all the way to the Supreme Court.

“I don’t believe in anarchistic violence, but in directed violence. That would be violence directed at the institutions which perpetuate capitalism, racism and sexism, and the people who are the appointed guardians of those institutions, and accompanied by popular support.”


Lynn Stewart said this in an interview with the New York Times in 1995. Ms. Stewart is a lawyer and a self described radical leftist/revolutionary, and if you removed the words “racism” and “sexism” from her previous statement, and substituted “Zionism” and “Christianity”, Osama Bin Laden could have said the exact same thing. She is associated with the Center for Constitution Rights. They are a radical left-wing group of lawyers committed to anti-American causes.

According to David Horowitz (himself a former Communist and former leader of the “New Left” movement), their agenda is to dismantle the Constitution in a revolutionary future, but also to use it in the present as a radical weapon to weaken the American state.

This goes far in explaining why liberals see 1st Amendment issues in submerging crucifixes in jars of urine and throwing “AIDS” tainted blood on audiences. While at the same time, they couldn’t seem to find their voice to oppose the McCain-Feingold act, which limited political free speech. But I digress. Back to Lynn Stewart.

The mastermind and “religious” leader behind the 1993 World Trade Center bombing was the “blind sheikh” Omar Abdel Rahman. In his book “Unholy Alliance”, David Horowitz tells us that Stewart’s fellow radicals William Kunstler and Ramsey Clark (President Carter’s Attorney General) convinced Lynn Stewart to represent the “blind sheikh.”

He made no mention of how much arm twisting was involved. She was later convicted of aiding and abetting a terrorist by smuggling messages between Mr. Rahman and his terrorist followers in Egypt. I don’t want to know how... The ACLU immediately issued press releases in her defense, calling her a “persecuted civil libertarian.” To this day the ACLU continues to call Lynn Stewart’s conviction a “troubling precedent.” I suppose, to the ACLU there is no such thing as treason!

“Extraordinary Rendition” is a policy started by the Clinton administration (and continued by the Bush Administration) where we round up terrorists and those suspected of terrorism and sends them to another country (i.e. Egypt) for questioning.

Cofer Block, former U.S. coordinator for counter-terrorism said in 2003 that with more than 3000 al-Qaida terrorists in prison in over 100 countries, countless attacks were stopped. I wonder how those countries got the information to stop those attacks? Do you think the terrorists gave up the useful intelligence after losing a friendly game of rock-paper-scissors? George Tenet, former CIA director, admitted to the rendition of at least 70 terrorists. Countries like Egypt, Saudi Arabia and Pakistan have no moral objections to torture, and retrieve a treasure trove of useful information from these terrorists.

In America we weigh our moral objections to this practice against the possibility of mass murder inflicted by these monsters on an American city! The rendition policy is far from perfect, but given the circumstances it’s the only responsible choice to make. The ACLU of course, vehemently opposes this “outsourcing of torture.”


On March 1st they filed a lawsuit in Illinois against Secretary of Defense, Donald Rumsfeld on behalf of four Iraqis and four Afghans. The ACLU calls them “victims of torture” in U.S. run facilities like Abu Ghraib. Were these bad guys forced at gunpoint to watch Lindie England “perform”? If so, maybe the ACLU is on to something!

It’s possible that our “rendition policy” and the Abu Ghraib “offense of Muslim manhood policy” have saved tens of thousands of American lives. Thankfully we will never know. Maybe these policies enable us to “connect the dots.” Do you remember that insipid little refrain being pompously spouted with regularity by Richard Ben-Veniste and Jamie (she built the Intel wall to protect the Clintons) Gorelick? Well, we are now “connecting the dots.”

The ACLU also supports and defends the rights of the “dirty bomber” Jose Padilla. Talk show host Neal Boortz calls him “Osama Bin Lopez.” A convert to Islam, Senor Padilla received al-Qaida training in Pakistan on how to wire dirty bombs. This is a combination of traditional high explosives and highly radioactive material. U.S. authorities were convinced he intented to build one of these bombs when he was arrested on May 8, 2002 at O’Hare airport in Chicago. Properly utilized, these radiological bombs can cause a staggering number of deaths! Attorney General John Ashcroft arrested him and held him indefinitely as an enemy combatant.


Do you care to venture a guess about the ACLU’s response? They were far more concerned that Mr. Padilla’s “due process rights” were being violated. They continue to insist that because he’s an American citizen he has rights that other terrorists do not. Novel reasoning, coming from the ACLU.

On their own website the ACLU airs New York Times editorials calling for the release of all Guantanamo Bay, Cuba detainees saying, “they were illegally detained and tortured.” These bad guys were caught on the battlefields of Iraq and Afghanistan wearing their pajamas, which is not a national military uniform last I checked. Therefore the Geneva Convention does not apply to them!

The ACLU is actively pursuing the “case” of these terrorist detainees at Guantanamo Bay.
Freedom-loving Cubans are routinely shot by Fidel Castro’s henchmen as they attempt to swim to the freedom of the U.S. military base at Gitmo. The ACLU’s murderous Muslim “clients” are dying to kill Americans, while nearby Cubans are dying to become Americans. I’ll bet the irony is lost on the ACLU and their “Uncle Fidel.”

Right now the ACLU is hard at work helping radical Islamists everywhere beat the American legal system. In their myopic anti-American zeal, the ACLU and the far left fail to see the big picture.

If radical Islam succeeds in destroying America, the ACLU and their atheistic fellow travelers will be the first group lined up and shot! Or beheaded, as radical Muslim preferences would have it. They’d be followed quickly by all “non-essential” Jews and Christians (and the LPGA). If the ACLU were a touch more prescient you think they would occasionally support the American system that actually allows their particular form of sedition.


No such luck! In the 1960’s and early 70’s people of conscience everywhere fought hard to end racial and sexual discrimination in hiring practices. It was an essential feature of the overall civil rights movement. In the immortal words of Reverend Martin Luther King Jr., “we should not be judged by the color of our skin, but by the content of our character.” Who can possibly improve on that?

In that spirit, a black man named Ward Connerly, founder and chairman of the American Civil Rights Institute, spearheaded the California Civil Rights Initiative (Proposition 209) in 1996.
Prop. 209 prohibited all state universities, government institutions and private institutions that received government grants from considering race, sex or ethnicity for admission purposes or hiring. The voters of California overwhelmingly approved it.

Doesn’t this sound like the epitome of fairness?

Not to the ACLU. They immediately attacked Prop. 209 and filed suit against it on behalf of the bills opponents. Mark Rosenbaum, legal director of the ACLU of Southern California, said that Prop. 209 “does not just move minorities and women to the back of the bus, it boots them off altogether.” WHAT?!

The ACLU and its comrades actively support a system of racial and sexual discrimination against white and Asian men. This policy is euphemistically called “Affirmative Action.” To this day they continue to fight Prop. 209 and fight for racial and sexual discrimination (Affirmative Action) whenever it rears its ugly head. So much for their claim to be a champion of civil rights. In recent years there has been an uproar concerning the availability of hard-core pornography on the Internet at the public libraries! We’re not talking about bare-breasted African or South American tribeswoman in the National Geographic here!

In an attempt to limit children’s exposure (pardon the pun) to public library porno, citizens groups and congress have installed porn-blocking software in many localities around the U.S.
In 2003 the ACLU filed suit against the installation of porn blocking software on behalf of some librarians (no kidding) and a Rhode Island based health information website which was blocked. The ACLU claimed that the installation of porn blocking software denied citizens (children included) access to some “men’s health” websites and raised “serious 1st Amendment issues.”


How dare those citizens block access to the Robert Mapplethorpe “bullwhip diaries.”!

The Supreme Court ruled against the ACLU and found that the blocking software should stay in place on the condition that the filters are de-activated for any lawful adult user who asks.
Are the Rhode Island peep-show owners going to picket outside the libraries protesting the loss of business? Do Rhode Islanders now have to pass a law that states that all adult porn viewers at public libraries must keep both hands above the keyboard at all times?

The ACLU would probably fight that based on freedom of “expression.”
One thing’s for sure. Thanks to the ACLU, children are no longer safe in some libraries. By supporting children’s “1st Amendment rights” to view Internet porn, the ACLU has progressed from being merely anti-American, to viscously anti-social.

Of all the outrages committed by the ACLU, this one takes the cake. They are now defending the North American Man/Boy Love Association. On the NAMBLA website, they call themselves a political, civil rights and educational organization, helping to educate society about the positive and beneficial nature of man/boy love.

Before I vomit, let me explain who they really are. They’re homosexual child molesters. This is an organization of homosexual men who meet to share information and new techniques on the best way to rape young boys! The English language is inadequate to describe the abject horror of this behavior. It would require adjectives that have yet to be invented. For now, your gut feeling will have to suffice.


On October 1, 1997 Charles Jaynes, 25, and Salvatore Sicari, 24, molested and murdered 10 year old Jeffrey Curley of Cambridge, Massachusetts. After these animals were convicted, the boys’ family sued NAMBLA. They claimed that NAMBLA and it’s website incited the molestation and murder of the boy. Mr. Jaynes reportedly viewed the NAMBLA website just before killing the boy. He also had NAMBLA publications in his possession. Enter the ACLU.

John Roberts, executive director of the Massachusetts ACLU says, “for us, it’s a fundamental First Amendment case, it has to do with communications on a website, and material that does not promote any kind of criminal behavior whatsoever.”

Oh really? Even in the liberal cesspool of moral relativism known as Ted Kennedy’s Massachusetts, promoting child rape is against the law!

The boy’s parents wanted access to NAMBLA membership lists, which the ACLU is trying to block. If the ACLU sends some staffers over to New York, there’s a Senator who would gladly lend them a few paper shredders to take care of those pesky membership lists. Even more outrageous, the ACLU will act as a surrogate for NAMBLA, allowing its members to defend themselves in court while remaining anonymous! Just in case you weren’t mad enough already.

The Curleys were awarded $328 million by a superior court jury in a civil suit against Jaynes and Sicari. No telling how they will collect.

In medieval times the radicals and child molesters defended by the ACLU would probably be impaled on stakes outside the city walls or end up swinging outside the city gates. How we deal with them today will determine a great deal about the future of our country.

By defending the “rights” of illegal aliens, communist radicals, “affirmative action” racists and Muslim radicals intending mass murder, the ACLU only exposes itself as anti-American. Highly unpatriotic if you will. By fighting hard to allow children access to Internet pornography, and defending a group of homosexual rapists of boys (NAMBLA), the ACLU descends into the murky abyss of inhumanity. This is the most explicit example of the degree to which the ACLU is at war with our country.

To ancient Hebrews (and some modern Jews) the worst possible fate that could befall a person was to die before accepting God. Their soul would be relegated to the valley of Gei Hinnom to be without God’s presence. To later Christians, hell-fire and eternal damnation was the worst possible outcome.


They never met the ACLU!

The Defeatist Democrats

The Defeatist Democrats
New York Sun Editorial

After months of denying that they were about to cut off funding for the troops or impose a rigid timeline for a withdrawal from Iraq, the Democrats in Congress are about to do just that.

It's not entirely surprising for those who lived through the Vietnam War and have watched with dismay the isolationist drift of the Democratic Party, particularly its congressional wing identified with George McGovern, since then. What is surprising, though, is what our Eli Lake is reporting are to be the triggers for an American retreat.

Mr. Lake reports that the bill being proposed by the Democrats in the House would impose a retreat by Americ if Iraqis fail to attain such targets as "the repeal of a de-Baathification law and the passage of a plan to share the country's oil revenues."

more...

http://www.nysun.com/article/50127

*Plame Game Fame*

*Scapegoat by Linda Chavez

http://jewishworldreview.com/cols/chavez030907.php3

*Lying About the Libby Case by Jay Ambrose

http://www.scrippsnews.com/node/19955

*Whose Fall Guy? by David Limbaugh

http://www.jewishworldreview.com/david/limbaugh.php3

*Meatgrinder Politics by Thomas Sowell

http://jewishworldreview.com/cols/sowell030907.php3

*Fitzgerald's Folly: A Textbook Case For a Speedy Pardon by Charles Krauthammer

http://jewishworldreview.com/cols/krauthammer030907.php3

Thursday, March 08, 2007

The Perfect Comeback...

Get a Grip Mr. President

Get a Grip Mr. President
by J. Peter Mulhern

Scooter Libby is a convicted perjurer because the United States Department of Justice grossly abused its power and because politics short-circuited all the safeguards that are supposed to prevent such abuses. This is one of the most appalling perversions of a civilized judicial system since France sent Alfred Dreyfus to Devil's Island because the ruling elite didn't like Jews.

If the appellate and executive review processes fail as badly as the investigative and trial processes did in Libby's case, Libby will go to a federal penitentiary because Democrats don't like Republicans. There is enough shame in this outcome to go around.

more...

http://www.americanthinker.com/2007/03/get_a_grip_mr_president.html

Wednesday, March 07, 2007

FitzFong's Lament:


Major Problems With the Arab League, Not Just Palestine

The Arab League, Apple Pie and Indegestion
By David Singer

Jordan's King Abdullah is at it again repeating the mantra of the Arab League of which Jordan is a foundation member:

"The principal problem in the region is the Palestinian issue and, if it is not solved, it will be impossible to solve other problems." (Jerusalem Post, March 2, 2007).

Palestine comprised an area of about 120,000 square kilometres, which has now been divided into two sovereign States - Israel (22,000 square kilometres) and Jordan (92,000 square kilometres) - plus an area of 6000 square kilometres called the West Bank and Gaza in which statehood still remains undeclared.

The Arab League has called for full Israeli withdrawal from Gaza and the West Bank and Israel's acceptance of an independent Arab State there with East Jerusalem as its capitol.
This means:

(1) the expulsion of some 400000 Jews presently living in the West Bank who have lived there for all or part of the last 40 years.

(2) the perpetual abandonment by Jews of all claims to reconstitute their national home in the West Bank and Gaza as conferred on them by the League of Nations and confirmed by the United Nations.

(3) The severance of the Jews from their biblical heartland where they lived as an independent nation long before any Arabs came to the area as foreign conquerors and occupiers seven centuries after the birth of Jesus.

The Arab League has shown no indication of any readiness to abandon this "all or nothing approach" by agreeing to the Jews retaining and living in a portion of this disputed territory whilst the remainder and its Arab residents becomes part of Jordan as it was between 1948 and 1967.

A second Arab State in Palestine, which has been propounded for the last 20 years, is as ridiculous as suggesting a second Jewish State in Palestine.

Two peoples - the Jews and the Arabs - need two States in former Palestine not three.

more...

http://www.canadafreepress.com/2007/singer030607.htm

The 'Peace' Brigade vs. the Stryker Brigade

The 'Peace' Brigade vs. the Stryker Brigade

Last week, I wrote about the Gathering of Eagles – veterans, active-duty troops, bikers, activists and ordinary citizens coming to Washington, D.C., on March 17 to hold a counter-protest against tens of thousands of anti-war extremists demanding immediate withdrawal of our troops from Iraq and Afghanistan.

In Washington state this week, the peace brigade held a dress rehearsal at the Port of Tacoma – where they showed support for our troops by taunting the Stryker Brigade and local police guarding against obstruction of the convoys headed to Iraq. More than 300 Stryker vehicles and other equipment are being moved from Fort Lewis to Iraq in support of the 4th Brigade, 2nd Infantry Division's upcoming deployment as part of the ongoing "surge" and counterinsurgency efforts. The Strykers are equipped with slat armor to protect the troops from rocket-propelled grenades.


Yes, the same ilk that purport to care so much about the troops not having enough armor and protection stood and jeered at those deploying to bring more protection to their fellow soldiers in Iraq.

Such patriots, aren't they?

Members of the anti-military mob shouted condescendingly at our volunteer soldiers rolling past them: "Free the troops!" "No justice, no peace!" "You don't have to go!" One lunatic with a bullhorn urged Stryker Brigade members to disobey their commanding officers and sneered: "Your sergeant is a douche bag!"

Such patriots, aren't they?

These same bullies staged obstructionist protests at the Port of Olympia in Washington last year, blocking gates to prevent convoys from passing and attempting to tear down fencing following the arrival of a large military ship bound for Iraq. In April 2003, "peace" protesters waged similar attacks in Oakland, Calif., where they attempted to shut down a port involved in shipping military supplies to soldiers. The Bay Area anti-war brigade set out deliberately and specifically to prevent private businesses from fulfilling their federal contracts with the Department of Defense and U.S. Agency for International Development related to the war and post-war reconstruction in Iraq.

Such patriots, aren't they?

A mother of one of the Tacoma soldiers who rode silently past the spittle-spewers wrote to me earlier this week after seeing anti-war video of the mob scene uploaded on YouTube:

"My son was one of the Stryker soldiers who was moving the equipment to the port that night.
"These people are protesting the shipment of Strykers. Strykers are what keep our infantrymen alive in Iraq. They are agile, strong, and the newest ones have very accurate firepower. Once again, the moonbats say they support our troops, but not the war. They show it by insulting the troops' intelligence, calling their NCOs names, and telling them that they will die for nothing. Nice. I personally like to tell my son that he will come home alive and we will be reunited. These protesters sounded more like spoiled, self-centered, obnoxious brats to me. Yet, at the end of the line, there stand our troops. They are carrying the weight of the free world on their shoulders and they get to hear this mindless drivel before they deploy."

"The last big protest was at the Port of Olympia last year. The moonbats did damage to a fence around a yard that protects military equipment. The Strykers they were protesting that day were Strykers that were equipped with medical intervention equipment. The protesters were marching against medical supplies that our soldiers need desperately, and once again the very equipment that keeps our soldiers alive. It seems that there are two populations of people who hate Strykers: moonbats and insurgents."

Question their patriotism? You bet I do.

http://www.worldnetdaily.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=54580

Burt Prelutsky Pens A Good One:

Left-Wing Blockheads
by Burt Prelutsky

My friend Pat Sajak recently made an excellent point. He said that inasmuch as he doesn't take global warming to heart, he sees no good reason to alter his lifestyle. However, he wonders why those who are insisting they can feel the rising ocean lapping at their ankles don't take drastic action to alter theirs.

He's right, of course. I mean, assuming you are one of those people who actually has faith in U.N. reports and really believes that man controls the earth's thermostat, wouldn't you have to shape up? I mean, wouldn't you think these worrywarts would all begin riding bicycles and start wearing their snow suits to bed? It's damn hard taking their "The End is Near" placards seriously when they're driving their Hummers to and from the demonstrations.

Consider Al Gore, the man who could give Chicken Little lessons in panic and hysteria. As ominous as global warming is, it obviously hasn't done anything to spoil his appetite. And why, when he isn't shrieking into a microphone, doesn't he look terrified? If you thought that, say, a giant comet was hurtling at the earth or a dozen nuclear bombs were set to explode, would be you be grinning and saying "Cheese" to every camera pointed in your direction?

The thing about liberals is that they're always telling the rest of us how to live and then, oh so conveniently, ignoring their own advice. Take such professional busybodies as Arianna Huffington and Bobby Kennedy Jr., for instance. She excoriates people who drive SUVs while she and her two tots live in a mansion that I can guarantee sucks up BTUs at a rate that would make your head spin. As for Mr. Kennedy, who spends his life screaming about what the rest of us are doing to destroy the ozone layer, he's constantly gadding about on private jets.

Let us not forget that other holier-than-thou character, Michael Moore, who has also sworn off commercial airlines in favor of corporate aircraft.

Of course, that brings us to her royal highness, Nancy Pelosi, non-stop speaker of the House. First off, she insisted on an upgrade to a larger military jet than the one her predecessor had. She wanted one with a private bedroom, a kitchen, and room for her entire family – second cousins included – on a jet that was capable of flying non-stop from Washington, D.C., to San Francisco.

When some people began to question the need she had for this airborne palace, she insisted that rabble-rousers were only raising a stink because she was a woman. Poor dear! She had no sooner lifted that marble ceiling all by her wonderful self, and here it came crashing down on her tiara!

Personally, I think she should have the largest plane the military has available. As I see it, they'll need a jumbo jet just to get Pelosi's ego airborne.

What's interesting about global warming is how quickly the left added it to their manifesto, right along with pacifism, affirmative action, bilingual education, open borders and outlawing gun ownership. What makes global warming such a joke is the way that the same liberals who know even less about climatology than I know about 18th century Romanian poetry are trying to pass themselves off as science experts. As Michael Crichton pointed out, when folks start talking about consensus among scientists, they're talking politics, not science.

Nobody goes around claiming there's a consensus of experts when it comes to the laws of thermodynamics or asks the U.N. to decide if there's any validity to DNA. Only with global warming are we supposed to put it to a vote, and then abide by the results of a fixed election.
Let a scientist suggest that man plays a very puny role when it comes to determining the earth's climate, and you can count on Al Gore's goon squads trying to bully him into silence, and even questioning his right to teach or to conduct research.

When it's pointed out that in the 1970s, in a world very much like the one in which we now live, the same crowd was worried sick over the coming ice age, it's either dismissed as irrelevant or condemned as heresy.

The last time I argued with a left-winger about global warming, he actually said, "But what if we're right?"

What logic! What insight! I felt as if I were arguing with someone transported from the Dark Ages, someone convinced that the earth was flat. Even if you showed him photos taken from outer space, showing the curvature of the earth, he would still say, "But what if I'm right?"

Funny, isn't it, that these alarmists are always anxious to play the "what if" game when it comes to global warming, but not when it comes to global terrorism. Ask them, for example, what happens if we simply pull our troops out of Iraq, leaving it ripe for al-Qaida? What happens if we ignore Iran and its threat to nuke its enemies? Or what happens if we decide to quit policing the world and leave such matters strictly up to the U.N.? (After all, they did a bang-up job in Cambodia in the 1970s and are doing equally fine work today in Darfur.)

The reason it's so easy to despise liberals isn't simply because they're such blockheads, but because they are so hypocritical and self-righteous.

Understand, though, that I'm not suggesting they are entirely worthless. What I am suggesting is that we establish whether my suspicion is correct that they not only think like chickens and squawk like chickens, but actually taste like chicken. We could then raise them as livestock.

Tuesday, March 06, 2007

'60 MInutes' Mass Soldier's Unhappiness A Lie...

Disgruntled Soldiers Were “Cherry Picked”
By W. Thomas Smith, Jr

Sean Hannity has – pardon the cliché – hit the nail on the head. This past Sunday on his new program, Hannity’s America (9:00 pm Eastern on FOX News), he took to task CBS’s recent 60 Minutes piece that featured a handful of active-duty soldiers speaking out against the Iraq War. “CBS left out several important parts of the story,” said Hannity.

“The most glaring omission is that of context.” He went on to describe how the 60 Minutes segment was introduced by correspondent Steve Kroft, who said, “[There is] dissension in the ranks for the large group of soldiers and Marines who are fed up.” Hannity then discussed the segue into the segment wherein a group of young-looking U.S. soldiers dressed in civilian clothes began to express how America’s efforts in Iraq are simply not working, soldiers are dying everyday, and “we can’t stay in Iraq for the next thousand years.”

According to Hannity:

“What wasn’t immediately clear to the viewer was exactly how many troops are expressing these opinions. According to press releases issued by the group on Monday morning – after the 60 Minutes piece aired – more than 1,400 active duty members were in the process of sending letters of redress to their congressmen. The group’s website also has a running counter of the number of troops who have expressed similar feelings. As of Friday afternoon, that number stood at 1,701. …

That number constitutes only about one percent of all U.S. troops serving in Iraq. And since the group isn’t just soliciting the grievances of current troops in stationed in Iraq – but all active duty soldiers, sailors, airmen, and Marines (including Reservists and National Guardsmen serving all over the world) – that number actually gets even smaller as a percentage of the whole.”

Hannity continues, “ According to the Pentagon, as of December 31, 2006, there were 1,371,533 active-duty U.S. military personnel around the world. Meaning that 60 Minutes devoted their lead segment to the opposition of one-tenth of one percent of all armed forces.”

For perspective, Hannity then provided clips of interviews with U.S. troops he and his reporters interviewed after the airing of 60 Minutes episode, all of whom expressed a pride in service and a resolute desire to complete the mission.

They weren’t the first to do so.

During a Monday phone chat, Hannity told me, “Not one [servicemember] that I’ve met – from Iraq to Walter Reed to Bethesda – has said anything other than the fact that the mission must be completed. That’s why I knew this [the 60 Minutes segment] was a hit piece. They cherry picked [the interviewed soldiers].”


http://www.townhall.com/columnists/WThomasSmithJr/2007/03/06/disgruntled_soldiers_
were_“cherry_picked

Monday, March 05, 2007

Great Question:

Where Are the Palestinian Peace Activists?
By Ryan Jones
Jerusalem Newswire

Extreme Israeli leftist peace activists demanded on Saturday that the government demolish the grave of a Jewish resident of Hebron who gunned down 29 "Palestinians" at the cave where Israel's patriarchs are buried in 1994. The call came after scuffles broke out between a group of fellow Hebron residents who had gathered in memory of the killer and police officers who were on hand to arrest anyone that displayed support for individuals or groups deemed to be "Jewish terrorists."


Now, without getting into a debate over the actions of Baruch Goldstein, I want to point out the glaring contrasts between Israeli and "Palestinian" societies and their reaction to those in their midst's who take the lives of unarmed civilians on the other side. When a few Jews gathered at the weekend to remember Goldstein, Israeli police showed up in force to make sure no one even whispered support for what he did.

When a "Palestinian" is killed in the process of murdering Israeli Jews, the residents of his town hold a massive street parade en route to his funeral that is usually sanctioned and protected by the Palestinian Authority police. The event is typically characterized by chants of support for the slaughter of Jews. No one is arrested for making such virulent calls.

Furthermore, despite the fact that Saturday's memorial ceremony was so small and insignificant, it was distasteful enough for Israel's "Peace Now" to loudly issue a pubic appeal for the destruction of Goldstein's grave. Now I am wondering, if the "Palestinians" are truly as interested in peace as the Israelis, where are the "Palestinian" peace activists demanding not only that their own militants cease their violent actions, but insisting on harsh official treatment of those who celebrate the murder of Israeli Jews?

It is time that we demand the world see this contrast: In one society, those deemed terrorists are vigorously persecuted, while in the other, murderers of men, women and children are gloriously celebrated.

http://web.israelinsider.com/views/10844.htm

View from America: The 'Palestine' Purimspiel

View from America: The 'Palestine' Purimspiel
by Jonathan Tobin

In case you missed it, last month college campuses in the United States, Canada and Britain hosted an "Israeli Apartheid Week," in which prominent scholars and artists all got together to agree about the State of Israel's beastliness.

That such nonsense is presented at places like Hunter College in New York City, the University of Toronto and even at supposedly more illustrious venues such as Oxford and Cambridge is hardly shocking.

But what is curious is the unprecedented growth of Israel-bashing in recent years and not merely at universities, and the increasing role of Jewish opponents of Israel in these events.
The inversion of the truth in which the one small Jewish state is now portrayed as the mighty oppressor of the vast Arab and Muslim worlds is an appropriate topic to consider this week as Jews celebrate the holiday of Purim.

The holiday commemorates the salvation of the Jews of Persia who - at the very end of the Babylonian Exile - were collectively subjected to a sentence of death. The evil plan was foiled, and since then the festival has been celebrated with general silliness, carnivals as well as "Purimspiels" or satiric plays or writings that turn the world upside down and inside out.

But while Purimspiels have a short shelf life, the less innocent falsehoods of the anti-Israel crowd are year-round canards whose growing power ought to concern everyone.

http://www.jpost.com/servlet/Satellite?cid=1171894561783&pagename=JPost%2FJPArticle%2FShowFull

Saturday, March 03, 2007

In Commemoration:

Bush Visits Alabama High School Hit By Tornado

ENTERPRISE, Ala. — President Bush got a birds-eye view Saturday of Alabama's tornado damage as his Marine One helicopter followed the deadly storm's path and flew over the battered high school where eight students died.

http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,256278,00.html#